Jump to content

Dirk Le Daring

Members
  • Content Count

    5
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  1. Here are a couple of vids that have some good ideas, found these a while ago...... https://www.youtube.com/watch?annotation_id=annotation_1935828467&feature=iv&src_vid=ZJkcj0ZDD_U&v=RkgJm5_T80w https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZJkcj0ZDD_U
  2. @Darth evil What about this...... When I saw Phasma, I could not help but remember this vid......
  3. Just a thought, as it was mentioned by Tabletopoddity.... Items 1-13, 16-17, 46-47 have been announced, that leaves 30 unaccounted for products........ That's quite a bit to fill in.
  4. Hello all, this is my first post on the forum, and I am hoping for a clarification with regards to the standard critical effect. I am new to Armada, and think it is a great game, so will probably have a few more questions in the future..... Here is the point of contention (will try to be concise).... Ship.... Front shields (3) Left shields (0) (0) Right shields Rear shields (Not an issue to this question) Front hull zone is the targeted hull zone. Let us assume that no defensive tokens are available to use. The attacker rolls 2 hits and 1 critical. The way I read the rule on standard critical hits is that there will be no standard critical effect resolved, as the shields will absorb all 3 damage. However, I am told that in this case the critical result will go through the shields, resulting in a critical effect before damage is resolved. Can someone please clarify. Personally, I think that if 5 damage were dealt, including 1 critical (4 hits and 1 crit) , then 1 hit and 1 crit would go through, with the first damage card being dealt face up. I do think that my understanding is correct that if a card critical effect is chosen then that bypasses shields and resolve immediately, before damage or potential damage is dealt. Clarification greatly appreciated.
×
×
  • Create New...