Jump to content

SWeini

Members
  • Content Count

    16
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About SWeini

  • Rank
    Member

Recent Profile Visitors

239 profile views
  1. I did see the infinite loop, too. Didn't mention it because it was clear to my that you simply can't play an event which is already triggered. Just wanted to know the corresponding rule.
  2. So where is the card if not in your hand?
  3. The rules are quite clear about canceling THJ canceling another THJ at zero cost. But what about the following rule anomaly. Looks to me like an event card is placed in its owner's discard pile between the resolving of the effects and the reaction window. Is the following timing correct? Player A plays some event card #1, pays cost, chooses targets Triggering condition T1 becomes imminent: effects of #1 initiate Interrupt window for T1 opens Player B plays THJ #2, pays cost Triggering condition T2 becomes imminent: effects of #2 initiate Interrupt window for T2 opens Player A plays THJ #3, pays 0 cost Triggering condition T3 becomes imminent: effects of #3 initiate Interrupt window for T3 opens Interrupt window for T3 closes Effects of #3 are resolved: #2 is canceled #3 is placed in discard pile Reaction window for T3 opens Reaction window for T3 closes Interrupt window for T2 closes instantly, because T2 is canceled #2 is placed in discard pile Interrupt window for T1 closes Effects of #1 are resolved #1 is placed in discard pile Reaction window for T1 opens Reaction window for T1 closes If yes, what prevents player B from playing his THJ #2 in the interrupt window for T3? The card is still in his hand, the 0 cost can be paid, it has the potential to change the game state, there is a new triggering condition.
  4. A claim 2 military challenge kills 2 Lord characters simultaneously. Can I use the reaction on Joffrey Baratheon twice or only once? Naturally I would argue for twice, because there are two different triggering conditions. But there is only a single time, in which both triggering conditions occur, so someone could argue for once.
  5. There are rules about what happens if you are unable to pay the cost - simply don't follow the sequence. Meaning you can start with step 1, choose the 100-cost in step 2, and stop the sequence after step 2. Don't know why someone would want to do that, but could you? Nowhere in the rules is it written that you identify scenarios in step 1 and must follow them through. Just think about targets:
  6. I read it that way, that once a card gains immunity, it gains immunity against new lasting effects. Why not against new delayed effects? What is the difference between lasting effects and delayed affects? Does immunity to events differentiate between events that create lasting effects and effects that create delayed effects? The card effect creates a lasting/delayed effect which is affecting the card. That creation of the lasting/delayed effect could be interpreted as an an instantaneous effect, which is affecting the card. Therefore the immunity would prevent the lasting/delayed effect from creating.
  7. ktom and Istaril are right. Recarding Rhaegal and his text on cardgamedb. The text has the word "single" which does not appear on the card. Is that intentional? I was asking myself the question how this would be different from
  8. The delayed killing of the character is not a new triggered ability and therefore it cannot be canceled by Treachery. Nonetheless, the delayed killing is still the consequence of playing an event card. You could argue, that the creation of the delayed effect is an effect that affects the card, and therefore the card is immune to it - the delayed effect is never created and the poison token stays there forever the delayed effect is created on the card, but on resolution won't kill the character because the effect is still originating from an event the delayed effect is created on the card, and the character is killed because the delayed effect is just an delayed effect, not an event The original post was my spontaneous interpretation of the rules with a lot of implicit question marks - and a little brainteaser for you guys.
  9. At the moment there are no other cards granting an additional power challenge. But what if ... Initiate challenge against opponent A Initiate challenge against opponent B Against what opponents can I initiate my third power challenge? Anyone except A? Anyone except A or B? Let's just hope there will be no more cards with additional power challenges. I believe they would be game breaking.
  10. What about that? How can you check if there are any valid targets in step 1 if you select your X value in step 2?
  11. What of the following things is considered declaring your intent? If not, at what time are these things done? Showing your event card to be used (clearly yes) Showing other cards to be used (e.g. put into play from hand) Selecting other cards to be used (e.g. put into play from discard pile) Say what is X, for example card "Loot" (No Middle Ground, 73) Choose targets (clearly no)
  12. Can I choose a challenge icon, which the opponent's character does not have at the moment? Since there is a rule about (negative) modifiers (RR page 13), I believe, that the character can have a negative amount of challenge icons, although it is treated as having none. Same situation arises with
  13. The character is not "chosen", so it can be the immune character. I can place the poison token on the character, because only the card itself is immune. At the end of the round I can remove the poison token. I can't kill the character because it is immune. But I could play Tears of Lys because it does change the game state (placing/removing a token) Anyone wants to comment?
  14. Does Rakhoro gain 1 power if I use The Seastone Chair for a direct kill? The Seastone Chair is a Replacement Effect (RR page 18) and so the kill has still something to do with claim. But the word "satisfy" confuses me (no native speaker).
  15. Randyll Tarly: Reaction: After Randyll Tarly's STR is increased by a card effect, ... What exactly is considered increasing his strength? A) I marshal "King Robert's Warhammer" ("Attached character gets +1 STR.") and attach it to Randyll. I would say the reaction is triggered. B) An opponent used "Plaza of Punishment" ("... Until the end of the phase, that character gets -2 STR ...") and it is the end of the phase. I would say the reaction is NOT triggered, because RR page 7:
×
×
  • Create New...