Jump to content

YuriPanzer

Members
  • Content Count

    96
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by YuriPanzer

  1. Hi there! Sorry for necroposting. My community is concerned about LOS from the tank. I'm saying as you said, top of the sculpt, center of the base, which is just to the right of the commander/pintle gunner. Correct? Another question: I recall seeing somewhere that E-Web LOS is cheched from gunner, but I can't find it again. Anyone has it?
  2. Well, rather than justifiyng the rule, was giving a "thematic" reason to think in. Want something to think off? If Legion is roughly scale 1:48, and Range 3 is 45cm, then most blaster bolts would dissapear at about 20 meters. It's just a game, and the rules are awesome
  3. Well, I was not asking for cover, but I would say that if unit A attacks, and unit B uses Fire Support, you check enemy cover from unit A. My question is: Since the initial attack is from unit A, can an enemy mini that ONLY minis from unit B can see suffer wounds?
  4. Hi dudes! I'm sure you know the new rules for Fire Support (1.4 RRG page 36). It states that: So unit A attacks an enemy unit and unit B with Fire Support wants to contribute to the attack. Range from A is checked for their weapons. Range from Unit B is checked for their weapons. All ok. I assume that COVER is from the attack starter, unit A. BUT, when suffering wounds, must be form Unit A LOS? Or can be from Unit B LOS? Maybe B sees a model that A don't. In the "wounds" entry (1.4 RRG page 67) it says: I would say that Unit B is part of the attacker, since it's models contributed to the attack. Also, in the Attack entry (RRG 1.4 page 15) it says: So it seems that Unit B is part of the attacker. What do you think? PS: Yep, I know that Chewie/Leia card seems the same, but I would say nope!
  5. Keep in mind that this is an abstraction for a miniatures game. If you want a "realistic" situation, think that when unit leader sees where his squad is firing, he coordinates them better. If the unit leader can't see the target, but the troopers see an enemy and shoot there on their own, without proper discipline. That's why the enemy is harder to hit. Or simply, rules are like this :)
  6. Dudes, info on spanish site: http://www.fantasyflightgames.es/en_desarrollo Rebel veterans June 27 for you at the USA.
  7. I've been analysing deeply the new RRG and I don't see the problem. Check page 65:
  8. @buckero0 Here you have the maths:
  9. Not true. Rebel commandos have attack surge, imperial scouts don't. They have the same damage output (statistically speaking).
  10. Thanks guys. I would say disembarking towards closest edge makes sense, even that seems a gap on the rules. @nashjaee what do you think on the statement on the rules that says that while beign transported you can ONLY win supression tokens. That would mean you cannot gain a panic token. Someone is arguing that if a unit can't win a panic token, they can't panic at all.
  11. Hi there! As you sure know, units being transported can't be targeted but can gain supression tokens, with Master of Evil, Give in to your anger or Anihilation looms. Question is, if a transported unit performs his rally step and is in panic, do it stays on the transport or he has to disembark?
  12. @Caimheul1313 maybe, it's just a suposition, we will see this next week!
  13. @Varulfr yep, that is correct. The only way to save from Han's shots is find heavy cover, or roll more blocks than crits with Boba/Sabine Impervous or with Jyn/Pathfinders Danger Sense.
  14. Yes, there is no mandatory* order of actions, but usually you will want to aim first, shoot second, for example * But there are situations where the timing is important. In the case you just said, Snowtroopers can perform the free attack AT THE MOMENT when they finish the movement. For example, you can NOT say "I first move, I check that I'm in range, now I aim, and now I make the attack that the first move gave me". There is also other situations where the timing is also important, like when you use Compel or Dauntless.
  15. I heard that, at least in Spain, only the tank will be released on April the 25/26th.
  16. I also doubt it @Caimheul1313 , but he keyword exists Anyway I completelly agree on what you stated, that if they wouldn't you use the "base config" when using the new Armament, would did the same as they have done with Jyn's gun.
  17. YuriPanzer

    Reconfigure

    Pathfinders have 2 weapons: · Unarmed - 1b - Melee · A-300 Blaster Rifle - 2w - 1-3 If you add the dual sided A-300 config card you will have 3 weapons. If you would lose the "standard" A-300, then the armament card would use the SIDEARM keyword, and it doesn't. So, either you have the short or the long range config equiped and face up, you ALWAYS can use the "medium" config.
  18. Actually it is, the Electrostaff for Royal Guards, it prevent it to use the regular Force Pike. The Keyword is Sidearm RRG page 53
  19. Also, Pao and Bistan are not present. Hope to help!
  20. That is what I meant in my first message thanks @nashjaee!
  21. Pathfinders 2 whites are 6/8, range 3. Short config is 7/8 range 2. I bet the unknown side will be 5/8 range 4, so one black die.
  22. Yes, it's dead. Stims prevented the first 2 wounds, but the next attack eliminates the unit.
  23. The reasons @azeronbloodmoone stated is why I -think- compulsory is standard, but I'm not sure. Help me @nashjaee, you are my only hope.
  24. Coming from here: New rules about Embark/Disembark RRG page 32: Landspeeder: Their compulsory move will be considered an standard move? I can't find anything specifically but: · Movement page 42: The primary way that units move is by performing a move action. When a unit performs a move action, it performs a standard move, reverse, pivot, climb, or clamber. So, when you perform a compulsory move it's clear that is not a reverse, pivot, climb nor clamber. So it should be a standard move, as described in the movement section. Some people say that "Compulsory move is not a move action, so it can't be a standard movement". I might agree, but I found this: · Difficult terrain page 30: When a game effect causes a unit to perform a standard move of a specific speed outside of its normal activation, that move is not affected by difficult terrain. It seems that is not much related, but we have a situation where there will be a standard move without an action. What do you think?
  25. Pretty sure there will never be an "undrop". If there was, I could move, drop next to other unit leader, that could claim and move, etc. Could be abusable.
×
×
  • Create New...