Jump to content

bern1106

Members
  • Content Count

    86
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About bern1106

  • Rank
    Member

Recent Profile Visitors

395 profile views
  1. Umm!! The Forgotten Age and Guardians of the Abyss....you know delving into long lost tombs etc etc..
  2. Too early for the big C, I reckon Ithaqua, we've not had any cold climate campaigns or scenarios yet. Opens up a wealth of possibilities with new mechanics, weather effects being one. Sadly, I'd like to see the Pyramids and Africa, but I think that's been nerfed for the moment with Guardians and TFA.
  3. Take a look at The Whisperer In Darkness vid of this card, it has possibilities to break the game wide open.
  4. It ain't good on a stalled train, on a bridge over the Miskatonic, solo or two player...😄😥
  5. Looking forward to this one, ironically, it's the one I played the least yet appreciated the most. I always had the feeling that something wasn't being revealed or let on. Not necessarily in a bad way, but so far it's the only campaign that's really left me wanting to know more. So Huzzah!!
  6. Does his mean defeating it again or just using a clue to turn it over, I guess either is ok.
  7. Ah! It's ok, light has dawned. **** medication put a haze over logic. Cheers people, apologies for bothering with a simple conclusion.
  8. What confused me is. I defeat the heretic, ok I'm good with that, it stays in my threat area even though it's defeated, flip side with the text. Now, what happens if I can't pay the cost to keep it that way at the end of the round. Forced – At the end of the round: You must either take 1 horror or flip this card back to its enemy side. So what happens, despite it being defeated, it will still attack during the enemy phase? Or is this part only directed at the would be scanning phase. I know I'm missing something simple... This is assuming they are no longer aloof.
  9. The other way, I thought was to pay a clue to flip it to the other side. Then you put them in your threat area, with the non enemy side visible. That way you know where to go and avoid fighting it/ taking damage. At the end of the round you either take a horror to keep it that way or turn it back to the enemy side, meaning you'd have to play another clue to pacify it again. When you clear the appropriate location of clues, regardless wether you've fought the heretic or not, you take the action and banish it. I'm fairly sure if you only defeat it with damage it's removed from the game, but escapes at the end as the banishment text hasn't been triggered. Unless, as you say, you complete the banishment text. I think you can avoid wasting actions to fight it, but the rules aren't clear on it.
  10. Unfortunately, I've been wearing my confused head for a couple of weeks. I have a question about this card. http://www.cardgamedb.com/index.php/arkhamhorror/arkham-horror-the-card-game/_/the-circle-undone/the-wages-of-sin/unfinished-business-r1698 Well, all 6 of them actually. I presume you can trash them normally, using regular weapons or the Spectral Web, but I believe that this isn't banishing them . Now, can you pull them around with you face down in your threat area, visit the named location, discover all the clues then banish them. Simply put, can you do one or the other. I assume the location banishing is to get VP, as the other method would just confine it to purgatory again (no VP). Bern (in over his head).
  11. Hit the nail on the head.
  12. I won't be using any of the limited, taboo nor dual class cards. Changing rules to accomodate is part and parcel, but when they're are badly thought out in the first place as were the "gold" cards, who says down the line they won't need another errata to errata an errata. I play this game for enjoyment and immersion in the Lovecraft et al mythos, not thumbing constantly through the FAQ to see if the original rules are no longer relevent. And needing to insert 'other'. Oh please, think it out before making a major card implementation. Five cards in a threat area, plus rules on agendas/act cards, plus rules on enemy cards (have they been erratated or not....). Do I need to check at the end of my turn, round, end of the mythos phase etc etc. Ok, it was there before, but not to the extent introduced in The Circle Undone. I mentioned it on BGG, this will probably be my swan song for AHLCG, FFG seem to be making it up as they go along. Though probably not related, since Nikki Valens left there seems to be a severe downturn in quality (and quantity) with the AH Product Line. Bern 🙄
  13. I have to agree, though I left it late. The final scenario in fact. But honestly, we'd run out of options. Fighting Alejandro would have led to defeat and Ichtaca was nowhere to be found.
  14. I noticed they changed the Witch Haunted Woods Set-up from 4 to 5 locations to get around the running out of clues problem. But maybe that was done a while back. I hope they're not abandoned, much easier to have a tablet at the ready than paper all over the place.
×
×
  • Create New...