Jump to content

daverayjord

Members
  • Content Count

    44
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by daverayjord

  1. Ok, think I have it now. Thanks a lot guys. Much appreciated. Dave
  2. Ok, so an engaged enemy is in the threat area and an unengaged enemy isn’t but can be in the same location. Is that right?
  3. Still not completely clear on the difference between current location and threat area. A few more games should make it easier to grasp. Thanks for taking the time, Dave
  4. Hi all, a couple of questions from a beginner. if I draw a hunter enemy card that doesn’t spawn, where do I place it? Does it go to the current location? Also, what is the difference between the current location and the threat area? Thanks, Dave.
  5. Hi all. Just started playing this game. Question: what happens when I discover all the clues at a location? Is it considered investigated and, therefore, leaves play? And what happens when a location has zero clues? I’ve searched the play guide and rules reference but I can’t find any answers. Please help!! Thanks, Dave.
  6. Thanks a lot guys. Much appreciated. Dave.
  7. Hi all, as my collection of lotr lcg cards grows I’m wondering what is the best way to organize my player cards. Should I divide into types eg spirit heroes, spirit allies, spirit events etc. or should I keep cards from expansions together and organize chronologically? Not exactly a rules question I know but I’d appreciate some advice on this. Thanks. Dave.
  8. Thank you Dale. Much appreciated. Dave.
  9. Hi all, some very basic questions about deck building. Is it ok to use any player cards from any expansion pack for any quest? Is it ok to use player cards from saga expansions and delux expansions in the same deck? Are there any restrictions or recommendations? Thanks. Dave.
  10. Got it. Many thanks for that. Dave.
  11. Hi all, If I complete a stage of a quest do I still have to travel to locations in the staging area before going on to the next stage? Thanks, Dave
  12. Hi all, question about Forest Snare. Can I deal damage to an ensnared enemy? Also, do I deal shadow cards to ensnared enemy? Many thanks, Dave
  13. Ok. Got it. Thanks a lot guys!
  14. So do I simply choose whether to use an agenda card or not before playing a game? And if I do, do I put it next to faction card during set up? Thanks.
  15. Hi all, I'm new to this game and I'm a bit confused about faction and agenda cards. When I put down my faction card do I ever turn it over to reveal the agenda on the other side during a game? When I pick an agenda card to put along side my faction card can it be from any house or must it be from one of the houses I'm playing with? I'm currently playing with out of the box decks and I'm aware that they are not full decks. Would appreciate any clarification on this. Thanks, Dave.
  16. Ok, thanks for that. Apologies for posting in the wrong place. Dave.
  17. Hi all, do characters die in the challenge phase? I mean if I win a challenge do the defending characters die and go to the dead pile, like in Magic the Gathering? Thanks, Dave.
  18. Hi, The card 'swarming insects' from Journey to Rhosgobel has a shadow effect that reads: if a character has more damage than each other character deal three additional damage to that character. Does this mean more damage than the number of other characters in play? Or more damage than the collected damage of other characters? Thanks, Dave.
  19. Hi, if I use Gandalf with Sneak Attack is the response activated? In other words can I reduce my threat etc. Thanks.
×
×
  • Create New...