Jump to content

Lusiphur05

Members
  • Content Count

    67
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Lusiphur05

  • Rank
    Member

Recent Profile Visitors

446 profile views
  1. This is one effect/source, you are not treating F&DM like it is resolving the dice 7 times, so the damage is simultaneous. Which means all the damage is applied, then the all characters would be flagged as defeated, the before trigger would interrupt the queue, apply the shields, but since they are already dead the shields do nothing to save them.
  2. It's one die per action, and only one die. However an Action and a turn are two different things. So he could: Resolve one Kanan Die. Play a card with ambush and resolve it's effect. Then resolve a Kanan die before resolving the ambush effect. What he cannot do is resolve two Kanan dice then perform an action.
  3. You cannot. The character cards that they would be associated with are not in play, as such, Order 66 cannot add the Jedi subtype to them, making them ineligible for removal. Edit: Assuming you mean playing the Execute Order 66 action card.
  4. This is the sequence: Use Kanan's before trigger and resolve one of his die. Resolve a die from Impulsive and gain an ambush action. Use Kanan's before trigger on the ambush action and resolve one of his die Use the ambush action. What you cannot do is resolve both of his dice, then choose a die to resolve with Impulsive.
  5. What you are missing is that the Escape Craft is already on the Falcon, and when you activate the Falcon, you only exhaust the Falcon, the Escape Craft never got exhausted. What that line prevents, is playing the Craft as a support, activating it, rolling and resolving it. Then, power action it over to the falcon, activate the falcon, roll it in and resolve it, then normal action back to a regular support and since it stays exhausted it can't be used a third time. Under it's own actions you should only be able to resolve the Escape Craft die twice in a round, it takes an outside source like the astromech's ability to allow it to be resolved more than that.
  6. Yes you can, the use of the claim/power action is not linked to the first part by a Then or a To, so you do as much of it as you can, which means if you have control already, you can use the ability.
  7. You do the two sentences in order, not simultaneously. So do the first sentence, take a resources, if they only had one resource, they now have zero. Do the second sentence, since they now have zero, deal two damage.
  8. Each card produces a trigger that allows you to play one untamed card when it isn't the active house. The one card isn't a restriction, it is simply what you do. Therefore, two triggers = two cards played.
  9. I am going to Pax Unplugged and see there is a Systems open for X-wing, but haven't seen anything mentioned about the prize support, is it still using the 1.0 prizes for this event or have they hinted at 2.0 prize support yet?
  10. You know what else says showing...... Resolving Dice, need to all show the same symbol (You would Resolve Luke's die as melee when resolving shields instead of when resolving melee, does anyone play it like that?) Resolving dice with a modifier side needs to show the same symbol. (Luke's die would never be able to be resolved with a +melee side weapon) But since, every one agrees those are possible and Ataru Strike follows the same pattern, it works. Otherwise be prepared to tell the Luke player he cannot do the above since if it doesn't work for Ataru, it doesn't work for them either.
  11. SoS takes into consideration of all of you opponents. And your first round or two opponents can be a total crap shoot. The player who only lost to the another 3-1 player, might have also beat a 0-4 and 1-3 player in the first two rounds, whereas someone with the same 3-1 record could have beaten a couple of 2-2 players which could be enough of a difference to push them ahead if their rounds 3 and 4 opponents were similar in strength.
  12. This is also answered officially in the pinned ruling post found in this forum.
  13. You will notice the second sentence is not proceeded by a "then" or a "to". Therefore you don't have to do the first part to in order to do the second part. So yes, you can move it to the bottom of the deck even if the character is full health.
  14. After effects enter the queue after the current effect being resolved, and don't happen until the effect fully resolves. Therefore, play BoG and activate/roll in Jar jar (Jar Jar ability enters the queue and waits for BoG to finish resolving) Perform everything after the THEN (remove the dice and deal damage to Jar Jar) If Jar Jar lives, resolve his ability, if he dies, it no longer happens.
  15. The modifier and the symbol are not the same thing. So if you change the symbol, the modifier still remains, and since you can only resolve a single die, you wouldn't be able to resolve a modifier die by itself. Same goes for the resource cost, you would still need to pay that as well if you changed the symbol.
×
×
  • Create New...