Jump to content

Tompy

Members
  • Content Count

    9
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  1. Has anyone heard how long the Campaign will take to play? As in number of hours or number of games or some other metric to get a feel for it? I am wondering if it could be finished in "a long day" or "a long weekend" or if it will require numerous evenings of play.
  2. Ooops, double posted. I don't remember my original question but believe the answer is quite clear. Hello Jeff, If the Death Star destroys the system where the Rebel base is, the Imperials win the game. They win even if the Rebel base has not been revealed. I hope this answers your question! - Corey Konieczka VP of Research & Design Fantasy Flight Games
  3. Finally! Hello Jeff, If the Death Star destroys the system where the Rebel base is, the Imperials win the game. They win even if the Rebel base has not been revealed. I hope this answers your question! - Corey Konieczka VP of Research & Design Fantasy Flight Games
  4. And the Imperial player can't cycle through his project deck... Meaning he may never get his Super Laser Online. Or the Imperial is not moving. Or... Sure, the Imperial is stronger in almost every aspect of the game. But the Imperial player needs to be following his own agenda. Does the Imperial player want to be answering every Rebel move? Think about it like you are in a police station... Do you want to be the one asking the questions or answering the questions? So far SW:R seems to follow this idea pretty well. Hope that helps.
  5. Isn't this exactly what I've been saying from the beginning? And to counter the other argument about what to do with the units in the Rebel Base... Look up the rules, the units are not placed on the map until the Base is revealed. Once they are, any excess ground units above transport capacity would be removed, and of course ion cannons and shield generators. But they aren't Revealed, so they just sit there. All this is in the rules.
  6. You keep saying "rules lawyer". I don't think it means what you think it means.
  7. Prove the base was there. Find something in the debris. I'm using the Latin, not the common law term. (Wouldn't want to be confused with a lawyer.)
  8. No. He would just have to transport some ground troops into the system... Causing the Rebel player to reveal the Base's location. Once he does that, he has Habeas Corpus and can confidently let Vader know that the Base has indeed been destroyed. In my opinion the Base must be revealed for the Empire to win. This can be done either befor or after the Death Star strikes.
  9. Habeas Corpus The Learn to Play does say blowing up the system where the Rebel Base resides is a win, but the Learn to Play is a summary and clearly left out the requirement that the Rebel Base must be revealed. I think I'll put my Rebel Base on Dagobah, then when the Rebel player blows it up to deny me Luke (Jedi), I'll flip my Rebel Base Probe card and declare victory!!! A lot of people seem to confuse "Playing by the Rules" as being a bad thing. Also... Here is the definition of a Rules Lawyer, for those that clearly do not know... A rules lawyer is someone who takes an ambiguous rule and turns it so it benefits themselves. There is no way to be a rules lawyer during a rules discussion unless they are stating some examples and explaining how they would "rules lawyer someone during a game..." A GOOD rules lawyer is able to take that same rule in the same game and claim it means something completely different to gain a subsequent benefit. But please don't confuse people who can parse the English language and enjoy doing so with a rules lawyer. Very different.
×
×
  • Create New...