Jump to content

Smough

Members
  • Content Count

    8
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  1. I have had this happen when I am trying to register decks that haven't been released yet (worlds collide).
  2. Smough

    Latts served Frost

    But just to clarify, you cannot unkar for the lock AND tractor the target b/c his ability only works at range 1, not range 0-1 correct?
  3. Yeah a friend brought me home a promo, I take it it isn't a legal card despite being from FFG?
  4. So my alt art Han has red dice for defense, is that a no no?
  5. I am just starting the Corellian Campaign for the first time, and one of my lists is a Sato list with a foresight mc30 and 6xHH with task force organa. For squadrons I am rocking Tycho, Shara, Corran, and rogue squadron. Obviously different rule set/list building restrictions, but volume of fire and modification seems important, as well as having squadrons that will let you actually trigger the ability.
  6. I think it works as you intended Kieransi, but not as Jello Knight states. Because gunner resolves immediately, it means that you cannot trigger both simultaneously and still use gunner after the second cannon attack hits as he stated: It would go like this: 1 - miss on an attack 2 - both Gunner and IGB trigger at the same time, so you decide which to resolve first ***true*** but if gunner is not resolved, then you can not use it in step 4 if step 3 hits because it says immediately. 3 - choose to resolve IGB (note that if you resolve Gunner first you cannot make any more attacks this round) 4 - resolve Gunner off of the trigger in step 2 ....Nope
  7. Actually, because IG-88B and Gunner have identical triggers, an argument could be made that you would get all 3 attacks even if the IGB cannon shot hits. It would go like this: 1 - miss on an attack 2 - both Gunner and IGB trigger at the same time, so you decide which to resolve first 3 - choose to resolve IGB (note that if you resolve Gunner first you cannot make any more attacks this round) 4 - resolve Gunner off of the trigger in step 2 The result, assuming this works, is a true double shot very much like with the TIE/D title for defenders. Oh that is so sick. In reality i was just trying to find a way to throw down triple stress. I quickly built out an ig and threw some things on a yv666 to fill out a list. If i was honestly going to do this bossk crew would b much better than tactician. Also, i would forego the tractor beam for a mangler... But to do both gunner and ig rerolls at same time...wow. Just wow. I do not believe this is the case. Gunner specifically states "After you perform an attack that does not hit, you may immediately perform a primary weapon attack. You cannot perform another attack this round." therefore to use gunner you would have to use it after missing either the first or second shot, but not if the second shot hit, regardless of the abilities triggering at the same time.
  8. Yeah, exact same thing here. Sucks a lot
×
×
  • Create New...