NetCop

Members
  • Content count

    128
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About NetCop

  • Rank
    Member
  • Birthday

Profile Information

  • Location
    Poland

Recent Profile Visitors

404 profile views
  1. Poe Dameron and LR1K Sonic cannon

    You can't. It's a card effect, not dice inherent ability. Poe's ability lets you resolve dice, so imagine it as putting a die into a pool and immediately resolve that die.
  2. Honour guard?!

    We have these in RR 1.6: Reminder text is text in parentheses that clarifies game text. It is used to remind players of rules and does not supersede the rules. - p. 16 Effects which reference a certain symbol showing on a die work with any side showing that symbol, even if it is a modified side. Showing damage includes ranged, melee, and indirect damage. - p.21 From now, every old card that says "showing damage" works with indirect one too i.e Honor Guard, Sound the Alarm, Cannon Fodder, Reversal, Heroism, No Mercy and more.
  3. He Who Claims vs Ground Battalion

    Claiming is not the only option to take control of battlefied. We have this mechanic since SOR and EAW let's you claim even if your opponed has claimed before you. I used to play Krynnic/Death Trooper and Lockdown was a great card against faster decks that claimed before me. And now with Hasty Exit from Legacies we have reverse effect of giving control of battlefield.
  4. Legacies Purchases Day One

    2 Boxes: 2xYoda, 2xSaw Gerrera, Finn, Zeb, Doctor Aphra, Obi's lightsaber, Zeb's Bo-Rifle, Kallus' Bo-Rifle, Grand Moff, Force Wave. Did not get any Obi Wan, Rose or Palpatine
  5. Yes, it would work this way. There is term FREE in RR - When something is played or resolved for free, a player does not pay any cost for the card or die. I think, they excluded before abilities from 'Destiny' card because they wanted us to remove dice with value printed on the card, not less (or more) but they forgot that we have similar ongoing abilities too. Example: Your action is - play a card 'Destiny' - cost 0. You resolve it, first you remove dice of value i.e 3, then you can play an upgrade card that has cost 3 or less for free to any character you want. Since it's played for free now, Padawan's or K-2's abilities doesn't matter. That's why 'It Binds all Things' doesn't work because card is already played for free.
  6. Why they excluded "before" effects that decrease the cost in FAQ for Destiny? I think the key is "Play a card from your hand for free" so, there is no cost in the moment you play the card and that's why they excluded "before" abilities. So, first you remove your dice, then you play a card for free and Padawan does noting because card is already for free (or for 0). That's my way of thinking about Destiny card. Yes, they forgot about ongoing abilities. Btw, Padawan is not the only case here, there is Weapons Factory Alpha too.
  7. In this case I would do exactly what the card says. Destiny is not the card that decreases cost, it exchanges dice for a card that can be played for free. I think they forgot about Padawn in FAQ but that's my opinion only.
  8. I have an interesting issue with it. Example 1: 2 Characters, one with HP, FI/AP, 0 shields, second one with 5 HP. Your opponent deals 6 indirect damage from one source. According to current RR (1.6) you can assign as many damage as you have HP + shields (FI/AP not included). So you can have to kill your character with 5HP even if you would be able to block it all with FI on the second character. Example 2: 2 charaters, one with 1 HP and FI, second with 1HP and again I have 6 indirect damage to split. Now, I can give 1 to the character with FI and 5 more to the character without FI. I cannot protect both, so I can at least save some cards. Is it intended to be this way or someone forgot about FI/AP cards?
  9. Legacies ETA?

    Mystery solved -> https://www.fantasyflightgames.com/en/news/2017/12/14/discover-your-legacy-1/
  10. Legacies ETA?

    My FLGS has got Legacies (both starters and booster boxes) today (Poland). Can't sell them untill tomorrow.
  11. Kanan ability and synchronicity

    Kanan's ability triggers before you do an action, so first resolve his focus then you play a card and check if its conditions are met. You declare playing a card. You don't have to say what card.
  12. New Spoliers

    Anyone knows what cards with dice are in each starter?
  13. So who’s getting the nerf: Rey, or Poe?

    R2P2 is a good, consistent deck with lots of shields and healing while doing fair amount of damage. It has 0 action cheating and is beatable. Nothing to nerf here, move along. "Special chaining" is not a problem. It's present since the beginning of the game. Literally every deck can do it with Datapad but many people forgot about that card. Force Illusion became very good now and as a blue ability should be for blue characters only. I wish designers pay more attention to the climate and "StarWars logic" in the game.
  14. Legacies ETA?

    Polish publisher sent information to FLGS that the date is 15th Dec.
  15. You couldn't trigger Obi's ability and save other character that way. Here are the rules: When a player distributes damage “as they wish:” 1. The player assigns their characters the amount of damage they will be dealt. A player cannot assign an amount of damage greater than the remaining health plus the number of shields on the character, unless a player cannot assign any more damage to their characters and there is still damage remaining to be assigned, then the player must assign the remaining damage to their characters as they choose. 2. Once all damage is assigned, it is dealt simultaneously. Example: A player has two characters with 1 remaining health each. They are forced to distribute 2 damage from the special on the F-11D Rifle (r8). They must deal each of their characters 1 damage, instead of dealing one of the characters 2 damage. If one of those characters had 1 shield, then both of the damage could have been dealt to that character.