Jump to content

Lusiphur05

Members
  • Content Count

    68
  • Joined

  • Last visited


Reputation Activity

  1. Thanks
    Lusiphur05 got a reaction from MediatorJ in Invalid Deck Code on Master Vault   
    Double check that you are logged in, the app will time out and sign you out, and if you don't notice and try and scan in a deck, the message makes it look like an invalid deck, but really, it just doesn't know who to scan the deck for.
  2. Like
    Lusiphur05 got a reaction from Rafug9 in A couple of card interaction questions   
    What you are missing is that the Escape Craft is already on the Falcon, and when you activate the Falcon, you only exhaust the Falcon, the Escape Craft never got exhausted.
    What that line prevents, is playing the Craft as a support, activating it, rolling and resolving it. Then, power action it over to the falcon, activate the falcon, roll it in and resolve it, then normal action back to a regular support and since it stays exhausted it can't be used a third time.
    Under it's own actions you should only be able to resolve the Escape Craft die twice in a round, it takes an outside source like the astromech's ability to allow it to be resolved more than that.
  3. Thanks
    Lusiphur05 got a reaction from Joelist in Luke3 with Aturu Strike   
    You know what else says showing......
    Resolving Dice, need to all show the same symbol (You would Resolve Luke's die as melee when resolving shields instead of when resolving melee, does anyone play it like that?)
    Resolving dice with a modifier side needs to show the same symbol. (Luke's die would never be able to be resolved with a +melee side weapon)
    But since, every one agrees those are possible and Ataru Strike follows the same pattern, it works. Otherwise be prepared to tell the Luke player he cannot do the above since if it doesn't work for Ataru, it doesn't work for them either.
  4. Like
    Lusiphur05 got a reaction from JoshisJoshingyou in Luke3 with Aturu Strike   
    You know what else says showing......
    Resolving Dice, need to all show the same symbol (You would Resolve Luke's die as melee when resolving shields instead of when resolving melee, does anyone play it like that?)
    Resolving dice with a modifier side needs to show the same symbol. (Luke's die would never be able to be resolved with a +melee side weapon)
    But since, every one agrees those are possible and Ataru Strike follows the same pattern, it works. Otherwise be prepared to tell the Luke player he cannot do the above since if it doesn't work for Ataru, it doesn't work for them either.
  5. Like
    Lusiphur05 got a reaction from Amanal in Jar Jar Binks and Blaze of Glory   
    After effects enter the queue after the current effect being resolved, and don't happen until the effect fully resolves.
    Therefore, play BoG and activate/roll in Jar jar (Jar Jar ability enters the queue and waits for BoG to finish resolving)
    Perform everything after the THEN (remove the dice and deal damage to Jar Jar)
    If Jar Jar lives, resolve his ability, if he dies, it no longer happens.
  6. Like
    Lusiphur05 got a reaction from Joelist in Way of the Rebel   
    You could have just asked it here as well!
    But yes, resolving the die with Pryce's ability is handled completely within her special ability and doesn't end the Resolve Dice Action, so you could resolve a focus with her ability and then continue resolving additional specials (even ones you just turned with the new focus die)
  7. Like
    Lusiphur05 got a reaction from Piscettios in Greedo question .... ANY number of his character dice?   
    No, saying "his character die" is not the same thing as saying "Greedo character die" because for it to be the same thing it would need to be "Greedo's character die", that 's is what makes it possessive. And yes it is semantics, the exact semantic you are ignoring to make your false case that a Greedo Character die that isn't owned by the card in play is the same as an Greedo die that is owned by the card.
     
     
  8. Like
    Lusiphur05 got a reaction from Kieransi in C 3PO question   
    Because of this line in the RRG: "C-3PO can turn other dice into specials, at which point the value of the die does change to 0."
     
