Jump to content

Garrett17

Members
  • Content count

    19
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Garrett17

  • Rank
    Member
  • Birthday

Recent Profile Visitors

187 profile views
  1. Garrett17

    onto the E-wing fix

    It really does cry out for more maneuverability doesn't it? And an "anti-popping" shield that's not just more hull.
  2. Garrett17

    onto the E-wing fix

    That's about right. Non-Corrans get a boost while Corran only qualifies for partial benefit since he has to defer to his second shot or can choose to limit himself to only one for the turn if for some reason he thinks he'll need both next round.
  3. Garrett17

    onto the E-wing fix

    See my high energy armament fix.
  4. Garrett17

    onto the E-wing fix

    @ficklegreendice I dunno. A delta squadron pilot costs 30 (28 with title) and that's for PS1 while analyst costs 26 (28 with title) for PS4 and gets Talon rolls to the T/D's white k-turn and has access to the better slots (though the T/Ds free evade is nice of course).
  5. Garrett17

    onto the E-wing fix

    I actually think the Tie Silencer is a little OP for its cost so that speaks just as much to the flaws in the Silencer's design as it does to the flaws in the E-wing's. It's just that the Silencer benefits from its "problems".
  6. Garrett17

    onto the E-wing fix

    Now that the x-wing has likely been fixed, let's turn back to another ship in desperate need of help. The E-wing. Title: High Energy Armament, -3 When attacking with a primary weapon at Range 1-2, you may add 1 die to your roll (replaces standard range bonus) If you do, you may not attack again this turn. Modification: Cloudburst Armor, -2, (E-wing only) When you are assigned enough damage cards to reduce your health to 0, cancel any unresolved damage and discard this card to remove up to two facedown damage cards. You may not be declared the target of an attack for the remainder of the turn You may equip an additional modification Anyone else have any thoughts? (minor edits with thanks to ABXY)
  7. Garrett17

    Rank the Large Rebel Ships

    So now that we've got three to choose with what seems to be good differentiation from one another how do people think of them? Which one is your preference? Profundity Liberty Home One
  8. From the "rise" manual I see: -------- CANCELING CARDS ... If a player has the ability to play an additional card, the additional card cannot be canceled and cannot be used to cancel another card. -------- The text on the card "Escape Plan" reads "You may immediately retreat. If you do, cancel the Imperial tactic card". Let's assume you played Confrontation first to allow you play an additional card. Then you play Escape Plan. Since a second played card cannot be used to cancel a card would you lose the retreat feature as well? Additionally, although the card says you may retreat immediately, would the Imperial card still be allowed it's effect or does retreat happen before then? (edited for detail)
  9. So, no thoughts on the counter argument? My friend was fairly adamant about the fact that the card said "while attacking" as extending to the whole team. His view was that the card must be played by a force user but that the character's use of the card constitutes "turning on" this ability for his side. Probably just something for the next faq version I admit due to the wording. I just want to make sure my friend's interpretation is in fact incorrect (I lost a match over it as it happens so I don't want it to come up again). Also he's an insurance guy so he nitpicks over wording routinely to make sure his company can't be sued.
  10. So a friend and I were disagreeing about the interpretation about the card "Deadly Precision" which came with the Grand Inquisitor."Force User: Use at the start of your activation. While attacking during this round, apply -1 dodge to the defense results."The card was played by the emperor during his activation.So my interpretation was that only the the emperor would be able to subtract a dodge from anyone he was attacking but my friend interpreted it as the entire Imperial team being allowed to remove a dodge result from any defense roll for the round and that a force user was only required to play the card. The key is that the card says "while attacking" and not something like "during your attack" which led him to conclude that the interpretation should encompass the entire faction for the round or else it would have specifically mentioned the character enabling the card. It's a very subtle distinction but I admit it is there.I don't think that could be right given that the card costs 0 and there are plenty of other less potentially devastating card effects (if this is interpreted as my friend believes) that cost more. Moreover, the card is simply the Grand Inquisitor's power transferred to a card and the inquisitor's power only enables he himself to remove a dodge from enemy defense results.Thoughts? What's your interpretation?
  11. Hey there, There are a few ways to get around a repeat card play by the rebels - -bring a tie striker into space and cancel his card. Now your AT-ATs have at least one guaranteed round to work. -General Veers and his tactics card allows him to automatically destroy a structure at the start of combat. Combined with the AT-AT combat card you can destroy both generators in the first turn Note also that the rebels don't have a cancel card they can use when fighting at the rebel base if you destroy any transports in orbit. Their ground cancel card only works if a transport is in the area AND they retreat all their ships right away AND have the legal ability to retreat. Even if they can meet all the above it means they effectively surrender the space battle outright and rely only on their ground forces to keep the base from falling. With your forces in orbit the rebel base cannot build further or receive units so if you have the time you can simply sit on them and bring more units or try for a card play like "We're the bait" to soften them up. My two cents. I always bring tie strikers to a base assault. Their card is incredibly helpful but expect them to be targeted in space for that very same reason. Maybe considering bringing them in afterwards in the same round but with a different leader.
  12. Garrett17

    Rise of the Empire expansion REVIEW

    Indeed. Thanks very much Rogue.
  13. Garrett17

    Rise of the Empire expansion REVIEW

    Not a problem. No need to make it a priority. Just if and when you can find a spare moment. If not, no worries.
  14. Garrett17

    Rise of the Empire expansion REVIEW

    Your evening reminder sir.
  15. Garrett17

    Rise of the Empire expansion REVIEW

    Hi Rogue, Nice review. I had a few card specific questions if you've got a sec. I heard that there are 12 new objective cards for the rebels to play. Would you mind giving your thoughts on them? The previews have covered "Raid Outposts", "Decisive Victory", "Rebel Cell", "Raid Imperial Factor" and "Defensive Position" but I'd love to hear about some of the others since I had no idea they were adding so many. Also, was curious about the effects of two of the combat cards in particular. Specifically Ion Cannon (Rebel-Space) and the Nebulon-B Frigate (also Rebel-Space). Again, thanks for the review.
×