Jump to content

Spartan Dude

Members
  • Content Count

    39
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  1. So I've been wanting to try this out for a while and brought both starters for me and a mate to try and reading the rules I would like a couple of clarifications. 1. How exactly does the focus result work? (I'm not the brightest laser in the galaxy) 2. When deck building. Does the 30 cards include characters and battlefields or in addition to. As we seemed to like it he's going to get the starters aswell and luckily there is a somewhat local lfg for us to go to.
  2. As someone who also want's to try this out. Would a normal d6 be usable in place of an absent second die. Assuming ofcourse it's a friendly match.
  3. So do you guys think EU is better than TIE mk 2 on Vader?
  4. I've said this a couple of times but I'l say it again. Switch R2-D2 and VT for BB-8 and EU. Surprisingly good arc dodger. May not be as good as the OP combo but still pretty fun.
  5. One thing I am considering is switching R2-D2 for BB-8 and Vectored Thrusters for Engine Upgrade. Ok here my out with both droids you're aiming for green maneuvers. So You BB-8 for a baroll roll and then use PTL to trigger EU to give you a speed boost (something you may want if planning on using the AU). Than the green maneuver gets rid of stress and then regular action. I say this because now you can arc dodge a bit better and it brings the cheaper tail gunner into the mix again. Problem is that arc dodging at PS 7 isn't that reliable and not using R2-D2 doesn't let you get shields back which can really suck. But hey ho it's an alternative build.
  6. Sorry just to confirm. Kanan works for this ship he's on?
  7. Hi guys and dolls. I can't decide whether or not to run a super dash build with Norra Wexley. However with Dash I can't decide whether to give him a Heavy Laser Cannon or a Mangler. The advantage for HLC is that it's 4 dice at range 3 but can't attack at range 1 and can't crit. The mangler cannon ofcourse is cheaper and changes one hit to a crit and attack at range 3 but 3 attack dice rather than 4.
  8. Hi guys and dolls. I have to questions. When an ISB Infiltrator uses Coordinated raid to give the other member of his unit an attack, is this attack in addition to the one it can make per turn or does it replace that attack. Also when playing the campaign, all scum units are considered Imperial for the sake of any bonuses it gives them (correct me if i'm wrong) but do Imperial units also count as Scum aswell? For example would the agenda card "By any means necessary" effect Imperials as well as scum.
  9. Hi guys and dolls, When using Sabine Wren (attack shuttle) she can do a free action before she reveals her dial. If she PTLs off of that and becomes stressed then reveals a red maneuver. Can she move or does she stay still?
  10. How on earth do you guys draw some of this stuff. I swear there's some sort force users here.
  11. May I ask, what paint/ colour did you use for the grey on the A-Wings?
  12. Hey guys and dolls, My local club is having an open day in a few weeks and I intend to demo a few games to get some more local people playing. Just want to make sure I have all the facts before making recommendations. Does the old starting set now come with the updated rules/ damage deck?
  13. Hi guys and dolls. Just a quick question as me and my friend are doing our first epic match. When a huge ships targets another ships at range 4-6 does the defender get an extra evade dice for each range band or just one for being at range 3 (and beyond). And am i correct in understanding the huge ships perform 2 primary weapon attacks (even same arc?) and then as many secondary weapons assuming they have the energy needed?
  14. I'm hoping for Old Republic stuff.... ok it wont happen but a man can dream dammit!
×
×
  • Create New...