Jump to content

Dominik73

Members
  • Content Count

    13
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Dominik73

  • Rank
    Member
  • Birthday

Profile Information

  • Location
    Salzburg, Austria
  1. Dominik73

    Roleplaying Aspects

    I'd love to play with you in this style!
  2. Great work you have done there!! I am really impressed! Where did you get that suitcase? I would have tried to make the suitcase into a card storage box in the Hobby Lobby/Broken Token insert style.
  3. Great work!!! What do you think of posting this on BGG too?
  4. Very cool! Can you get this set (suitcase, inset) complete somewhere? If not, where did you get the suitcase? And, could you post a picture with some cards in it?
  5. And assuming there were no "fast" events I pulled from the discard pile, because as these would cost no action, I could add them to the 3 actions I have each turn.I'm really unsure as to whether I understand your post... but it sounds to me like this may be missing the mark. Wendy's amulet doesn't gift you any additional actions. You get 3 actions during your turn, and you still only get those same 3 actions. It is only that your options for what cards you could play for those 3 actions includes the events in your discard pile. That's all it does is open up options to play the events, and when you play any event it goes to the bottom of your deck instead. It doesn't give actions, and it isn't an activated ability. Again - you may have understood it correctly, and I'm wrong in reading your response - no offense pls - I just posted this to be on the safe side. Saying "add them to the 3 actions..." just sounds like it may be a misunderstanding. It's kind of a bizarre way of stating it but I think he means you can play Fast Events without using one of your 3 actions. Excatly what I meant. Sorry for my bizzare way of stating! This game freaks me out wordwise! :-)
  6. Thanks everyone for clearing things out!!
  7. And assuming there were no "fast" events I pulled from the discard pile, because as these would cost no action, I could add them to the 3 actions I have each turn.
  8. I just learned from the forum at reddit that you can NOT "commit" an event with Wendy's Amulet, but just "play" it (as the card clearly states) because these two verbs are consciously used to mean each something different.
  9. Yesternight I played first time solo with Wendy and wondered that her Amulet has no free trigger icon and/or is missing some other text regarding exhaustion/how often and when you can use it. So, am I correct in assuming that to use the Amulet's ability costs no action? The therefore played event card does also NOT cost an action, but only the ressources printed on it? (if so, why would FFG have not placed the free triggerd ability icon on the Amulet?) Furthermore I can use the amulet's ability as many times in my turn as possible (until all event cards are depleted and/or I have no ressources to pay for events anymore)? Can I use the ability in every free triggered time slot (e.g. in the mythos/enemy/upkeep phase)? Thanks for your help!
  10. Yesternight I played first time solo with Wendy and wondered that her Amulet has no free trigger icon and/or is missing some other text regarding exhaustion/how often and when you can use it. So, am I correct in assuming that to use the Amulet's ability costs no action? The therefore played event card does also NOT cost an action, but only the ressources printed on it? (if so, why would FFG have not placed the free triggerd ability icon on the Amulet?) Furthermore I can use the amulet's ability as many times in my turn as possible (until all event cards are depleted and/or I have no ressources to pay for events anymore)? Thanks for your help!
  11. I just want to reassure that I dealt with Cover Up the right way: Solo scenario "The Gathering", my Roland Banks - who was weakened by the "Cover Up" card in his threat area - defeated in the (clueless) hallway some rats or whatever, and due to his triggering ability would have been allowed to pick up a clue at the location. Instead I then removed a clue from "Cover Up", (despite there were no clues in the hallway) because the text says "When you WOULD discover...", and I surely would have if there just had been any.... Agreed? Because, what would happen if there were no more clues left on any of the locations? Were I then stuck with "Cover Up" and could not avoid the trauma? I would hope for some official statement, as this question does not seem to be obvious in the rulings.
  12. Dominik73

    What theme to come next from FFG in the LCG format?

    I'd like to see a LCG that gets my GF interested too and which I could play with her w/out having to persuade her every time. She is not too much into space, sci-fi, horror, medival and such "nerdy" themes. She likes the role-playing aspect of Arkahm LCG though and is very much into action movies like Jason Bourne, Homeland and the like. So I would too suggest something contemporary with a spies/agents/special agency-theme which should be much about staging covert operations, gather intelligence, locate target subjects, interrogate suspects, hinder presidents assassination attempts and so forth. I really could see this work, like in Homeland or 24, where you follow a long-time goal (e.g. establish a new leader in some foreign country/uncover the ramified sleeping cell in your country/chase down the head of an international operating evil organisation etc. as the story ark for a number of some expansion sets) through fulfilling day-to-day agents work (like the above mentioned as the scenarios). You would then develop your character as in Arkham LCG and work your way up to be the perfect Bond/Bourne/Bauer/Mathison (thinking about using the weakness traits from Arkham LCG!) hybrid! And I wouldn't care about a license - make up something on your own FFG! That would sound like fun to me, and I guess would invite even more people outside the community into playing LCGs. What do you think?
×