Jump to content

Triangular

Members
  • Content Count

    590
  • Joined

  • Last visited


Reputation Activity

  1. Like
    Triangular got a reaction from mcworrell in Why doesn't Armada have a living rulebook?   
    Armada just has the best wiki of all games! Better than anything a company could afford.
    Take a look at: https://starwars-armada.fandom.com/wiki/Contain 
  2. Haha
    Triangular reacted to Drasnighta in Obi-wan Super deflect?   
    But if it doesn't - its correct?
     
    I do find the idea of Obi-Wan lightsabre swatting a proton bomb back at Leia quite entertaining visually
  3. Like
    Triangular got a reaction from X Wing Nut in Why doesn't Armada have a living rulebook?   
    Armada just has the best wiki of all games! Better than anything a company could afford.
    Take a look at: https://starwars-armada.fandom.com/wiki/Contain 
  4. Like
    Triangular reacted to LordCola in An "additional" Liberator theory   
    So at first I was very confused why the CR90 is getting a new title. The ship is amazing and very frequently used. With the other 3 ships that are getting titles in RitR almost everybody agrees that they need a little help, so getting a title to buff them makes sense. But why the CR90. Well because the CR90 B is just like the other 3 ships. A very underrepresented ship that could use a buff. So how do you buff the CR90 B without buffing the A variant. You make it so that you can't equip this card if you already have a Turbolaser upgrade slot. So my guess is that the "You cannot (...) if you have (...)." refers to the Turbolaser slot.
     
     
  5. Like
    Triangular got a reaction from Norell in An "additional" Liberator theory   
    What we know so far from the new CR90 title card "Liberator" is the following text pieces:
    "You gain 1 additional (...) in your (upgrade bar)"
    "You cannot (...) if you have (...)."

    My first thought was the "additional" icon could be a Fleet Command icon, because the Liberator was successor of Phoenix Home. But today I took a look at the yet existing title card, that grants a Fleet Command:

    Chimaera grants a Fleet Command icon without "additional", because there is none at an ISD (and it's forbidden if you already have 1).
    And then I remembered the Phoenix Home title card:

    Phoenix Home grants an "additional" Officer icon, because there already is 1.
    For that I think, that the "additional" upgrade at "Liberator" must be: Officer, Support, Defensive Retrofit, Ion, or Laser. Most likely a second Officer slot.
    The second sentence at Liberator card: "You cannot (...) if you have (...)." resembles very much the second sentence of Chimaera card. "You cannot equip this card if you have a icon in your upgrade bar." This sentence would only make any sense, if it refers to a Laser or Ion Upgrade, because that's the only difference between A and B variants' upgrade bars. And for that it appears to be unlikely that it gains a second Laser or Ion, I would think.
    So, what's you guess? Does the Liberator grant a second Officer, Support, or Defensive upgrade slot for CR90 A or CR90 B? Or am I totally wrong?
  6. Like
    Triangular got a reaction from Muelmuel in An "additional" Liberator theory   
    What we know so far from the new CR90 title card "Liberator" is the following text pieces:
    "You gain 1 additional (...) in your (upgrade bar)"
    "You cannot (...) if you have (...)."

    My first thought was the "additional" icon could be a Fleet Command icon, because the Liberator was successor of Phoenix Home. But today I took a look at the yet existing title card, that grants a Fleet Command:

    Chimaera grants a Fleet Command icon without "additional", because there is none at an ISD (and it's forbidden if you already have 1).
    And then I remembered the Phoenix Home title card:

    Phoenix Home grants an "additional" Officer icon, because there already is 1.
    For that I think, that the "additional" upgrade at "Liberator" must be: Officer, Support, Defensive Retrofit, Ion, or Laser. Most likely a second Officer slot.
    The second sentence at Liberator card: "You cannot (...) if you have (...)." resembles very much the second sentence of Chimaera card. "You cannot equip this card if you have a icon in your upgrade bar." This sentence would only make any sense, if it refers to a Laser or Ion Upgrade, because that's the only difference between A and B variants' upgrade bars. And for that it appears to be unlikely that it gains a second Laser or Ion, I would think.
    So, what's you guess? Does the Liberator grant a second Officer, Support, or Defensive upgrade slot for CR90 A or CR90 B? Or am I totally wrong?
  7. Like
    Triangular got a reaction from Onidsen in An "additional" Liberator theory   
    What we know so far from the new CR90 title card "Liberator" is the following text pieces:
    "You gain 1 additional (...) in your (upgrade bar)"
    "You cannot (...) if you have (...)."

