Hi. I've always enjoyed this forum for all my Talisman rules questions over the years, but I've finally come up with a question no one has addressed in the past, so I went ahead and created an account in.
With Harbinger, the Priest drew the Flail of Blood. As a cursed object, he obviously has to carry it with him, but there is a dispute about what happens in battle. Which takes presedence, the Flail's "you must roll 2 dice in battle" or the Priest's "you may not use any weapon in battle"? Adding to the confusion, the Priest disription in Talisman:Prologue says "cannot use a weapon in battle", a more strongly-worded denial than "may not".