Notturno81

Members
  • Content count

    15
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Notturno81

  • Rank
    Member
  • Birthday
  1. I'm also very interested in this. I bought the core game one week ago and consider to go for expansions. Anyway if it's discontinued I'd like to ask if FFG is going to release the second edition...
  2. I was struggling a little bit with "Double or nothing" card, cause I wasn't aware that the "trigger abilities" aren't doubled after the test. However I'm still not sure regarding for example "Liquid courage" and this card. In this case we make a test after healing one horror. Depending on the test result, we have a positive or negative effect. Is it possible to use "Double or nothing" and take a risk here? I found the explanations, that it can't be applied when there is a condition "if" (if you succeed). Anyway we just start the test with two various effects depending on result. Should I treat them still like trigger abilities?
  3. Ha! Probably you're right:)) Mystery solved?
  4. Thank you Noaloha!
  5. One question regarding dissonant voices which forbids us to play assets and events. What about test icons on these cards? For example: If dissonant voices card is in play, may I use the flashlight only for intellect skill check? Actually the card isn't used as an asset, so what is the right answer?
  6. Thank you all for explaining that. Anyway there were another possibilities in the described situation (like discarding the beat cop) to defeat the priest. Samea i agree with the concept of "Simple way of thinking" That becomes problematic to me when we are trying to give more fabular flavour to the game and starting to imagine some plots.It can happen that the rules, which should be on the top, are just forgotten or even it's more a lack of accuracy by interpreting them.
  7. You get to take only *one* action at a time. Actions are Move, Fight, Investigate etc., but using the Action Trigger (the black arrow) is also an action on its own.When you want to use, say, the Machete in a Fight, you do *not* use a standard Fight Action, but the Action Trigger on the Machete card. This Trigger then initiates a modified Fight action. You have to decide which Action Trigger (or regular Option) you want to spend an action on. Unless some day there would be a card that allows to "chain" multiple Action Trigger. Ok so this is "either... or..." regarding weapons. and it's not possible to spent two ctions to make a combo? (machete and the 45) I was thinking about AH board game when it's possible to use two weapons from two hands and I was wrong then:))
  8. Just to be clear, you can't use the machete and the 45 on the same attack since they both require an action to initiate a modified fight action. So this is not so clear. If I had used only the 45 it would cost one action (although the pistole has an action icon) and not two actions right? So why the modified fight action don't sum up in case of using machete in second hand? I was sure that the icons just take one action in total as used for fight. Sorry If this is confusing:)
  9. Well I played yesterday with Roland and maybe I was lucky but I found 45 pistole, the cop and machete. So I beated the boss with two actions. I've never won with Daisy but Roland with some intellect skill cards is most easy to play.
  10. I tried once and she died in the first scenario. Anyway I would try to get over Gathering with 3 experience points to get Bulletproof Vest.Otherwise we have to wait for other seeker/mystic cards.
  11. Well I prefer the old boxes. Yesterday I put all the cards in sleeves and that little box isn't enough to store everything. By the way, how do you store your LCGs?
  12. Hi, when you play an event you place it on the bottom of the discard pile. The actual action you do while using the amulet is playing the first event card from the top of your discard pile. You can use it 3 times as you have 3 actions (assuming you played any event cards before)
  13. Wow I remember these days early in the 90-ties... We skipped classes in winter just to dig into the game. Thousands of hours over the board. It was really something these days and it has pushed our imagination to its borders:) I remember the character "Morlok" who originated from the expansion "Cave" He was really hard to play with, as he lost one life each turn being outside:) The expansion "Gród" (Burgh) was much more fancy than the "City" today as it offered much more than just "shopping" The idea of two artifacts needed to enter the Castle of the Beast from two opposite directions gave also a little bit more variety to the game... Today we try to implement some of these mechanics into the Talisman:)
  14. This is also great news. I've put two cards from Deep realms in slaves and I want to do the same with lost realms:)
  15. Hi everyone!! I've just signed up to say that you work is incredible!! Great ideas and artworks. Maybe a little brick in the whole project: When i saw this card "Owl princess" I came up with the idea it could be a follower who could bring us any object from any realm of outer, and middle region or even other expansions. As this ability is quite strong the princess would be discarded after one use or the character could use the follower each time when rolling 6 for his movement. Maybe it's too late too share new ideas, however it is good to say just hello:) Best regards