Jump to content

Poposhka

Members
  • Content Count

    183
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Poposhka

  • Rank
    Member

Recent Profile Visitors

264 profile views
  1. i think your interpretation is not arguing in good faith. let me go a bit Tyler Durden on you... you sit alone in a room. 1. choose one person in this room to fight 2. choose one person in this room to punch fight the person in step 1, but punch the person in step 2.
  2. i'm simply saying that there is no condition on choosing the creature. if you chose the same creature as you are fighting, then it would do damage to it (in apparent, but not spiritual, conflict with the text).
  3. Before Fight: Choose a creature There are no conditions on choosing a creature, other than what's in RAW. i.e. yes you can choose the creature you're fighting.
  4. This has to be the longest running thread in the history of threads.
  5. hey man, keep the attitude cool and smooth.
  6. Are you sure about that? Has there been a ruling in this case that differs from Cooperative hunt?
  7. same thing with cooperative hunting (http://aembertree.com/card/core/319) i think it was ruled to be dealt simultaneously, so you could choose to spend all the damage on the imp.
  8. Yeah it doesn’t get reshuffled.
  9. heh. you're acting like some sort of fundamental right of yours has been taken away. you know full well, yeah, that's exactly what happens in every card game ever. people who know how these games work also know that the value of cardboard will change if the owner of the game changes the mechanics. there's no obligation to keep secondary market profiteers and scalpers happy, their obligation not really even to keep the game healthy, their obligation is to keep the game selling from their shelves. take your own advice and move on, it happens in every card game ever.
  10. there was a blurb by Andres that was interpreted as such, and the FLGS community around me sure played it that way along "do as much as you can" rules
  11. ooh, smaaash doesn't have to stun allies unless there are no enemies!
  12. no worries. let me know if there's anything else you'd like help with besides selling cardboard for 40 times the retail cost.
  13. FFG is not responsible for your second market auctions.
  14. yes they stack. so each time a friendly creature fights it will capture 1 for each copy of hostages you played earlier that round
  15. Poposhka

    Powerful deck ?

    that's a really astute observation
×
×
  • Create New...