Jump to content

spad85

Members
  • Content Count

    4
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  1. Thanks! Yes, I forgot the basic power activation in my example. Keeping an example with move: you can increase the range of the Move force power from short (base value) to long range (2 "levels") 1) by using 3 force points (1 to activate basic power + 2 if you have Range upgrade level 1) or 2) by using 2 force points (1 to activate basic power + 1 if you have Range upgrade level 2)
  2. Thanks for your replies! Yes I agree and I read (and quoted) them. But you compared MOVE to ENHANCE: they have different description. In my example MOVE and MISDIRECT have the same description with only a difference: However, remember the user must still spend Force points to activate the power’s actual effects. So... in both MOVE and MISDIRECT I can increase the range of the force power by 2 (just an example): by using 2 force points with Range upgrade level 1 by using 1 force point with Range upgrade level 2 Same thing, both in MOVE and MISDIRECT. It's like "If I'm more trained I can spend less Force in it". Right? You all confirm this? If all I said is okay... why MOVE specifies "However, remember the user must still spend Force points to activate the power’s actual effects"? It's only because of this? I don't understand... I mean, if you want to MISDIRECT someone you still need FP to activate, don't you?
  3. I've realized (after 2 years) that I have never understood how Force Power upgrades work. Maybe. If I pick MISDIRECT it states: Originally I thought that I had to use 2 force points to affect a target at the "second range band". Reading the forum it seems that it should be like this: - I actually can use 2 force points (because "The user may activate this multiple times") but/or - I can use only 1 force point if I have a Range Upgrade with rank 2 (because i can "Spend [FORCE POINTS] to increase [...] by a number of range bands equal to the number of Range upgrades purchased") Right? OK, assuming I'm right... is it the same for Move? If I pick MOVE it states: What does it mean? Can I use 2 force points to increase the range by 2 even if I have only Range upgrade at rank 1? Can I still use only 1 force point to increase the range by 2 if I have Range upgrade at rank 2? Why it is stated "However, remember the user must still spend Force points to activate the power’s actual effects." here? Thanks for any help (and sorry for my bad English)
  4. Hi! I have just downloaded the last version of your great SW Character & GM Tools... it's amazing, really. Unlikely I can no longer import adversaries in GM Tools! If I create an adversary, export it, eliminate it and then import it again... it works. But if I just import an adversary among the hundreds already available... well, it doesn't work. I've already tried to clear the cache and to delete and unzip the software again... but nothing changed.
×
×
  • Create New...