Jump to content

erasurehead

Members
  • Content Count

    13
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  1. Hi again, Corp objektive sticker c8.2 „closing in“ has the objective „Steal one agenda point“, but we are unsure how the corp can steal an agenda point?! Investigator Inez Delgado allows the corp to „swap an agenda“ with an agenda in the runner‘s score area, but that‘s not „stealing“, is it?
  2. Hi, If you advance, for example, an Asteroid Belt, and rez it at a discount, do you then have to remove the advancement counters after you rez it, or can you rez and still leave the counters on it for later use with, for example, Red Planet Couriers? It doesn‘t say that you have to remove the adv. counters when you rez... (As an aside, and just for confirmation, tho I‘m sure I‘m right about this: is it correct that you cannot use a Dedication Cermony to place more counters on a scored Project Atlas?) cheers, Erasurehead
  3. Thanks for the speedy answer, GW, but I definitely didn't indicate that I thought SL would always immediately self-destruct, but rather carefully described a specific situation, which, btw, doesn't seem to be too difficult to manage. When we played it, the corp had two ice and a money card in hand, drew an operation, installed the ice, played the money, next turn drew something (can't remember) played the op and the second card, clicked for credits, and SL was history within two turns, no biggie. Btw, SL will only start one subsequent game in play, as c4.2 gets updated to <0> after that one subsequent game (so there's no "each subsequent game".... Re: Pink slip: no, there's a text card, and c4.3 has the unambiguous title "Pink Slip" at the top. The sticker can be "closed" but there is no card to destroy. Thanks for your help!
  4. Okay, I'll repeat the questions from above with the text inline to make for easier reading all in one spot. Corp Card c4.1 is triggered during a game when the Corp meets a cautionary condition from corp card c2.12 ("when your turn ends, reveal set 4 if there are at least 20 cr in your credit pool".), and instructs you to add the runner current Security Leak to play (which I assume to mean immediately, i.e. to the current game) and to add c4.3 to slot k. Corp Card c4.2 says, "Start each game with <1> <0> Security Leak in Play. When a copy is destroyed, update this effect." C4.3, "Pink Slip", says, "If there are no cards in HQ when your turn ends, destroy "Pink Slip" and Security Leak. Shuffle up to 3 cards from archives into R&D. Close this file." So, if after Security Leak comes into play in the current game, the corp immediately fulfills the condition on c4.3 , then SL is destroyed and C4.2 gets updated crossing off the "<1>", and hence the current game was the only game where SL gets played, i.e. SL has had no effect and there is then no game which is then started with SL in play as suggested in c4.2, is that correct? Lastly, as stated above, c4.3 says you should 'destroy "pink slip" and close this file', but as far as I can see, sticker c4.3 is "pink slip", so how can you destroy it and close it (by covering it with a sticker)? It seems like you can only close it. Or to what is the instruction to "destroy pink slip" referring? Is it correct that Runner sticker r1.5 (slot G, "when you have 3 or more programs installed, gain 6cr. Close this file.") only gets triggered once, no matter how many games are played before the runner advances to a new set. I.e. if the r1.5 gets triggered in the first game, and the runner looses that game, then the runner no longer has that advantage in the next game because r1.5 was closed in the first game?
  5. Thanks nungunz and GW. @GW: yeah, I'm familiar with that flavor text ( :-D ), but in this case it seems to be a real advantage. I'm running the adept+savant breaker suite from TD, so every MU counts. Installing Djinn on Dhegdheer and then MOpus+Data Sucker on Djinn basically allows you to put two programs on Dhegdheer and only costs two credits + 1 click more. Seems like a deal to me.
  6. Corp Card c4.1 is triggered during a game when the Corp meets a cautionary condition from corp card set 2, and instructs you to add Security Leak to play (which I assume to mean immediately, i.e. to the current game) and to add c4.3 to slot k. Corp Card c4.2 says, "Start each game with <1> <0> Security Leak in Play. When a copy is destroyed, update this effect." C4.3 give a condition to destroy Security Leak. So, if after Security Leak comes into play in the current game, the corp immediately fulfills the condition on c4.3 then SL is destroyed and C4.2 gets updated, and hence the current game is the only game where SL gets played, i.e. there is then no game which is then started with SL in play, is that correct? Lastly, c4.3 says you should 'destroy "pink slip" and close this file', but as far as I can see, sticker c4.3 is "pink slip", so how can you destroy it and close it (by covering it with a sticker)? It seems like you can only close it. Or to what is the instruction to "destroy pink slip" referring? Is it correct that Runner sticker r1.5 only gets triggered once, no matter how many games are played before the runner advances to a new set. I.e. if the r1.5 gets triggered in the first game, and the runner looses that game, then the runner no longer has that advantage in the next game because r1.5 was closed in the first game? There have been many comments that TD is unbalanced in favor of the corp, especially if playing as recommend with just TD+1 core 1.0. It does seem like that once the runner looses, and the corp wins, then the corp has more advantages, whereas the runner has less, which snowballs and makes it harder and harder for the runner to win, so loosing the first game or two is tantamount to a campaign loss for the runner. We've already decided to let the runner add some additional economy cards out of some other sets to help offset this. I expect I'll be posting some more TD questions to this thread.... Cheers, Josh
  7. hi. rule question: can you install a djinn on a dhegdheer (or the other way around) and then install programs ontop of that? e.g. djinn on dhegdheer and datasucker+mopus on djinn? (yes, I know we're living in a post-rotation world now, but I'm playing TD with 1x original core+TD...)
  8. Draft cards that aren't draft only are allowed in standard play (if sleeved). Why is the finish on the (Overdrive) draft cards different then that of the standard cards? The overdrive draft cards have more of a 'silky matte' finish, while the standard cards have a more glossy finish. They also feel slightly different. I suppose it doesn't matter too much if sleeved, but it still seems sub-optimal to make the cards optically distinguishable.
  9. btw, so if I understand this correctly, than for an ice with two net damage subs, which get resolved separately, you'd have to also pay the guru twice, correct? cheers again. J
  10. Grimwalker, Dude, you are soo correct. Thank you for making this clear to me. I agree with your precise analysis 100%...except that after having gotten 'boomed' with a breaking news-accl.diag.-combo on the second turn (!) in the first round at the last tournament, I don't think the Guru sucks at all! Four credits to avoid all meat damage completely disables many (lame) killer-combos like that. Cheers!
  11. Yeah, except that the way Chum works, you can't follow the timing chart, since you can't resolve Chum's subs until after you encounter the next ice and break it's subroutines, or not... As soon as I don't break all the subs on the next ice, both Chum's subs & the second ice's subs fire (simultaneously?). Let's say an ice had two subs that were both "do 3 net damage". Would you have to pay Guru Davinder twice if you didn't break them? If not, then why should you pay twice when Chum's subs and the next ice's subs fire? They fire at the same time! The timing chart doesn't work with Chum because you can't resolve it's subs until after you've encountered the next ice. It doesn't explicitly say in the timing chart at the end of 3.1 anything like "all if-all-subroutines-aren't-broken conditions are met..." J
  12. If I use Guru Davinder to avoid the net damage after a chum+Neural Katana, do I have to pay the 4 credits twice, once for Neural Katana and once for chum, or can I avoid all 6 net damage at once and pay just four to not trash the Guru?
×
×
  • Create New...