Jump to content

LordPyrex

Members
  • Content Count

    177
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About LordPyrex

  • Rank
    Member
  • Birthday October 16

Recent Profile Visitors

1,108 profile views
  1. Agreed, unless you find someone who is going to sell out just that part from their copy then you probably aren't going to find another way besides this. FFG does not sell separate components. Maybe sort your monster deck by type?
  2. Are you talking about the upgraded figures or something else? The additional minis tend to come packaged with the various expansions.
  3. I think you meant to post this in the LCG board as it hasn't been introduced into the board game. From my interpretation it appears that it only works for the extra action that you get this round. hence the wording "you may take an extra action this turn, during which you get +2..." I think the key word is during. Hope that helped some.
  4. I agree. The text does really seem to be more towards them being separate adventures. But it still does seem like the narrative has some cohesion!
  5. Sounds like they might not be the 'F' LGS for you any more...
  6. Well, somethings gotta give. did you tell customer service about the vendors refusal to work with you? I'm sorry that you're having this much trouble with it. If there is no give from either company, did you use a credit card. Many of them have consumer protections.
  7. Doesn't every game have some repetition or play out somewhat linear to some degree? Even games that don't have a story have the same rule set. Sometimes it's about how you change your style by using different strategies. That being said, MoM has some very different variations in the scenarios. The story might have some similar events, but who hasn't re-read their favorite books or watched a movie again to see what they missed. I have different groups of friends that I've played AH3 with and each time things have played a little differently. I'm looking forward to the expansion and what may be coming down the line in the future. As many have said it's personal choice how we choose to look at it. Good luck with yours!
  8. No problem! Good luck stopping the end of the world!
  9. Given that you are usually only using will or strength one step at a time then you don't have to worry about both at the same time. If you check RR, page 12, under Frequently Asked Questions, Q3. You can use as many weapons during an encounter as you world like, but you only use the highest bonus modifier from one weapon. So if you had all three of the weapons you used you would be able to have a combat encounter with a +2 to WILL, a +1 to STR, and a benefit if a monster is defeated. You could also use other abilities like re-rolls even if they are not on the same weapon. In fact if your weapon B had a +1 WILL, +2 STR, then your combat encounter would be +2 WILL, +2 STR, and the benefit. The only thing you do not combine is the bonuses, you only get the highest bonus for each of the skills you are testing.
  10. Tibs created a calculator for the many statistical probabilities of EH and this may be the best page to draw you conclusions from. The spreadsheet is very through so if you are looking for other details you can flip through the tabs at the bottom.
  11. Unfortunately, no. The Print on Demand packs do not get mixed into the 2nd ed. game. The scenarios for 2nd ed are new to the game, some of them are even spiritual sequels to some from 1st ed. While some of the big box components can be added such as investigators and map tiles, everything else is for the most part replaced. Hopefully this helps some. As far as double posting, we can all see where the new posts are at. 😅
  12. Unfortunately, no. The Print on Demand packs do not get mixed into the 2nd ed. game. The scenarios for 2nd ed are new to the game, some of them are even spiritual sequels to some from 1st ed. While some of the big box components can be added such as investigators and map tiles, everything else is for the most part replaced. Hopefully this helps some. As far as double posting, we can all see where the new posts are at. 😅
  13. You can use as many items/weapons as you would like. However you only apply the highest bonus effect from among those. SO if you have one weapon with +1 and one with +3, you would only use the +3. But you can use re-rolls or other effects as permitted.
  14. Daniel Chesterfield is an Ally, but rather than being in the blue Ally deck, he's in the gold/brown special cards deck. Most of the encounters use something similar so that you have to locate the specified Asset and that it doesn't fall into another investigators hand by purchase/gain ally location. It's more like a special rewards deck.
  15. I think I may have oversimplified with this statement regarding what constitutes effects, for that confusion I apologize. Attacks, some events, reckoning. These all have effects as well. The only thing that I know of from the RR regarding effects and clues is on Page 11 is under the Spend and says "When an investigator spends a token or card, such as a Clue token, he discards it in exchange for an effect." A lot of my searching on this has been tied to the Silver Key because of its identical wording. These are the sources Here's what has come up about the silver key in 2013 over on BGG and then again a few years later. And another board game forum where it came up. It sounds like the magic words that don't line up are 'Spend' and 'Place that'. I'm unsure if anyone has ever asked for an official ruling. That may be the only way that you'll be able to look further down the rabbit hole. If you do, please post it!
×
×
  • Create New...