Jump to content

Lybo

Members
  • Content Count

    12
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Lybo

  • Rank
    Member
  • Birthday

Recent Profile Visitors

238 profile views
  1. Can you make a list 4 of Sabine's tie fighter, with all 4 pilots. So the list would consist of, Sabines tie fighter, Zeb Orrelios Sabines tie fighter, Captain Rex Sabines tie fighter, Sabine Wren Sabines tie fighter, Asoka Tano Since there is only one "Sabine's tie fighter" is the ship itself considered unique so you can have only 1 in a squadron? Or is the ship irrelevant and only each unique pilot limited to one each?
  2. Can you make a list 4 of Sabines tie fighter, with all 4 pilots. So the list would consist of, Sabines tie fighter Sabines tie fighter
  3. I'm not a pro painter but I had an idea for 4Lom, using the illicit symbol as the number 4 in his name. So this is what I came up with. I know it's not galactic standard but for it to work it has to readable. I wanted the ship to look dirty and used since he's just a droid, scum, bounty hunter and doesn't care about looks. Anyway this is my idea, feel free to slam or praise
  4. Lybo

    Fire Control System

    It was not his list, it was another player. But they both play the rule the same way. It was at a convention, but the store they all play at is about 70 miles away from me so I will never go there, especially with my local GS only 3 miles from me And I play with my friends weekely at someones house so i'm not worried about them. If they go to gencon or some other national convention then I am sure their interpretation will be corrected. And vessery (whatever that is) is NOT in the equation. The store and group is in Rockford Illinois.
  5. Lybo

    Fire Control System

    The TO is the one who insists it is the correct way.
  6. Lybo

    Fire Control System

    This has nothing to do with what I am talking about. If you read the thread you saw the listed fleet. But thanks for the feedback.
  7. Lybo

    Fire Control System

    I don't mind the loss, it was a super fun day! What I mind is the fact they insist they are correct.
  8. Lybo

    Fire Control System

    This was my very first xwing tourney too. And the funny thing was it was 4 rounds and I was playing this guy for first place. I had tabled my first 3 opponents.
  9. Lybo

    Fire Control System

    Thanks for all the replies, I knew I was right. This a large group of players that is doing this and they all think the way they are doing it is right.
  10. Lybo

    Fire Control System

    Nope they were clearly using that FCS acquired target lock to reroll the misses from the HLC. And today I even called the guy and told him I think it's wrong and he insists it is correct. So basically here's the fleet and the sequence the player was using on his rolls. 3x Dagger Squadron B-wings + Heavy Laser Cannon + Fire Control System 99 points Each turn after maneuvering we proceed to the fire phase, his sequence was................... 1. Fire eligible weapon system, either HLC or stock weapon system 2. Make appropriate die adjustments due to weapon effect or token effect 3. Acquire target lock due to FCS 4. Reroll all misses with newly acquired target lock 5. Deal damage to my ship This is not correct as far as I can see in the rules.
  11. Lybo

    Fire Control System

    Yes that is my understanding as well. But I was told at a recent tournament that you are indeed allowed to use that newly acquired target lock to reroll the dice for the heavy laser. It was also stated that this is how they have always played it, and also the way FFG told them. But reading the card sequence it seems pretty clear to me that once the B-wing fires the heavy laser that attack is now finished, then you acguire the target lock. Therefore no rerolls for this turn, but you can use it on the next turn.
  12. The FAQ has updated this card which now reads. If a ship equipped with fire control system and weapons engineer attacks, that ship must acquire the first target lock on the defender (if able) before acquiring a target lock on the second ship. If a ship equipped with fire control system attacks more then once in a round, it may acquire a terget lock after each attack. It may spend the target lock acquired after the first attack on the second attack. B-wing + Fire Control System + Heavy Laser Cannon So my question is..................a B-wing with a Heavy Laser Cannon and Fire Control System shoots at range 3 rolling 4 dice for the HLC. It can't attack more then once in a round. After adjusting crits to standard hits, which effectively ends this attack the FCS now allows you to gain a target lock. This attack is now finished..............can the target lock attained (after the first attack) now be used to reroll dice for that first attack? Reading the process I say no it cannot be used to reroll because the target lock was gained AFTER the first attack was completed, and the ship only gets ONE attack per round. If possible I hope an official FFG designer or judge can answer this. Thanks
×