Jump to content

HoodieDM

Members
  • Content Count

    822
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About HoodieDM

  • Rank
    Member

Recent Profile Visitors

832 profile views
  1. So yes, if they don't wipe out your deck and all your ewoks at once, you could infinitely keep recurring ewoks. Just make sure you bring enough "set aside" ewoks to be able to do this if you want to have 20+ in play at a time. ~D
  2. You might get your wish in that C-3PO will be a RED character and the ewoks yellow. So you still get your mix and match. Just not Ewoks as red. It's also why Padme1 is Yellow, while Padme2 is Red. Is there really a difference in that story character versions? Had they shown midriff Padme who was more a leader in the clone wars, then it would make sense. ~D
  3. It doesn't need to. You just stated it. The rules state at the end of the round all dice are removed and returned to the appropriate cards. Boomas state that the die is set back aside when resolved or removed. ~D
  4. It has to say that, because "Yoda" and "Yoda's Spirit" are two different names. If it was just a support that said "Yoda" then it wouldn't need to. That's why Obi-Wan Kenobi (any version) and One with the Force can be in play at the same time. It's clearly Obi-Wan's Spirit, but since it's not listed at that (early Destiny), they never thought to play it like that. It's no different if they make a Palpatine (a Chancellor version that rides along with Anakin or something) support card that just says "Palpatine"...you can't have Palpatine1, 2, or 3 character AND the support into play b/c the title's are the same. Though it would be funny to see a version that for Heroes vs a Villains version. ~D
  5. It works both ways. As the owner of the Crime Lord, if you wanted to resolve the special (no matter what your resources are) you can. You then perform the text of the special. You may then pay the 5 resources. If you do, then you do Crime Lord. If not, your die is removed without anything going off, but you can do it. It's always good to prevent your opponent from doing some shenanigans if you don't have the resources, but rolled out the special and can't do anything else. Better safe than sorry. But if opponent plays Paid Off, they can resolve the die. They then perform the special on it. The text says, pay 5 resources to do crime lord. If not, the die is still resolved, in this case nothing goes off. But the die is used, it is essentially "removed" but it really is resolved without any benefits. ~D
  6. No. It says it's "to block damage equal to" that. So if you added "up to" then it could be interpreted as I take 3 damage, I have a die showing 2 melee, I decide to only block 1 damage and take 2. No you MUST block the 2 damage. Anything over is still taken, so the 1 damage goes through. People always want to look into stuff too much. ~D
  7. I just want characters to have availability in all full rotations. Not each wave, but full rotation. So like Sabine & Thrawn won't be in this next rotation when Awakenings block moves out. At least not yet, which hopefully they get a new character card in the next set. ~D
  8. Destiny's single sales are high for the first month the product is out, but then starts to decline. Obviously some cards do very well and some may hit a sweet spot when a new set comes out that not makes it the better meta. I'm sure they will still sell singles at first when the new set(s) come out. So they sell singles very quickly, may buy a few if the set does well, but after about 3 months, they don't restock anything. ~D
  9. Which then after the 2nd cannon is discarded, the limit goes back up to 2 haha. It's a vicious cycle, but the answer is : no, because the two cannons would make the limit of 3>1 and therefore can't have 2 upgrades on them. The only way to do this is to increase a characters upgrade capacity, like some cards increase their shield capacity. ~D
  10. Word of advice (for anyone reading this with future questions): if you have questions about the game and based off the majority feedback given explaining the correct version (this isn't some 50/50, it's like 95/5), it's not wise to keep trying to "argue" your point or "stress" why you thought this way. #1 you're not going to change the way the card is and #2 if you don't like it, don't try to explain anything else and don't use it. You had a question, that's great, ask it, get the answer, accept it, and then move on. Why people want to argue after this, makes no sense. There were 8 extra posts after the answer was given and confirmed on this, for no additional reason(s). ~D
  11. Its kind of like upgrades. Your characters can only have 3 upgrades, but you have to play a 4th on them first to trigger the cost reduction if you're "over riding" that upgrade. So its kind of like the shields, they're overriding each other in this instance to keep a max of 3 (unless otherwise noted by another card). ~D
  12. All part of the plan. I mention they won't, and they do! LoL
  13. Hence my additional comment on "They could change it so it allows you to play something, so you don't have to pass." But again, it's just an idea. I'm sure they'll do something with it. I also do like the idea of giving both players a resource. ~D
×
×
  • Create New...