Oberron

Members
  • Content count

    618
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Oberron

  • Rank
    Member
  • Birthday

Recent Profile Visitors

505 profile views
  1. Can Someone Explain the Hate for TLJ without Spoilers?

    its new and different and not the same as star wars without being TOO same as a copy of the og star wars. Don't let this distract you from the the fact that in 1966, Al Bundy scored four touchdowns in a single game while playing for the Polk High School Panthers in the 1966 city championship game versus Andrew Johnson High School, including the game-winning touchdown in the final seconds against his old nemesis, Bubba "Spare Tire" Dixon.
  2. Omega Ace, Deadeye, and Targeting Synchronizer

    Except the upgrade card with the attack header is the attack being made. Look at my previous post.
  3. Omega Ace, Deadeye, and Targeting Synchronizer

    Look at the note about secondary weapons in the main rule book (pg 19). Deadeye talks about an attack that instruct you to spend target locks, not during an attack. The requirement for the attack with a secondary weapon (proton torps as posted earlier lets say) is to have the attacker have a target lock on their target and to spend and discard a target lock to perform the attack. Omega ace's pilot ability is done during an attack but is not a requirement to perform the attack. I hope this clears a few things up.
  4. Omega Ace, Deadeye, and Targeting Synchronizer

    Omega aces ability is not an attack it is a modification. Deaden does not work with omega ace, ts does work with omega ace however because ts requires a friendly ship attacking.
  5. We now have three Imperial shuttles

    first we need good support crew that isn't palp......maybe an imperial crew that gives the ship it is on coordinate?
  6. Why did folks stop flying Defenders?

    there are more decent options now than just defenders for empire players.
  7. We now have three Imperial shuttles

    Empire needs more large based shuttles with TIE solar panel wings all over it
  8. If you spend a target lock during the attack you are still spending a targetlock during the attack. ATC says you can't spend target locks during the attack. I'm not making anything up. You keep trying to say spent is different from spend when it is done during the same time frame. If you use ATC one of the restrictions is you can not spend Target locks "during the attack" it doesn't say you can not spend target locks "from this point forward"
  9. And the only way to fulfill that restriction is to not spend a target lock during this attack. If you do spend a target lock at any point during the attack you are still spending a target lock during the attack. It is an odd catch 22 situation, but the duration of the restriction can't be ignored even if it wasn't in effect for the entire time and cannot is absolute. I do agree with you, it could and should be worded better.
  10. On ATC "If you do, you cannot spend target locks during this attack." You can not spend a TL during the attack if you want to add a crit by ATC. So the card and what the rules say is completely wrong? Your position is that you can do something during a certain period that a card says you cannot do. So if it isn't a restriction then what is "If you do, you cannot spend target locks during this attack."? It is at the very least a requirement that must be fulfilled, that requirement is cannot spend target locks during this attack. I didn't invent ATC nor the rules for x-wing. I'm not trying to "add in" anything. It prevents you from spending target locks DURING the attack. The attack is still going on if you use ATC or spend a TL. It is the same time frame. Awww that's cute. Its also completely wrong. The ability says what you can't do during an entire segment (the attack) it doesn't matter 'when' atc is used you still can not spend target locks during that segment. Assuming you can do something when a card says you can't is unwarranted assumption not conveyed by the actual words. Don't copy someone argument if you don't understand the argument.
  11. During this attack is pretty clear on when you cannot spend target locks. If you spend a TL before atc is used then you would be breaking the restriction on ATC and be in an illegal game state, because you spent a TL during the attack. So to prevent from being in an illegal game state you can't use ATC. If it said "If you do, you cannot spend target locks again during this attack." then you could because of the word again which refers to a previous time, which ATC doesn't use.
  12. It doesn't say before or after it says "during the attack" not "can't spend a TL after you add a crit" so at face value we have to take it for what it means which is at any point during the attack. You do understand that 'during' means throughout the course or duration of (a period of time)? Actually no it doesn't. Look at accuracy correcter for that precedent, or palpatine.
  13. Why? Did you spend a TL during the attack? Geez, cheery pick much? let's try being a bit more honest here: " If you do, you cannot spend target locks during this attack. " It is a restriction on using the card, if you break that restriction you can't use the card. How am I inventing something when i'm using what it states of cannot spend a target lock during the attack? The rules say cannot spend a target lock DURING THE ATTACK, so why are you trying to weasel in a way that lets you spend a target lock during the attack? That it why it was a question.
  14. You can't be in an illegal game state. If you added a crit result you can't spend a target lock during the attack. If you spent a TL during the attack then you would be in an illegal gamestate if you used ATC so you can't. We even have a precedent for such a situation from accuracy corrector " Your dice cannot be modified again during this attack. " see the bolded again? it recognizes that it is making a modification so it makes the situplation that you can't modify them again. Except then you'd be breaking the rule on ATC of spending a TL during the attack. The faq makes a blanket statement "The TIE Advanced cannot use a target lock on the defender from a friendly ship equipped with Targeting Synchronizer for this requirement nor can it spend that target lock if it uses the ability of Adv. Targeting Computer." If you use a TL at all during the attack, you can't use ATC. No disagreement with any of it up to that point. But do you agree that you would be put into an illegal game state if you then try to use ATC after that?