Jump to content

Innese

Members
  • Content Count

    1,460
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by Innese

  1. Except the Weapon Hardpoint ability doesn't actually say anywhere that it gives you a slot, just that you may equip an upgrade of that type (Being missile, cannon, or torpedo)
  2. Your opponent was correct. Focus can only be spent in that manner during the Modify Attack/Defense Dice step of Attacking/Defending; you were not Attacking/Defending.
  3. It use to be in 1.0 that the vast majority of missiles & torpedoes required you to spend the lock, however this is not the case in 2.0
  4. Gut says its poor formatting on the part of FFG, but as written I can see the argument for it being a White Boost
  5. Its cheap and lets me be greedy with those banked barrel rolls.
  6. Ahoy! (This is the name, since Emon kinda just... Starts right there with his booty facing you at the beginning.) (74) Emon Azzameen [Firespray-class Patrol Craft] (4) Boba Fett (3) Seismic Charges (5) Proton Bombs (3) Contraband Cybernetics (6) Shield Upgrade (3) Elusive (4) Andrasta Points: 102 (48) Black Sun Assassin [StarViper-class Attack Platform] (1) Composure Points: 49 (48) Black Sun Assassin [StarViper-class Attack Platform] (1) Composure Points: 49 Total points: 200
  7. Spending is modification; doesn’t work
  8. With the new rulings on Revealed Maneuvers... If a Stressed Resistance Transport with R4 reveals a Hard-1, does it perform the maneuver, or a 2-straight as it revealed a Red while stressed?
  9. Yea that does seem pretty nasty!
  10. First off, welcome! A) No, this only happens in the case of Epic ships in 1.0, there is no damage on collision with small or large base ships. B) Technically there was no Range 0 in 1.0, but you cannot shoot at ships you’re touching unless an ability (Zeb, Arvel, etc) specifically allows it. C) You only bump if a maneuver cannot be completed, that it, you cannot place your ship fully at the end of a maneuver template. If you pick a maneuver on a subsequent round that ends where you can fully place the ship (Or that bumps later on) then you move
  11. Nope, she only has a window to trigger her ability once.
  12. Lets put a nail in this coffin. Pinpoint Tractor Array: You cannot rotate your [Turret Arc] to your [Rear Arc]. After you execute a maneuver, you may gain 1 tractor token to perform a [Rotate] action. Lets look at the word may in the ability of the Nantex. Rules Ref, Page 2, Use of May, Can, and Must: The word "may" is used to mean "has the option to." For example, an ability that says "At the Start of the Engagement Phase, you may perform a [Barrel Roll] Action," means that a ship has the option to perform an action, but can also decline. Okay, so we know the Nantex has the option to do what comes after the may in its ability after it executes a maneuver. We know that the entire ability at this point is optional; no one is going to force you do trigger the ability after you execute every maneuver. Now, lets look at what the ability doesn't say: ...After you execute a maneuver, you may gain, 1 tractor token, if you do, you may perform a [Rotate] Action. This seems silly right? Well lets look at Jake's ability: After you perform a [Barrel Roll] or [Boost] action, you may choose a friendly ship at range 0-1. That ship may perform a [Focus] action. Jack clearly gives the target of his ability a may so that it can choose if it wants to perform the [Focus] action or not. The Nantex does not. Now I'm going to lunch.
  13. You've completely taken this out of context. The full line was: Nothing about this ability grants a rotate action when you receive a tractor token. You are paying a cost (Receiving 1 tractor token) to then take the [Rotate] Action. The ability does indeed provide a [Rotate] Action when you pay the cost, which is receiving a Tractor Token via the ability. Getting a Tractor Token from any other source will not let you [Rotate]. "Can" only appears in the rules reference. It in no way appears in the actual ability of the Nantex. Under your reading, even then, the lines in the rules reference would simply be: A ship has the capacity to pay a cost for an effect only if the effect can be resolved. Which still means that you are still only able to pay the cost if you resolve the effect. Tl;dr: To pay the cost, you must be able to perform the action. If you pay the cost, you must perform the action, as otherwise the effect has not been resolved.
  14. Pinpoint Tractor Array: You cannot rotate your [Turret Arc] to your [Rear Arc]. After you execute a maneuver, you may gain 1 tractor token to perform a [Rotate] action. Nothing about this ability grants a rotate action when you receive a tractor token. You are paying a cost (Receiving 1 tractor token) to then take the [Rotate] Action. Page 2 of the Rules Reference under Paying Costs: A ship can pay a cost for an effect only if the effect can be resolved. If you want the Tractor Token, you have to be able to perform the [Rotate] Action (So no stress) and you must perform, rotating to point at a different arc.
  15. Then they're playing it incorrectly, the rules even state it has to be in a different arc.
  16. Same way I paid for this wave, along with some 40k things.
  17. Question 1: No, the I1 TIE did not complete its maneuver. The bump already occurred and subsequently it would have lost its ability to take an Action or trigger any abilities that occur after "completely executing a maneuver." The I1 TIE, assuming it has the other ship in Arc (And the other ship belongs to an opponent), can now however shoot the other ship as they are no longer at Range 0. Question 2.1: With the exception of a few pilots/upgrades, you cannot attack a ship at Range 0. It doesn't matter if you bumped into them or they bumped into you. Question 2.2: Bumping doesn't prevent firing, being at Range 0 (Except in a few cases as stated in 2.1) is what prevents you from attacking a ship; you can still perform attacks at ships outside of Range 0 if you meet all the other requirements for attack such as range, arc, etc even if you are at Range 0 of another ship.
  18. General thinking is that only the R2-D2 pilot has a crew slot, since he can fly from the astromech-socket
  19. Release Date of September 13th!
  20. Rules Ref Page 10, Engagement Phase: Each ship engages only once during this phase. (Corran says nothing about engaging, just that he can attack at I0)
  21. If its the same model (It is) then you’re fine
  22. You can stop after the first.
×
×
  • Create New...