Jump to content

Equity

Members
  • Content Count

    28
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  1. I am trying to figure out what end of round effects would be considered if they are chosen by a player. For example, let's say I have an agenda card that lets me move troops at the end of a round. Also at the end of the round there is an ability for a rebel figure to move granted by a specific mission rule. Which effect happens first? It seems like the latter is both a mission rule and an effect triggered by the rebel since they chose to do it.
  2. Just some interesting rules I wanted to point out and see if anyone has other interpretations. Abilities on a deployment card such as Elite Jawa Scavenger's "Motivators" would apply to a junk droid but abilities on Imperial Nemesis class cards, such as Inspirational, would not apply. Am I reading into this correctly or is there something more to the word "use" in the companion rules? Companions cannot use abilities on Item, Class or Supply Cards
  3. I have seen both interpretations and I don't think the answer is clear. The rules say, "In order of initiative, each player chooses a Droid and moves it up to 3 spaces (each Droid may only be moved once per round) Then each player gains 4 VPs for each Droid he controls." When there is a turn order I think you can argue the order continues until no more actions can be taken (3 droids moved) but you can also argue you end after each player has 1 turn (2 droids moved). I would be curious as to what a developer says about this
  4. If the defender decides to re-roll before the attacker decides then I would still allow the attacker to reroll. If it is a friendly game be sure to explain the rules so people understand the timing. It is the same window but when there are two abilities in the same window the order is decided by the conflicts rule in the RRG as a1bert has already explained. The second question, the attacker can decide to use the second re-roll after seeing the result. The main restriction is that a single die can't be re-rolled more than once for any reason.
  5. Unless this has changed recently, all conditions, both harmful and beneficial, require the target to suffer damage to be applied.
  6. If a single surge does both a focus and weaken then just the focus would apply as long as damage is done.
  7. I think I misinterpreted the statement. When you say play continues, that includes the attack of take it down. When I first read it, I included the attack as part of resolving the effect.
  8. If we have to wait for the effect to resolve that is a different story. Then set a trap wouldn't be discarded until the attack was finished.
  9. Time to bring this up again. I don't see why a door can't be attacked if figures are blocking the adjacent squares. As long as the front edge of those spaces are clear then a ranged attack can have LOS. Also if a figure is 1 space away from a door (not adjacent), and that figure is targeted by an attack that has blast, would the blast hit the door? The argument was this: blast is an ability that affect doors, the door is occupying the spaces in front of it in this situation, thus the door is now adjacent to blast space. “When attacking a door, using an ability that affects a door, or counting spaces to a door, the door is considered to be occupying each empty space with which it shares an edge.” As written that conflicts with "The spaces that share an edge with a door are the only spaces that are considered to be adjacent to that door."
  10. Interesting point about Take it down. Here I thought I was asking a simple question... I would say as soon as you select a figure to perform the attack, the card is resolved and discarded.
  11. A figure can't suffer damage in excess of it's health. So the only thing that can be triggered during another attack is maybe a recover or something like Leia's surge ability.
  12. I say you can move or attack in either order but once you move you must spend all MP. You can't spend 1mp then attack then spend 1mp. Whenever mp are gained outside of an activation they must all be spent immediately or lost. The undefined terminology of "mini-activation" will make things more confusing.
  13. A question came up in my last skirmish and I couldn't find a reference to clarify the rule. I played "There is another" at the beginning of the round and during Leia's attack wanted to use Military efficiency on that card. My opponent said no you can't do that because the effect is still being resolved. My understanding is that all command cards are put in the discard pile as soon as they are played but can be kept on the table as references for memory. What are the rules for discarded cards in this situation? Please point out a reference in the rules if you find it
  14. You are correct, As long as you enter the space the damage is caused. You do not need to end your movement on their space.
  15. After looking closely into the order of resolution of abilities during attacks, a question about cleave came to mind. Cleave triggers after an attack resolves, but let's say an attack is interrupted by an ability like close quarters. For example Verena is in a line with 3 storm troopers. Can Verena attack the first trooper, trigger a cleave, use close quarters/combat momentum to advance and kill the 2nd trooper, use close quarters/combat momentum again to attack the third trooper and if it doesn't die, use the cleave from the first attack since the interrupts are now done. Similar question would occur with blast. Let's say a target next to her was killed with an attack that had blast. Would she be able to use Close quarters and/or combat momentum to move away from the targeted space to avoid blast damage?
×
×
  • Create New...