Jump to content

SupBigNose

Members
  • Content Count

    1
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  1. Hello guys. Hope you can help me clear something up. Me and some friends have been playing Call of the Wild, and I was the Keeper for the Dunwich Horror story. On the investigator booklet, in this story, it says the Dunwich Horror is warded regardless of where it is, which means it can't be moved or stunned by the investigators. Just before I could get the Dunwich Horror to the center of the Hilltop and win, one of the investigators attacked it, and due to being successful, it hurt my creature 1 and it also said "you can move the enemy 1 space". Because I temporarily forgot about the warding, I let them move my Dunwich Horror (which in turn was all they needed to do to get it far enough to kill it before I could win) My question is, when it says a creature is warded, does that mean it can't be move no matter what by the investigators (using items, or character abilities or through combat or events, etc)? or does it mean only when its a character ability / item (meaning there are still certain situations it can be moved, if so what are these situations.)? we've been trying to decide who should have won this game as me (the Keeper) and my friends (The Investigators) are interpreting the rule differently with how it's written down. Do you think you could help us resolve this conflict? Thank you in Advance I really appreciate it
×
×
  • Create New...