Jump to content

ImperialOfficer

Members
  • Content Count

    262
  • Joined

  • Last visited

1 Follower

About ImperialOfficer

  • Rank
    Member

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. @Staelwulf hey sorry about that. Yeah we are doing Op scenario for the Jungle event. Two of us practiced it last night, did the first two rounds, had a blast. I ended up taking: Officer Stormies - Concussion Scout Strike Team - DLT Sniper Boba - Hunter, Duck and Cover, Recon Intel Went against Wookies with bowcaster Rebel commandos with big gun fleet troopers Rebel strike team with sniper
  2. Haven't been able to play any legion since the first few months of the launch. Our local area is going to do the 300 point tourney this weekend and I'm excited to jump back in. At 300 points I'm assuming an imperial officer and a couple squads, but I haven't been able to play Boba yet. Anyone been able to put Boba and a generic office in a 300 point list? I have 1 set of scout troopers Veers 4 Bikes 2 snows 1 Scout troop Stormies
  3. ImperialOfficer

    X-Wing sale

    Any of the stuff that had a manufacturer of fantasy flight was not eligible. online the A wing did, it was the only difference in the sku numbers.
  4. @nitrobenz and @thespaceinvader, hey guys thanks, I sure appreciate it. Hope you have a great day.
  5. ok thanks. If challenged, have this put this anywhere to show? I realize the card says it, but the argument that it went into the action queue was discussed.
  6. So I know this might be somewhere already, but I've searched and haven't found it yet. We had a situation come up this weekend with Afterburners. The card says after you fully complete the maneuver, but does the boost or barrel go into the action queue? If you are declaring that you will be using afterburners, can you do a different action first, and then afterburners? Haven't found the rule on this detailed anywhere.
  7. Congrats on the dice, and great write up. Enjoyable read.
  8. Thanks @markrivett, that's interesting. Makes sense from the Ups flyer, would be fun to test it out. Sure seems clunky. We'll see how the point change affects it soon.
  9. Out of curiosity, how was it flown? Are they spreading all 3 out for deployment?
  10. @Ronu I'm there with you as well, I normally check here but I'm not the active Xwing blogger. Just wanted to say thanks for your post, I've been unable to jump in as well. The sarcastic helpful responses are probably expected, but never helpful. Good luck and Happy Hunting.
  11. Just looking to clarify the Heavy Weapon Turret for the Tie SF. It says the missile must treat the forward arc as the mobile arc. The mobile arc can only be forward or backward as well. So that does mean that you can shoot missiles out the rear arc correct?
  12. From a Jank perspective I went for something fun. Making the opposing player choose between taking damage and pitching cards is always fun to watch. What if you amplified that as much as possible between the squad and the cards. 8 trandoshan hunters all declaring an attack within 3 spaces, so they take a damage or pitch a card..... but wait.... take Under Duress.....now they have to pitch 2 cards. In a perfect world, you've milled their entire deck by the end of the first set of combat exchanges. If not, you have chaotic Force, which could cause up to 2 strain to 3 more targets. If the deck has been depleted that's a lot of damage. If they come at you with Melee, uh oh here's a Dirty Trick, take three more strain or be stunned. Maybe through a toxic dart, take a strain and a weaken. Might be able to capture the weary and it takes 2 more strain. If you kill a figure early and happen to have shoot the messenger, that might help mill the deck faster, forcing all of the strain as damage. Whatever you decide, hope you have fun. I'm actually taking your mentality to NOVA. I'm not that great at IA, so I'm just playing the figures I like and going for fun. ◄7 4x Trandoshan Hunter ◄4▪ Greedo ◄3Jawa Scavenger ◄2▪ Under Duress ◄2▪ C-3P0 ◄1▪ Black Market Command Deck: ◄(3) ▪ Assassinate ◄(2) ▪ Chaotic Force ◄(2) ▪ Heightened Reflexes ◄(2) ▪ Tools for the Job ◄(2) ▪ Dirty Trick ◄(1) ▪ Change of Plans ◄(1) ▪ Primary Target ◄(1) ▪ Negation ◄(1) ▪ Capture the Weary ◄(0) ▪ Toxic Dart ◄(0) ▪ Stroke of Brilliance ◄(0) ▪ Take Initiative ◄(0) ▪ Shoot the Messenger ◄(0) ▪ Element of Surprise ◄(0) ▪ Planning
  13. @ObiWonka, so you said swap it out before it breaks. So if round 1 you cloak, then at the end of that round swap it for BLMST. Do you still have to do the end of round roll to decloak since the device is no longer attached?
×
×
  • Create New...