Jump to content

Bayushi Shunsuke

Members
  • Content Count

    452
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Bayushi Shunsuke

  • Rank
    Member

Recent Profile Visitors

695 profile views
  1. @Avatar111 Conflict Resolution has a defined, and rigid, set of steps to follow. https://fiveringsdb.com/rules/reference#3-conflict-phase Of note, for your question. 3.2.6. Resolve ring effects 3.2.7. Claim ring So, as mentioned above, you would resolve the ring effect twice: once at step 3.2.6, and a second time when Toturi/Hotaru react after step 3.2.7
  2. Two data points do not make a trend.
  3. I'd give you one, but I have zero idea about the inner workings of FFG. (Except that they basically don't read these forums) I'm just a guy that copied some info from Facebook. The only explanation I can think of is Gencon. The first story was posted the week before Gencon. (Jul 25) FFG was all hands on deck at Gencon the past weekend. I though they might have gotten the second story out today.
  4. The holding is never in play, so never has an opportunity to triggers its reaction. At the point of being discarded by Satoshi or a province break, the holding is out of play (on deck, or facedown in a province).
  5. https://fiveringsdb.com/rules/reference#ability Ability¶↑ An ability is the special game text that a card contributes to the game. Card abilities fall into one of the following types: actions, constant abilities, interrupts, keywords, and reactions. Some interrupt and reaction abilities are also forced. Card abilities only interact with, and can only target, cards that are in play, unless the ability specifically refers to an out-of-play area or element. Card abilities on characters, attachments, holdings, strongholds, and provinces can only be initiated or affect the game while they are in play unless the ability specifically refers to being used from an out-of-play area, or require that the card be out of play for the ability to resolve. Event cards and role cards implicitly interact with the game from an out-of-play area, as established by the rules of their cardtypes.
  6. Isawa Kaede stops adding the Void element to the ring as soon as she is moved out of the conflict by False Loyalties. However, the delayed “if this character wins the conflict as an attacker” part of the effect will still resolve, so if the conflict gained an element through another means (such as Seeker of Knowledge) the Phoenix player will still be able to resolve multiple elements even if none of those elements are Kaede’s Void. Because Ivory Kingdoms Unicorn’s ability triggers after the conflict ends, if it is moved out of a conflict by False Loyalties it was not attacking when the conflict finished resolving and thus its ability cannot be triggered. [Tyler Parrott, Jul 9 2019]
  7. I am first player, my opponent wins a conflict and I react with False Loyalties to switch their characters. If Kaede is sent home can they resolve all ring elements? Does the ring still have void? If Kaede is moved into the conflict from home, can they resolve all elements during 3.2.6? If Ivory Kingdoms Unicorn is switched in or out, can it trigger its ability at 3.3?
  8. The conflict does not end until the single action taken by the opponent finishes resolving. If that action results in additional actions, or the playing of multiple cards, those actions (or those cards) are fully resolved/played before the conflict ends. So you can use Hawk Tattoo/Beryt to take multiple actions, or use Invoke the Divine to play multiple spells before the conflict ends. [Tyler Parrott, Jul 11 2019]
  9. If an Action gives you one or more additional actions, can all Actions be taken before the forced passing from Moment of Perfect Beauty? Examples of 'additional' actions are Hawk Tattoo, Invoke the Divine, and Current of the Beryt.
  10. The Lion player cannot discard more cards than there are valid targets, and cannot choose the Pragmatism’ed character as a target. (You can only discard 4 cards to choose 4 characters in this example.) [Tyler Parrott, Jul 11 2019]
  11. Someone attacks Lion with five characters, one of which cannot be dishonored (Pragmatism) Can the Lion player choose to discard five cards, to choose the five attackers, even though one of them cannot be affected by the effect?
  12. If Kaede removes her last fate to “save” a character that is leaving play during the fate phase, she does not also get discarded. (This will be clarified more explicitly in RRG 11.) [Tyler Parrott, Jul 11 2019]
  13. What happens when Akodo Kaede removes her last fate to 'save' another character? Will she then be discarded for having no fate? Or is there a mini-step in step 4.2, where all characters with no fate are tagged as 'leaving play', and only those characters can be discarded for having no fate?
  14. Yes, if a non-unique character has an Embrace the Void attached and a unique character is disguised off of them, Embrace the Void can be used to take the fate before it is moved. [Tyler Parrott, Jul 23 2019]
  15. I'll add a number of rulings related to Disguised. If I have Embrace the Void attached to a character with fate, can I use Embrace the Void to interrupt the transfer of fate during a Disguise play in order to move the fate to my pool?
×
×
  • Create New...