Jump to content

django042

Members
  • Content Count

    24
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About django042

  • Rank
    Member
  • Birthday

Recent Profile Visitors

305 profile views
  1. Does her ability work with Time Warp? I don't think so, because "undo" is not the same as "cancel". But I'm not a native english speaker, so i'm not sure.
  2. Oh true i forgot the first ability requires it to be ready when writing my question. Thanks for clearing this up.
  3. I'm confused about Timeworn Brand's second ability and why it exhausts it. The rules about "Max X per..." are quite clear that the limit refers to the whole ability, not just the part about drawing 3 cards. But the rules of exhausting do not prevent using abilities of exhausted assets that do not require the asset to exhaust, so the first ability can still be used. But this means that exhausting Timeworn Brand does not serve a purpose, so i assume one of my rules interpretations is wrong? Quotes of all relevant parts: Ability in question: "Exhaust Timeworn Brand: Fight. Add your to your skill value for this attack. This attack deals +3 damage. If this attack defeats an Elite enemy, draw 3 cards. (Max once per game.) " Rules about "Max X per...": "If a maximum appears as part of an ability, it imposes a maximum number of times that ability can be initiated from all copies (by title) of cards bearing that ability (including itself), during the designated period. " Exhausted: "An exhausted card cannot exhaust again until it is ready (typically by a game step or card ability)."
  4. django042

    Two Rules Questions on Cheap Shot

    It's from the context of "lockpicks", which adds the character's speed to an investigation test. Even when using lockpicks, you can only commit cards with intellect icons and additional speed icons are ignored.
  5. In addition, if you reduce the targets fight to 0, only an autofail would fail the test. Even wendy can defeat rats this way or with anatomical diagrams.
  6. django042

    When can fast events be played?

    Hiding spot is confusing because it's an event that behaves like an asset. If you can play it in any player window, you could play it during the mythos phase during a test like rotting remains at another players location. What happens if that player draws an enemy?
  7. I tried different card storage solution, but they all run out of space at some point, as the card pook keeps increasing. The box itself works if you fill it with cards completely (in my case rtnotz and dunwich campaigns), but missing static dividers is a real problem. So if you remove a set of cards you have to remember where you removed them. Additionally, all other cards will fall on themselves, potentially causing a mess, if you don't put something in the empty space.
  8. Be aware the knife only triggers on damage, not horror. So if the enemy deals only horror, it won't trigger. The knife only triggers during the enemy phase, but when playing in a group you can use your last action to engange an enemy engaged with an ally and kill it with the knife. Or two of them for 4 damage in total. Edit: Regarding action efficiency, i'm wondering is the knife really a good idea? Effectively it grants a free combat action each turn, at the cost of the enemies damage (which can be mitigated by some soaks, costing action(s) to play). However the issue is, in order to make that work i must spend at least 1 action to engage an enemy before my turn ends. If i drew an enemy druing mythos phase, i must either skip my turn to avoid OAs or someone else needs to take the target(s) of me before my turn. So i've lost at least 1-2 actions, which would've killed most 2-4 HP enemies...
  9. Extra adventures don't grant a lot of XP as reward and require you to spend XP to even play. That said, you may get more out of them with of delve too deep, charon's obol and other cards thay may come.
  10. django042

    RttNotZ Preview

    I hope they'll add an option to burn the witch, instead of your own house. After all, she's already got the fire with her...
  11. django042

    Lockpicks

    If i investigate using lockicks and commit moonlight ritual, does it add +1 or +2 to the skill test? Moonlight ritual has an INT icon, so i can commit it to the test. It also has a Speed icon and per skill test timing, the final value is determined in ST.6, long after commiting any cards. However, i think lockpicks resolves before any cards are commited, so it only adds your base speed to the test, while any further boosts are ignored. How about talent cards like "hard knocks"? Can they boost speed before "lockpicks" resolve
  12. django042

    Rule Question: Perception

    About perecption: You're allowed to have 2 copies of each card in your deck. When using perception (and all other similar skill cards), you can still commit any number of cards to your test, but only one card named "perception". This restirction applies to other players as well, only 1 copy of "perception" can be commited to a single skill test. You should the the rules reference about "Skill Tests" and "Skill test Timing", that may convey the general idea of skill tests to you.
  13. django042

    Crisis of identity, Lolas weakness

    The person who posted this question on arkhamdb.com was me. The "official" answer on that page does not mention a source, like a developer of arkham LCG, FAQ, twitter, etc. You should never trust information with no reliable source in our times of "false" news. mwmcintyre's source is the entry about "ability" from the rules reference's glossary (arkhamdb.com does not mention page numbers).
  14. When lola draws Crisis of identity, does she also discard all cards in her hand of her current role?
  15. The text in brackets of minhs ability is confusing me, english is not my native tongue. I don't understand to what is limited by "once per turn", the person benefiting from the wild icon or the investigator commiting a card? Or something completely different? Quote from her ability: "After an investigator at your location commits a card to a skill test: That card gains a wild icon until the end of the test. (Limit once for each investigator per round.) "
×