We brainstormed tonight on the unofficial Discord server, and came up with a few specific rules questions, some of the answers might send ripples through other cards, so we compiled them and made a list. Sorry that some are very specific and intricate, but we created examples to make them easier to answer. Thanks for taking the time!
If I Let Go an opponent’s Watch Commander, do I lose an honor?
Since keywords seem to be distinct from constant abilities, and as such seem to not be covered in the timing in the Rules Reference, if I have an honored character with the pride keyword and I want to play Spies at Court after winning a political conflict, what status does my character end up with (and what is the exact order)?
Does Steward of Law prevent a character from losing honored status to go back to ordinary status or only from gaining the dishonored status
Borderlands Fortification allows it to swap with another card “in one of my provinces”. From what I can tell in the rules reference, my stronghold is in a province. What happens if I attempt to swap my Stronghold with a Borderlands Fortification using its ability?
Togashi Yokuni’s ability copies another triggered ability “until the end of the phase”. If Yokuni copies Shiba Tsukune’s interrupt that triggers “when the conflict phase would end”, will Yokuni be able to use the interrupt or will he lose it before it triggers?
Finally, A lot of questions have come up about Shameful Display and targets. Can we get clarification:
When choosing targets are you required to choose targets who will end up with the honored/dishonored status being applied, or could you choose one target that you know won’t change if the other one will? For example: If three characters are participating could I choose two honored characters, and have one go back to ordinary status? Or would I need to choose a target who will become honored and a target who will move towards dishonored status? If I target an honored character and an ordinary status character, could I choose to dishonor the ordinary character and honor the honored character?