Jump to content

kraftclub

Members
  • Content Count

    41
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About kraftclub

  • Rank
    Member
  • Birthday

Recent Profile Visitors

432 profile views
  1. kraftclub

    is there a list of all the cards for eldritch horror

    http://eldritchhorrorgame.wikia.com/wiki/Prelude
  2. kraftclub

    Dreamland Questions

    you basically peek at top gates on stack without changing their position monsters will move to nearest investigator, using the shortest path and dream lands is connected to mainland by dream portals. city is a city but you can only buy tickets for paths connected to it - so to get boat tickets you need a sea path
  3. kraftclub

    Unless keyword

    All right, following Errata "A" it is...
  4. kraftclub

    Unless keyword

    gaining does not have to end up with actually having the card at the end of it as there are things that can prevent it. that does not mean that the gain action wasn't executed fully. you would not protest taking "gain Amnesia" just for it to be canceled by Wendys ability. This is the same thing but comes from core game rules.
  5. kraftclub

    Unless keyword

    Reference guide definition of unless Investigator that has an Amnesia condition, rolls for Plumb the Void, passes with 1 success and resolves effect on the back: Now you can't have two Amnesia Conditions. There are now two schools of thought: A. You have to discard Plumb the Void because you did not gain an Amnesia. B. You can still pick and resolve "gain an Amnesia Condition" since the choice does not rely on actually getting it (like it could be blocked with Wendys ability). Even if you don't endup with a new Amnesia next to your Investigator, the "gain" was still resolved fully, thus Plumb if not discarded. Which is it? I'm in the B camp by the way...
  6. kraftclub

    K'n-yan Unearthed Mystery

    token will be removed by mystery being solved
  7. kraftclub

    Rest and conditions

    when you rest all "when perform a rest action, you..." effects trigger, so you resolve all that apply if the is a "you may" you don't have to roll each roll/test is separate from the others when it reads "roll 1 dice" it's not a test, so no re-rolls with focus or other effects that affect "test"
  8. kraftclub

    Expansion Guide

    It's a back of a Blessing card from base game.
  9. kraftclub

    Personal story after death

    Your investigator dies. You pick a new one. Do you get a personal story for that investigator?
  10. kraftclub

    Father Mateo question

    But Mateo cannot send that Composed since " the investigator receiving the boon must be able to accept it". So there is nothing to trigger corruption since nothing is traded.
  11. kraftclub

    Father Mateo question

    dude - both examples you speak of are the same and one example
  12. kraftclub

    Father Mateo question

    you are talking about something different. example without blessed/cursed: Mateo has Composed Leo has Composed and Corruption they say " You can think of Father Mateo's action as a trade action in which the trade is in one direct and the contents of the trade are a singular boon condition. This means the investigator receiving the boon must be able to accept it. You can't give a second blessed to an investigator for instance. " OK so Mateo can't move that Composed to Leo, since Leo is not able to accept it. It cannot be traded. End of story. but " However, bane conditions that say "If you would gain a boon condition, discard this card instead" (cursed, haunted, and corruption specifically) will see the new boon and both cards will be discarded. " Oh so now we're having an effect from something that could not be traded since Leo could not have accepted it. Corruption should not be able to "see the boon" since it wasn't eligible to be used in that "one way trade" in the first place.
  13. kraftclub

    Father Mateo question

    I know that - that's why the official answer does not make any sense, unless there's a additional question we do not see.
  14. kraftclub

    Father Mateo question

    Can you paste the "official question"? Because this answer does not make sense. If Blessed can't be considered a valid target for that "one card one way trade action", then "if you would gain a Blessed" should never trigger on Cursed on the other side. You can't have an effect if cause was never valid.
  15. kraftclub

    Marie Lambeau - Smokey Velvet

    I would guess N, N, Y
×