Jump to content

StLemon

Members
  • Content Count

    38
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About StLemon

  • Rank
    Member
  • Birthday

Recent Profile Visitors

364 profile views
  1. StLemon

    Rules questions

    Yes, but rerolls may only be used once for each dice roll if not stated otherwise.
  2. StLemon

    Rules questions

    Without saying anything about the specific situations you mention I would say this. The language is very important, some times things don't happen simultaneously that at first may seem to happen simultaneously. But that said when things happen at the same time the active investigator decide in what order they happen (so in a way they still don't happen simultaneously). I have no recollection of a limit of one token per round on task fulfillment and haven't played it that way, but may have missed something myself.
  3. StLemon

    Question about the Doom Sign

    I have no idea where it is from but I've always thought it looked like it is tentacles reaching up from the earth/water. You have to turn the image you have upside down to see that.
  4. StLemon

    out of stock?!?!?!

    Arkham Horror 3rd edition have just been announced.
  5. StLemon

    All-in or by expansion

    I think the designers planned for you to use everything. Most players do so, I believe. Some use only the expansion they focus on and the base game (and maybe the first expansion also). I think most of the theme come from the cards that come from the AO you're fighting so I think theme shines through either way. For me personally I think some decks may become better with one way and other decks better with other. And I like having all characters available.
  6. StLemon

    Unless keyword

    I think alternative A since the last wording in your third quote ends with "he does not gain another copy of that Condition" so you have not gained it. Wendy's ability says instead so then you fulfill the condition with her special ability. So not quite the same thing.
  7. I didn't know that. But some digging found a tweet that said she had designed something that would probably come out Q4 2018 for FFG so maybe (probably not), just maybe, there's one more there.
  8. I did some calculations a while back. based on earlier times between release and first preview the earliest would be February 26th, average May 19th and latest July 6th. So a little bit later than average but not too late yet.
  9. StLemon

    calling all math nerds...

    If my math is correct so is rolling all 4 gives 55% of getting 2 success with 0-1 pip. (1/3)^4+4*(1/3)^3*1/6+4*(1/3)^3*1/2+12*(1/3)^2*1/6*1/2+6*(1/3)^2*(1/2)^2+12*1/3*1/6*(1/2)^2 4 without pip + 4 with 1 pip + 3 without pip + 3 with 1 pip + 2 without pip + 2 with 1 pip Edit: Which seems logical to me. To reroll a success can't be good. Edit2: Realised that I had forgotten the instances with more than 1 pip rolled. So above + 2 with 2 pips (6*(1/3)^2*(1/6)^2) + 1 with 2 pips (12*(1/3)*(1/6)^2*(1/2)) + 1 with 3 pips (4*(1/6)^3*(1/3)) which gives 63.58% and since I did a backwards check also I am quite confident about this number which don't fit with the other calculation here.
  10. StLemon

    Various rules questions

    1. Only one. Mainly for the ones that have an effect that allows them to pay less. There are other phrasing where you place the one you had, then those effects have no use. 2. They don't get it. Some other stuff is infinite even though there are finite number of tokens (like improvements). 3. I think that is correct. 4. Yes, you can rest even at full health.
  11. StLemon

    Masks of Nyarlathotep

    Daisu - I was a little bit curious about one thing. Were there only the preludes associated with a specific GOO one could use or any preludes?
  12. StLemon

    Some questions?

    But there may with next expansion be an increase. If I read right (and remember right) one of the consequences from failed personal stories is that the number of players is counted 1 higher than it actually is. Not sure if that is in all cases or only on a specific type of cards.
  13. StLemon

    All Tentacles?

    Once, against Elder Things. Lost hard, but think we had some bad luck besides all the tentacles. : )
  14. StLemon

    the gnoph-keh attack! Mystery

    But all of that comes from the language on the cards? The game is very good at using 'may' and such when you do have a choice and here according to the OP there is a 'must'. I can't remember a rule that trumps this 'must' here?
  15. StLemon

    the gnoph-keh attack! Mystery

    Why? As I read it you really must. English is not my first language, but why not? To OP I would say, to avoid the fight avoid spaces with clues, because you only have to fight (if my interpretation is correct) if there is a clue on your space.
×