Jump to content

Stovrose38

Members
  • Content Count

    96
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Stovrose38

  • Rank
    Member

Recent Profile Visitors

482 profile views
  1. And I'm the 3rd place contestant, standing by for your comments when he gets it posted
  2. I've done a different style for a Leia list Name: Leia Strike copy Faction: Rebel Commander: Leia Organa Assault: Station Assault Defense: Fire Lanes Navigation: Salvage Run Nebulon-B Support Refit (51) • Nav Team (4) • Quad Battery Turrets (5) = 60 Points MC30c Torpedo Frigate (63) • Leia Organa (38) • Lando Carissian (4) • Ordnance Experts (4) • External Racks (3) • Admonition (8) = 120 Points Hammerhead Scout Corvette (41) • Slaved Turrets (6) • Task Force Organa (1) = 48 Points Hammerhead Scout Corvette (41) • Slaved Turrets (6) • Task Force Organa (1) = 48 Points Hammerhead Scout Corvette (41) • Slaved Turrets (6) • Task Force Organa (1) = 48 Points GR-75 Medium Transports (18) • Toryn Farr (7) = 25 Points Squadrons: • Shara Bey (17) • A-wing Squadron (11) • Tycho Celchu (16) = 44 Points Total Points: 393
  3. I'm looking for the game results and lists for the 2018 Worlds games currently being played, please post here if you find this info!
  4. Bremerton has a small regular friday night community at Discordia Games
  5. As I'm sure everyone has seen, that flotillas have been a MUST take in competitive play. My local meta, tends to MAYBE max out at 3 in a list, and that is a rare thing. BUT, when we have regionals or so, I see them dominating, to even the point of people taking a single ISD and 5 flotillas. My store come up with another kind of flotilla balancing rule and I wanted to know what you guys think of this: A list can not contain more flotillas than of other non-flotilla ships. It's not detrimental to the usefulness of he flotilla, but does prevent the activation spam of the flotilla, to just support a single regular ship.
  6. You do the encounter, and the encounter will have the result of shop. Or... it may not. You kind of risk the possibility of not being able to shop
  7. Spaces... is there a limit on how many survivors or enemies may occupy a space? I'm assuming it's unlimited, which means you could have like 5 enemies in one space chasing you around... Unexplored... When an enemy activates and there are unexplored hexes between them and the nearest survivor, can they move onto the hex and treat the entire unexplored hex as one space? Spend damage dice... on the Combat Knife equipment... what does it mean when it says 'Spend a hit die'?
  8. My experience at regionals is that you may be facing HUGE initiative bids. The go last go first combo is amazingly powerful in the meta, or at least in my area. Some were even 27 pt bids... Maybe something like this? Faction: Rebel Alliance Points: 390/400 Commander: Admiral Ackbar Assault Objective: Most Wanted Defense Objective: Planetary Ion Cannon Navigation Objective: Superior Positions [ flagship ] MC80 Assault Cruiser (114 points) - Admiral Ackbar ( 38 points) - Engine Techs ( 8 points) - Electronic Countermeasures ( 7 points) - X17 Turbolasers ( 6 points) = 173 total ship cost Assault Frigate Mark II B (72 points) - Turbolaser Reroute Circuits ( 7 points) = 79 total ship cost Assault Frigate Mark II B (72 points) - Turbolaser Reroute Circuits ( 7 points) = 79 total ship cost GR-75 Medium Transports (18 points) - Comms Net ( 2 points) = 20 total ship cost 1 Shara Bey ( 17 points) 2 A-Wing Squadrons ( 22 points)
  9. Why would you make the claim that the token just fizzles away with no additional effect? That contradicts the idea that a dial and a token combine into a single command. Once the first token is combine, you still have a single command, combine with the second token, you still have a single command
  10. Where is this? I know I've seen it before, but it's not in the FAQ, Rules Reference or the Learn to play.
  11. Leia does not say 'when you spend a dial only', just when you spend a dial. You're inferring that it only applies to a dial only situation. Secondly, there is no distinction between a dial or a dial+token scenario, it's just considered resolving a command. And since it's already ruled that a dial+token is a single command just as a dial is a single command, there is no real distinction between the two.
  12. I couldn't find it, that's why I started this one... (also it's like 9am the day after a holiday, so I'm a little lazy)
  13. Leia does not say 'when you spend a dial only', just when you spend a dial. You're inferring that it only applies to a dial only situation. Secondly, there is no distinction between a dial or a dial+token scenario, it's just considered resolving a command. And since it's already ruled that a dial+token is a single command just as a dial is a single command, there is no real distinction between the two.
  14. When a fleet with Leia as it's commander, has a ship with an engineering token and then reveals an engineering dial... the accepted practice is that Leia's ability and the existing token do not combine... (for 8 engineering points on an MC80) but I must ask... why? Rules for Tokens and Dials: Combining a token with a dial, Rules Reference pg 4, fourth bullet in the left column: A ship can spend both a command dial and a command token to combine their effects. Doing so counts as a single resolution of the command. Commands, FAQ pg 5. first question in the right column: Q: When a ship spends a command dial and token of the same type, does that count as one resolution of that command? A: Yes. This states that it is a single resolution of a command (Leia's restriction) and has no limit on spending multiple of the same token.... mainly because you aren't allowed to have multiple of the same token on your ship prior to revealing your dial, so when these rules were written it wasn't even possible. Rules on multiple commands: No commands more than once, Rules Reference pg pg, fifth bullet in the left column: A ship cannot resolve the same command more than once per round. Commands, FAQ pg 5. fifth question in the right column: Q: If a ship has a [Concentrate Fire] dial and a [Concentrate Fire] token, can it spend those tokens against different targets during the same round? A: No. A ship cannot resolve each command more than once each round. This first rule seems a little odd, since you can't EVER have 2 dials revealed at the same time, so the only way this would come into effect is with tokens... and that has already been determined to be considered a single command. The FAQ clarifies with a situation in which this could actually happen... now that is a pretty clear distinction. The two commands would be happening at different times, thus happening twice and not combining the effect, so this means the 'Cannot resolve the same command more than once per round' doesn't really apply here. Why is the norm to say that combining and existing dial with leia's proc considered resolving multiple commands at the same time? That is contradictory to the 'combining tokens with dials' ruling and as long as the command is being resolved in the same timing window, against the same target (in regards to concentrate fire), I don't see how you can't combine the token with her effect and essentially get 2 rerolls, or 2 squadrons, or a full other engineering value, or change speed by an additional 2... Discuss
×
×
  • Create New...