Jump to content

Full Metal Wingman

Members
  • Content Count

    35
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Full Metal Wingman

  • Rank
    Member
  1. "Treat her target lock as their own." Even though it is sitting on her ship, it would be the friendly ship spending the target lock. So Shara would not spend it, not being able to roll for the target lock. Now that being said: if R5-k6 is on the friendly ship that does spend the target lock then it would get to roll for the target lock, thereby possibly getting a target lock from Sharas target lock. If all goes right, you focus, attack the ship Shara has locked, Sspend her target lock as your own, roll for r5k6, get target lock on your ship. You can also, use her target lock to fire your munitions, use your target lock to re-roll, possibly get a new target lock , use Tuketu in a k-wing for his focus as your own, guidance chips, and bam!, almost always get all hits.
  2. No it would be 10. Expose raises your primary value by 1 for the entire round. Corran's second shot is still in the round he exposed. 3 primary +1 range one + 1 from expose = 5. Then Corran's second shot, in the round, would make that x2 =10
  3. yes, card abilities do not kick in until the modify dice step. Other cards like Ezra, Marksmanship, all work the same way.
  4. Yes, because you are choosing the maneuver from the dial. There is no reveal step but you still perform the maneuver and its color(difficulty).
  5. Though a little more risky, I like the idea of Super Dash having feedback array. Make them second guess even getting close.
  6. ok. The next time "the ship" wants to get up and walk over and discard my upgrade, I will be glad to let the ship flip the card and not the token.
  7. Good, so we are in agreement that Boba Fett instructs "you" to discard the upgrade card. Sweet, discarding the token it is then.
  8. You , me, ship, upgrade card, he, she, it, I HAHAHAHA You use the wording on the Extra Munitions card to prove that Boba Fett doesn't activate it? You do not touch other peoples models or cards without permission. You do not reach over and flip peoples cards. The only way to have the card chosen by Boba Fett to be discarded is to tell the other player to discard it. They do not have any choice, but You are INSTRUCTING the other player to discard the upgrade card. And if you want to play the YOU pronoun game, then you, the ship that Boba Fett is on, must instruct the other you, the ship extra munitions is on, to discard the upgrade card. You can not have it play opposites and have the ship, YOU, tell the Player, You, to discard anything. Players do not instruct other players do do something. Upgrade cards do. I announce that I activate Boba and I discard your upgrade. Then I ask you to flip down your card (actually you are supposed to do that without asking). You are not instructed to do anything. The R7 vs OL ruling precedes, that does not matter who touches the die or the card. R7 uses his ability, so he is the one who modifies the dice, even if OL's player rolls the dice. Similarly, Boba discards the card, even if the EM player's hand flips it down. So you are telling me that you get to choose the upgrade card, but Boba Fett upgrade card has all the INSTRUCTIONS laid out on what I am suppose to do with the upgrade card that you chose?
  9. HAHAHAHA You use the wording on the Extra Munitions card to prove that Boba Fett doesn't activate it? You do not touch other peoples models or cards without permission. You do not reach over and flip peoples cards. The only way to have the card chosen by Boba Fett to be discarded is to tell the other player to discard it. They do not have any choice, but You are INSTRUCTING the other player to discard the upgrade card. And if you want to play the YOU pronoun game, then you, the ship that Boba Fett is on, must instruct the other you, the ship extra munitions is on, to discard the upgrade card. You can not have it play opposites and have the ship, YOU, tell the Player, You, to discard anything.
  10. "Instead of making any attacks" I have always read that as "instead of making Primary/turret/torpedo/missile attacks" Yes the last 3 are all lumped into secondary attacks, but the card says nothing about not being able to attack again. Where we have seen that on other cards. FFG has been wonky on rules writing so it could be ruled any way.
  11. The mines (bombs) detonate "When a ship executes a maneuver, if its base or MANEUVER TEMPLATE OVERLAPS this token, this token detonates." so as soon as you lay down the the template and it is over the mine token, it detonates. It detonates before they pick up the ship and place it at the end of the maneuver template. They roll for the damage, and you pick up the template, activating Sabine, and they finish the maneuver. Executes a maneuver, does not mean after they finish the maneuver. From after the time they flip the dial to the clean up phase, they are executing that maneuver.
  12. I do not see how you can be at the "end of each round" or End of a round, for that matter, unless everything that falls inside of the round is finished. So the end phase is the last thing you do in the round. Once the End phase is done, the round ends, roll for the card.
  13. You must be new here. I have a few months under my belt, but I usually just bypass these debates when someone has already laid out the rules for people and the opponents tell them how stupid they are.
  14. This has been, officially, the best debate I have ever read over rules that are explicitly laid out, and very clear.
  15. I would contest that the two triggers on these upgrade cards, are not the same timing. While plasma torps triggers "after dealing damage." The RD upgrade triggers once 3 damage has been applied to it during the dealing damage phase. It does not wait until after dealing the damage. Once 3 damage has been reached, regardless of how many more damage would be dealt, there is a shield waiting to be recovered during the deal damage phase. Therefore you would get the shield before it moves on to the after dealing damage part.
×
×
  • Create New...