Jump to content

TwitchyBait

Members
  • Content Count

    289
  • Joined

  • Last visited


Reputation Activity

  1. Like
    TwitchyBait reacted to BigBadAndy in Custom boxes for my decks   
    Not at all.  I sleeved the cards using Ultra Pro sleeves that purport to be  66mm x 92mm. But they really aren’t and in fact the KeyForge cards generally poke out a bit from the end.  This doesn’t bother me but your mileage may vary.  
    I’m reasonably sure I did 66x92x25mm but I will have to check when I get home.  But honestly, you are better off making one without any art in it and test fitting it.  If you are looking for a nice snug fit to the mm then the paper you are using and even how you tend to cut and glue it is going to matter. And if you use bigger sleeves you will need to test those dimensions too.  I have a lot of practice making similar boxes for holding X-Wing ships so it takes me 10 minutes to cut and glue one.  If you’re new to the task it will take about 20.  Definitely use a small, sharp exacto type knife and a metal straight edge if you can.  Otherwise you are likely to have a lot of variance in your cutting.
  2. Like
    TwitchyBait got a reaction from Brekekekiwi in Multiple Elusive Creatures   
    You're missing something huge here, "the first time a creature with the elusive keyword is attacked each turn", this means it triggers once per creature with elusive each turn. The second creature with elusive is attacked is still the FIRST TIME it's being attacked, thus "the first time A CREATURE".
    It sounds like you're really really really trying to split hairs here over a fairly obvious rule.
  3. Like
    TwitchyBait reacted to RobertK in Multiple Elusive Creatures   
    With the rules text, to be very clear...
     
    What value would the "it" that I have bolded have if elusive was intended to only work once for the whole turn? That "it" would serve no purpose. It would be worded entirely differently.
    This isn't about you being clever and showing that you can squeeze a new meaning out of mis-parsed words. This is about adding confusion where none needs to be. Please stop.
  4. Like
    TwitchyBait reacted to Poposhka in Gauntlet of command and fight ?   
    Yes. Do as much as you can. But if you can fight, you must fight. 
  5. Like
    TwitchyBait reacted to Poposhka in Multiple Elusive Creatures   
    I have attached a helpful image. Please stop being purposefully obtuse in this and other threads, you are detrimental to the community  

  6. Like
    TwitchyBait reacted to Poposhka in Old Bruno - Capture Mechanic   
    In contrast to many other card games, this is not a “cost” or “requirement” to play. You simply “do as much as you can, and do all you can”, meaning don’t capture less than 3 if you can, but if the opponent has less Amber than 3 you capture all you can. 
  7. Like
    TwitchyBait reacted to Poposhka in Gabos Longarms + Elusive interaction.   
    Sorry please ignore my original post. It was written while driving. I have edited it. 
  8. Like
    TwitchyBait reacted to Poposhka in Unclear about fighting.   
    Exhausted enemy creatures are “eligible”
    normally, all creatures are eligible but certain effects can make them ineligible. 
  9. Like
    TwitchyBait got a reaction from Palpster in Unclear about fighting.   
    As Poposhka said, all targets are "normally" eligible, other cards may grant exceptions to this rule such as taunt which does not allow you to attack neighbor creatures of a creature with taunt. In this situation those creatures would be ineligible to attack.
  10. Like
    TwitchyBait reacted to Palpster in Safe Place vs Burn the Stockpile Question   
    You do not have 7 or more, nothing happens when Burn the Stockpile is played
  11. Like
    TwitchyBait reacted to blinkingline in Safe Place vs Burn the Stockpile Question   
    You don't technically "have" the Æmber on Safe Place, so your opponent wouldn't be able to use this card against you. 
     
  12. Like
    TwitchyBait reacted to Palpster in Gabos Longarms + Elusive interaction.   
    It (the elusive creature) is dealt no damage, doesn't say anything about any other creature in the RRG
  13. Like
    TwitchyBait reacted to Poposhka in Multiple Elusive Creatures   
    Ok the card then : this creature, boom golden rule
  14. Like
    TwitchyBait reacted to Poposhka in Multiple Elusive Creatures   
    I think you’re not arguing in good faith and trying to twist the rules. Of course elusive applies on a critter per critter basis. 
    In fact the card text says “this creature”
  15. Like
    TwitchyBait got a reaction from saluk64007 in Armageddon Cloak versus Stealer of Souls   
    Yeah the problem here is how the card was designed though, because the rules for Destroyed say the creature must be destroyed to trigger the effect, so the creature is and isn't destroyed in this situation. Would have made more sense if instead of being a destroyed effect this was a constant effect on the Cloak that said "when this creature would be destroyed, Cloak is destroyed instead" then there would be no confusion. Mind you I agree with you that I believe that's the intent of Cloak but I also see how someone could rules lawyer it the other way simply do to the nature of the destroyed rules.
  16. Like
    TwitchyBait reacted to blinkingline in Card clarification   
    Brain Stem Antenna:   This creature gains, "After you play a Mars creature, ready this creature and for the remainder of the turn it belongs to house Mars."

    So basically, you attach this upgrade to a creature (probably non-Mars). Then, if you later play a Mars creature, the creature you upgraded is readied and can be used (reap, fight, or action) as a Mars creature this turn. 

