Jump to content

Smiley Magnus

Members
  • Content Count

    3
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  1. Hello everyone! Name’s Smiley Magnus. This is my very first post and English is not my native language (I’m Italian), so I beg your pardon if I made any mistake. So, my group played Warhammer 40,000 Roleplay games since the first edition of Dark Heresy, yet we still have problems with the nightmarish Grapple rules. One of our question is about the “Use item” thing. I know this rule is intended for manacles, drugs and the like, but can a grapple controller use a weapon instead, eg a knife or a pistol, against his opponent? If so, does this action require a test? Grazie a tutti: thanks in advance!
  2. Hello everyone! Name’s Smiley Magnus and this is my very first post: I apologize for any mistake, English is not my native language (I’m Italian). So, let’s get straight to the point! My group played Warhammer 40K Roleplay for a very long time, but we always had problems with the nightmarish Grapple rules. This time the problem is all about the «Use item» thing (page 222, DH 2nd Ed). I know they’re talking about manacles, drugs and the like, but what about weapons? For example, can an Accolite use a knife or a pistol against his opponent? If so, is this action automatic? Does it require a Test? Grazie a tutti! Thanks all in advance :-D
×
×
  • Create New...