Jump to content

gjnido

Members
  • Content Count

    218
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About gjnido

  • Rank
    Member

Profile Information

  • Location
    San Juan, PR

Recent Profile Visitors

504 profile views
  1. Maybe he'll turn to the light side in Episode 9 and we can have him as Resistance also
  2. gjnido

    Meta-Wing is Back

    My strategy is to always play with gentlemen. The designer is not to blame if I play with a______s.
  3. gjnido

    FFG Live Pics 4-30

    Yep. It seems like an excellent fat turret killer
  4. I have used Resistance Sympathizer with C-3PO and Tactical Officer, and have found him very effective
  5. gjnido

    FFG Live Pics 4-30

    Is it firing arc or forward arc?
  6. gjnido

    FFG Live Pics 4-30

    Bwings with Gavin
  7. That sound about right. Probably the less upgrades he has the better. Hmm. Outmaneuver could make him a good flanker with just his primary.
  8. You are right. I guess you could use him if you want to shoot a 4 red die cannon. HLC or any other at R1
  9. Hmm. Interesting. I guess he could work also with torpedoes. He can reload and shoot the same turn. (assuming he had a lock).
  10. Not really useful with Advanced SLAM. Stress from his ability prevents the action.
  11. Let me see if I can explain myself. First of all, I agree with you that probably RAI is that AP-5's ability only applies to one action. But I want to see if I can define the relationship between Steps that say "perform one action" with linked actions. This should give us a better idea of the limits of a "While ____________" trigger. So I asked these 2 questions: -The Perform Action step specifies only one action. After a ship performs one action, is the step finished? Are linked actions part of the step or outside of it? -Step 3 of Coordinate specifies only one action. After a ship performs one action, is the step finished? Are linked actions part of the step or outside of it? I believe the best answer should be: (H) -> Once the ship performs one action, the steps ends. All linked actions and effects lie outside of the step. The FAQ entry for Lt. Sai seems to uphold this answer. But I have a problem with the particular phrasing of the Ionized FAQ: "Q: Can an ionized ship perform an action that is linked to its focus action after performing its focus action? A: No. Focus is the only action that it can perform during the Perform Action step." Now, this FAQ clearly implies that the linked actions are part of that step. --Does this applies to all Steps that say "perform one action"? --Is the Perform Action step a special case that ignores (H)? --Is step 3 of Coordinate a special case and only it follows (H)? I don't know! As for your last question: I agree 100% with this post:
  12. How about this: Step 3 of Coordinate specifies only one action. After a ship performs one action, is the step finished? Are linked actions part of the step or outside of it?
  13. Maybe... but this is my question: The Perform Action step specifies only one action. After a ship performs one action, is the step finished? Are linked actions part of the step or outside of it? The Coordinate action specifies only one action. After a ship performs one action, is the action finished? Are linked actions part of the action or outside of it?
  14. If you want to be really thematic, only the squad leader shoots and the wingmen crash into him when they are shot at.
×
×
  • Create New...