    So an example use might be:
    1) Play Brainstem on Dew Fairie (Reap: Gain 1 Æmber)
    2) Play a Mars creature. This readies Dew Fairie (who was already ready)
    3) Reap with Dew Fairie (since it is in the Mars house) and gain 2 Æmber (one for the reap, one for the Reap: effect). Dew Fairie exhausts.
    HERE IS WHERE IT GETS GOOD.
    4) Play another Mars creature. This readies Dew Fairie.
    5) Reap with Dew Fairie for 2 Æmber again. Dew Fairie exhausts.
    Repeat as often as you can or until you hit Rule of Six. 
    You could also use it for lots of fighting, or whatever. 
  17. Like
    TwitchyBait got a reaction from blinkingline in Unclear about fighting.   
    As Poposhka said, all targets are "normally" eligible, other cards may grant exceptions to this rule such as taunt which does not allow you to attack neighbor creatures of a creature with taunt. In this situation those creatures would be ineligible to attack.
  18. Like
    TwitchyBait reacted to Poposhka in Dmg to each creature   
    All damage by ammonia cloud is dealt simultaneously to all creatures, so during this the 3+3 damage dealt to shadow selfs neighbors are dealt to shadow self. 
  19. Like
    TwitchyBait reacted to blinkingline in Ember Imp and Master Plan   
    Ember Imp:   Your opponent may not play more than 2 cards each turn
    Masterplan:  Play: Put a card from your hand face down beneath Masterplan.
    Omni: Play the card beneath Masterplan. Sacrifice Masterplan.

    If you have already played 2 cards, you may not utilize a card ability to play another card, as that would the third play. 
  20. Like
    TwitchyBait reacted to BigBadAndy in Custom boxes for my decks   
    Hi All,
    I normally hang out on the Legion and X-wing boards, but I’ve been kind of curious about this game since it was announced.  I picked up four decks on Friday night and finally got to play them today with my brother.  I’m impressed.  It’s a fun game and each deck plays differently.  Anyway, in honor of the games unique decks, I thought I would make unique tuckboxes for my four decks:



    Sorry the pictures are kind of crummy.  I made the boxes with a combination of the Super Deluxe Tuckbox Template Maker at www.cpforbes.net/tuckbox/ (Thanks Craig Forbes and Elliot Evans!) and the free GIMP 2 photoshop like program.  I scanned the Archon image off the deck list/Archon card for each deck and the rest of the box Art is cut and paste from the PDF of the Rules and from the KeyForge page on the FFG website.  It took me until version 3 to get the size just right for my cards in the sleeves and version 5 is “perfect.”  My printer isn’t robust enough to print in good card stock so it’s coverstock.  A little flimsy but gets the job done - the cards provide most of the structural support.  Maybe someday when I’m feeling the love I will print them off at a print shop on glossy stock and do them up right.  But these work and seem more in the spirit of the game than a bunch of cheap Ultra Pro Boxes.
    Anyway, thought people might like to see these.  Cheers
  21. Like
    TwitchyBait got a reaction from RobertSlaughter in Rules question: Creatures tied for power   
    Even without the lowest power section of the rulebook this still is pretty straightforwards. If there are several least powerful creatures the horseman can still only kill one as the word "creature" is singular, thus since there's a number of creatures that are tied and only one of them can die default decision making for all effects goes to the active player.
  22. Like
    TwitchyBait reacted to Derrault in May forge a key at current cost?   
    Well, in version 1, some examples include: Luke lets you modify defense dice, Porkins lets the owner remove stress (which can be imposed by some opposition cards), 4-LOM can remove an opponent’s target lock.
    In 2.0, Iden Versio can choose to prevent incoming damage to other TIE fighters.
     
  23. Like
    TwitchyBait reacted to Palpster in Valdr   
    Earthshaker, King of the Crag, Mugwump (while at +1/2), Tireless Crocag, Troll, Overlord Greking, Truebaru, Ether Spider, Tunk, Zorg, Champion Anaphiel, Champion Tabris, Francus, Lady Maxena, Lord Golgotha, Sanctium Guardian, a whole bunch of characters when next to Bulwark, Bigtwig, Mushroom Man (at one forged key). Those are all creatures you could kill with 8, but not with 6 power. And I didn’t count upgrades, artifacts or actions that apply.
  24. Like
    TwitchyBait got a reaction from blinkingline in Armageddon Cloak versus Stealer of Souls   
    Active player would determine the order giving you two scenarios:
    1: Resolve Stealer of Souls ability first, it's owner gains 1 aember and the creature with Armageddon cloak is purged, it's secondary effect does not occur because it may no longer interact with the game state as per the purge rules.
    2: Armageddon Cloak is resolved first the creature is fully healed, armageddon cloak is discarded. Then you must resolve stealer of souls ability.
     Thus in the end the outcome is the same, the creature is still purged and stealer of souls owner still gains 1 aember.
  25. Like
    TwitchyBait reacted to blinkingline in Armageddon Cloak versus Stealer of Souls   
    For Reference:
    Armageddon Cloak:  This creature gains hazardous 2 and, "Destroyed: Fully heal this creature and destroy Armageddon Cloak instead."
    Stealer of Souls:  After an enemy creature is destroyed fighting Stealer of Souls, purge that creature and gain 1[Æ]. (A purged creature is removed from the game.)
    Destroyed: When a card is destroyed, it is placed in its owner’s discard pile. If a card has a “Destroyed:” ability, the effect resolves automatically when the card is destroyed, immediately before it leaves play
    Purge: When a card is purged, it is removed from the game and placed facedown beneath its owner’s identity card. Purged cards no longer interact with the game state in any manner.
    No need to have the Active Player make a decision here, actually. The creature that is fighting Stealer of Souls gets Destroyed:, it has to, to trigger the Destroyed: effect of the Armageddon Cloak. Since the creature was destroyed after fighting the Stealer of Souls, the Armageddon Cloak gets destroyed (going to the Discard pile), the creature is fully healed, and then the creature is Purged (and removed from the game). 

    It's important to note that being Destroyed is not a requirement to being Purged, and Purging does not trigger Destroyed: abilities. 
     
×
×
  • Create New...