Jump to content

Juunon

Members
  • Content Count

    99
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by Juunon

  1. if you wanted a direct answer your question, it's actually yes to both. Each action creates it's own opportunity, so the once per opportunity concept (although I'm not sure it's as much a thing in 2.0 as it was in 1.0, but I could be wrong about that) is still satisfied.
  2. Heeey I get those references! Bayern fan here.
  3. I've been using Citadel paints, and I've been using Abbadon Black for the black, a very watered down Nuln oil (about 2 parts water for 1 part paint) for shade over a Ceremite White base for the light grey (for the partisan renegade colors), and Mephiston Red for the Royal Guard. Haven't painted scum yet but for engine glow, it's good to get a bright color like Troll Slayer Orange, and then drybrush with Ceremite White or Corax White at the center and lightly blend out to the edges of each circular engine.
  4. I've been using citadel paints, and they're pretty good. They do tend to be a touch thick out of the pot, so make sure yo thin it down with some water and you should be good.
  5. I don't want to be that guy, but was there a rules question anywhere past EmeraldBeacon's initial post?
  6. I've been calling them "bulbasaurs".
  7. Is this right though? Even if Tavson took a damage from a bomb, that still satisfies the trigger and he took a damage. FFG has aired on the side of "all triggered abilities still resolve" it seems, so this to me feels like he'd still be able to coordinate or jam or something before being unceremoniously removed by a bomb.
  8. I'm under the impression that a roll or reroll, (even a reroll that doesn't count as a reroll for the purpose of other effects) is still a modification. Since Midnight specifically turns off modifications, Han can call his reroll whatever he wants for the purposes of game effects. It's still a modification though.
  9. only your focus results rolled can be changed to hits while attacking and evades on defense if a focus token is spent. Blanks stay blanks unless rerolled or you have something like autothrusters or Finn to further modify them.
  10. lol - this is a good friggin question. Using the precedent set by pitching the droid granting an EPT doesn't discard the EPT, I'm of the mindset that if you pitch shield upgrade, you don't lose the shield. If you have some way of regenerating it after the upgrade has been pitched, then your maximum shield value is now what's printed and thus cannot regen back to value +1 like it was when you placed your ship.
  11. unless there's a rule that indicates that dealing a face up damage card isn't critical damage suffered, I don't see why ISYTDS plus 2 more uncancelled booms or kabooms couldn't trigger this card. Sure, you don't suffer that damage but you still suffer critical damage.
  12. Right. Snap Shot is a may effect that can trigger after an enemy ship executes a maneuver. In the combat phase you can still choose to fire a secondary weapon with the [Attack:] header.
  13. Yes it can. As you quoted, zero dice is a thing in X-Wing, and having 0 dice to roll does not remove the opportunity to attack. It just means during your activation, you choose a target to attack and then roll 0 dice.
  14. This is actually taken from the Rules Reference. Replacing the word "ship" with "range ruler" still maintains the integrity of the rule, and is thus still "rules as written". If your argument includes that because this statement says nothing about range rules, well then, I'm checked out of this thread in its entirety.
  15. I'd like to think that the answer to the question @emeraldbeacon suggests is like the linear code logic that I have the profession of evaluating. In computer logic, if there's a an expression "If A or B, then C", the evaluation stops as soon as A or B is satisfied, evaluating as true and moves on to doing C. Additionally evaluating if A and B are true is a different line all together than "if A or B is true". If A is true, no further evaluation happens and a true result is given. Move to doing C. If A is false, then continue to evaluate B. If B is true, then the expression is true and move to doing C. If B is also false, then C cannot happen.
  16. I hate to jump on the bandwagon here SkullNBones, because my intention isn't to insult or demean, but hopefully offer some clarity as well. I believe this might be the crux of your misunderstanding. The game rules do not differentiate between where results are from. Rolled results and rerolled results, snap shot results, results added by evade dice, etc. etc. are not differentiated by the game at all. This is why there is an unwieldy timing chart, so that the timing of triggers can resolve in a consistent manner. There are a few other constants to remember here as well. Immediately also has been changed to mean nothing on the timing chart, but simply as a reminder keyword. Cannots override cans when rules and cards contradict. Dice cancellation occurs at a specific opportunity determined by the card or rule effect, and is not a considered a modification. Since Autoblaster Turret and Heavy Laser Cannon can't be used in the same attack, the way the rules are handled is specific to each card. Heavy Laser Cannon and Accuracy Corrector (as you've quoted) have been clarified by the FAQ. The crit result is changed to a hit result prior to the dice modification step in the timing chart. This means that it has to occur before Accuracy Corrector has cancelled the dice results, since the Modify Attack Dice step has not yet occurred. Once the attack dice have had a chance to be modified, then then you may cancel all of your dice results and add 2 hit results to your roll. Then, at that time, those dice can no longer be modified during this attack. Autoblaster turret simply states that your hit results cannot be cancelled by evade results. The game does not differentiate where these hits came from, but just stops the ability to spend results to cancel them during the compare results step.
  17. Yes. Nien Numb's trigger is "when you receive a stress token", meaning each opportunity a stress token is assigned is an opportunity to trigger his ability. Give him a stress bot to stress his range 1 target when he attacks, and you'll have 5 red dice at range 1, target lock, and you'll stress the defender for the low cost of zero stress.
  18. That's my point though. As EmeraldBeacon stated earlier, it's not clear who controls the Harpooned! condition. If the defender controls the condition card, then you're absolutely right in that the initiative player resolves their ability first. If the attacker controls the condition card however, then the attacker controls both TLT and Harpooned cards and therefore should be able to choose which to resolve first.
  19. Even if we leave this up to the player with initiative to decide, EmeraldBeacon points out that not knowing who controls the harpooned condition makes a significant difference. In order for one to be acceptable, the other has to be defined. Otherwise the person who has initiative gets to decide nothing.
  20. Hah! Welcome to the forums btw! ...groan....
  21. I think at this point this thread can be moved over to another forum, since there aren't any more rules questions involved.
  22. was the speed of your last maneuver a 2 bank, or a 4 bank?
  23. Equip Kanan. Lose 1 stress. Pretty expensive way to add a 2 straight green maneuver to your dial, but effective nonetheless.
×
×
  • Create New...