    My first thought was the "additional" icon could be a Fleet Command icon, because the Liberator was successor of Phoenix Home. But today I took a look at the yet existing title card, that grants a Fleet Command:

    Chimaera grants a Fleet Command icon without "additional", because there is none at an ISD (and it's forbidden if you already have 1).
    And then I remembered the Phoenix Home title card:

    Phoenix Home grants an "additional" Officer icon, because there already is 1.
    For that I think, that the "additional" upgrade at "Liberator" must be: Officer, Support, Defensive Retrofit, Ion, or Laser. Most likely a second Officer slot.
    The second sentence at Liberator card: "You cannot (...) if you have (...)." resembles very much the second sentence of Chimaera card. "You cannot equip this card if you have a icon in your upgrade bar." This sentence would only make any sense, if it refers to a Laser or Ion Upgrade, because that's the only difference between A and B variants' upgrade bars. And for that it appears to be unlikely that it gains a second Laser or Ion, I would think.
    So, what's you guess? Does the Liberator grant a second Officer, Support, or Defensive upgrade slot for CR90 A or CR90 B? Or am I totally wrong?
  8. Thanks
    Triangular got a reaction from LordCola in Why doesn't Armada have a living rulebook?   
    You'll find every entry from RRG, FAQ, all relevant stuff from "Learn to Play", all texts from booklets at the wiki. There are the complete rules set for Corellian Conflict and Spector Fleet Rules. All things linked and categorised.
    Go there, type in "Rules" into the search bar or anything you're looking for. Then tell me what you're missing!
  9. Like
    Triangular got a reaction from Darth Veggie in Why doesn't Armada have a living rulebook?   
    Armada just has the best wiki of all games! Better than anything a company could afford.
    Take a look at: https://starwars-armada.fandom.com/wiki/Contain 
  10. Like
    Triangular got a reaction from Mad Cat in Why doesn't Armada have a living rulebook?   
    You'll find every entry from RRG, FAQ, all relevant stuff from "Learn to Play", all texts from booklets at the wiki. There are the complete rules set for Corellian Conflict and Spector Fleet Rules. All things linked and categorised.
    Go there, type in "Rules" into the search bar or anything you're looking for. Then tell me what you're missing!
  11. Like
    Triangular got a reaction from GiledPallaeon in Why doesn't Armada have a living rulebook?   
    Armada just has the best wiki of all games! Better than anything a company could afford.
    Take a look at: https://starwars-armada.fandom.com/wiki/Contain 
  12. Like
    Triangular reacted to Marzaums in That was the fastest boat I've ever seen.   
    The pic i took at Adepticon
  13. Like
    Triangular got a reaction from Tokra in Why doesn't Armada have a living rulebook?   
    Armada just has the best wiki of all games! Better than anything a company could afford.
    Take a look at: https://starwars-armada.fandom.com/wiki/Contain 
  14. Like
    Triangular got a reaction from Rimsen in Why doesn't Armada have a living rulebook?   
    Armada just has the best wiki of all games! Better than anything a company could afford.
    Take a look at: https://starwars-armada.fandom.com/wiki/Contain 
  15. Like
    Triangular got a reaction from Muelmuel in Why doesn't Armada have a living rulebook?   
    Armada just has the best wiki of all games! Better than anything a company could afford.
    Take a look at: https://starwars-armada.fandom.com/wiki/Contain 
  16. Like
    Triangular got a reaction from LostFleet in Why doesn't Armada have a living rulebook?   
    Armada just has the best wiki of all games! Better than anything a company could afford.
    Take a look at: https://starwars-armada.fandom.com/wiki/Contain 
  17. Like
    Triangular got a reaction from thestag in Why doesn't Armada have a living rulebook?   
    Armada just has the best wiki of all games! Better than anything a company could afford.
    Take a look at: https://starwars-armada.fandom.com/wiki/Contain 
  18. Thanks
    Triangular got a reaction from Muelmuel in What we know about Rebellion in the Rim   
    All new cards are now fully described and linked at the Star Wars Armada wiki.
    I reworked the card images for better usage in articles as well.
    And because the Steal Supplies objective card is the first one to mention it, I added a page for irregular squadrons.

    Feel free to take a look!
  19. Thanks
    Triangular got a reaction from LordCola in What we know about Rebellion in the Rim   
    All new cards are now fully described and linked at the Star Wars Armada wiki.
    I reworked the card images for better usage in articles as well.
    And because the Steal Supplies objective card is the first one to mention it, I added a page for irregular squadrons.

    Feel free to take a look!
  20. Like
    Triangular got a reaction from Darth Veggie in What we know about Rebellion in the Rim   
    Good thought. But the Liberator was successor for the destroyed Phoenix Nest. I guess it will get an additional Fleet Command slot.
  21. Like
    Triangular got a reaction from Flengin in Scenario Ideas   
    I like the idea. Remindes me of "mines" in TIE Fighter CD Rom. For that I would make them 1 hull and 1 scatter. You need just 1 precise hit to get rid of them and you don't need any tokens to count their hull. I think they count as "squadrons"?
    Question is when do the Defense Satellites attack? At the begin of squadron phase, at the end or does the imperial player activate them like normal squadrons?
  22. Like
    Triangular got a reaction from EagleScoutof007 in First time TO. Any advice?   
    Or you dress like K2? (Would like to see that!)
  23. Like
    Triangular got a reaction from LostFleet in Happy Saturday??????   
    GCW. Lots of GCW for me.
  24. Like
    Triangular reacted to Belisarius09 in Live Stream Question Collection   
    In x-wing epic battles mode it's been revealed certain units will be cross faction/era.  Should we expect something similar in Armada when clone wars content starts getting released concerning ships like the arquitens/petla?
  25. Like
    Triangular got a reaction from thestag in Happy Saturday??????   
    GCW. Lots of GCW for me.
×
×
  • Create New...