  9. Like
    Lusiphur05 got a reaction from TheNameWasTaken in Anger Question   
    The you in "after you resolve this die" is the owner of the Palpatine card. Since you are not the owner of the Palpatine card, you don't get to use his ability.
  10. Like
    Lusiphur05 got a reaction from Engine25 in Does This Work?   
    Both of them have the same trigger (after character activates), so you would be able to decide the order.
  11. Like
    Lusiphur05 got a reaction from Megic in Dice removal question   
    The Guavian Enforcer ability is an action and not a trigger condition, therefore, playing the card and doing his action are two separate actions and can't be combined into one.
  12. Like
    Lusiphur05 got a reaction from Stone37 in Dice removal question   
    The Guavian Enforcer ability is an action and not a trigger condition, therefore, playing the card and doing his action are two separate actions and can't be combined into one.
  13. Like
    Lusiphur05 got a reaction from VytautasP in Dice removal question   
    The Guavian Enforcer ability is an action and not a trigger condition, therefore, playing the card and doing his action are two separate actions and can't be combined into one.
  14. Like
    Lusiphur05 got a reaction from netherspirit1982 in Anger Question   
    The you in "after you resolve this die" is the owner of the Palpatine card. Since you are not the owner of the Palpatine card, you don't get to use his ability.
  15. Like
    Lusiphur05 got a reaction from digitalbusker in Reinforced Deflectors timing questions   
    Your ship is destroyed, having zero hull is enough to destroy a ship even if it was still somehow at max shields.
  16. Like
    Lusiphur05 got a reaction from Stoneface in TLT and Baze   
    Miranda would be a perfect example as well. You use the second attack to regen a shield by performing it with one less attack die.
  17. Like
    Lusiphur05 got a reaction from ObiWonka in Free Action before moving?   
    Free actions are not tied to the perform action steps, but that doesn't mean they can be done whenever you feel like it. Something has to grant you that free action at a specific time.
  18. Like
    Lusiphur05 got a reaction from FireSpy in Free Action before moving?   
    Free actions are not tied to the perform action steps, but that doesn't mean they can be done whenever you feel like it. Something has to grant you that free action at a specific time.
  19. Like
    Lusiphur05 got a reaction from Velvetelvis in New Palpatine is stronger then before.probably could use a nerf.   
    This was true of the previous version of Palp as well.
  20. Like
    Lusiphur05 got a reaction from GooeyChewie in Force Throw   
    Ozmodon, your confusion comes from thinking anything on a card is a "Special" ability. When rules refer to "Special" it is referring specifically to the Dice Symbol (circle with the star in the middle) as found on Page 9 of the RRG. Therefore when the rules says Specials and Blanks have a value of Zero, they mean any dice face with those symbols should be treated as zero. The X is not a Dice Symbol and is not included in that statement. Launch Bay doesn't even have a Special symbol on any of its facings, nothing on the card is classified as a Special, therefore the rule saying Specials have a value of zero has no effect on the X.
    Therefore we have to look at the rules defined for what X means to get its value, which in Launch Bays case is the number of cards in the owners hand.
  21. Like
    Lusiphur05 got a reaction from Icelom in Taking Damage   
    For melee and range damage the rules say:
    "Deals damage to a character equal to the value of the symbol."
    Notice it doesn't say, deal damage to an opponents character, which means if you wanted to you could deal damage to one of your own characters. It also means if the target player chooses the character, there is nothing that says it can't be dealt to one of the dealers characters, and clearly that is wrong.
    The person performing the dice action chooses the character that receives the damage.
     
     
  22. Like
    Lusiphur05 got a reaction from IG88E in New Mats   
    Just use the star field map with each player using all six asteroid tokens!
  23. Like
    Lusiphur05 got a reaction from imprezagoatee in New Mats   
    Just use the star field map with each player using all six asteroid tokens!
  24. Like
    Lusiphur05 got a reaction from Helias de Nappo in New Mats   
    Just use the star field map with each player using all six asteroid tokens!
  25. Like
    Lusiphur05 got a reaction from Wayne Argabright in New Mats   
    Just use the star field map with each player using all six asteroid tokens!
×
×
  • Create New...