Jump to content

gibbro

Members
  • Content Count

    17
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About gibbro

  • Rank
    Member

Recent Profile Visitors

245 profile views
  1. Okay so “may” as permissive, grants the action, if you so choose, regardless of action bar. But “can” means if you have the means to do the action then take it if you want to. Thanks, it feels right in my head now.
  2. This wasn’t meant to be an ionized ship attempting to use passive sensors but the difference in why ships can sometimes use actions they don’t have and sometimes can’t use actions they don’t have in similar situations. An ionized drone vs. a passive sensor phantom as an example.
  3. Why does passive sensors allow a ship without lock or calculate action get a lock/calculate but an ionized ship without focus can’t focus. 3. During the perform action step, the ship can perform only the (focus) action. ... Before you engage, if your (charge) is inactive, you may perform a (calculate) or (lock) action. Does the phrasing “can perform only the” that different from “may perform a”? Or is there a different reason these work the way they do?
  4. Had a Tie SF with wounded pilot. I wanted to focus and link into white rotate. Does wounded pilot trigger before the linked action and possibly stress before I can rotate or does it trigger at the same time and I can choose to rotate then roll for the stress twice?
  5. That’s what I thought. I wasn’t sure since seasoned navigator states “while you execute that maneuver, increase its difficulty.” This seems slightly different than just revealing a red maneuver as it was still white until executed.
  6. Can a stressed ship use seasoned navigator to move the dial to a white maneuver and still be able to move that maneuver or would it count as dialing red while stressed and default to white 2 straight?
  7. Vader pilot with Predictive Shot and Optimized Prototype uses force for Predictive Shot, fires and gets 2 hits at a target that is locked by Krennic. Vader spends 1 hit to remove a shield. Does the defender only roll one die or can it roll 2 dice? (Assuming the target gets to roll more than 1 die normally)
  8. gibbro

    Shedding Chains

    So if I have say 7 chains, and only 1 card in hand, during the draw phase I would normally draw 5 cards. I draw 3 cards and don't draw the other 2 because of the chains. Do I shed 1 chain for each card I didn't draw or 1 chain total? Similarly, if I have 7 chains, and have 4 cards in hand. Normally I would draw 2 cards. I draw none because of the chains. How many chains do I shed? Lastly, if 1 have 7 chains, and have 5 cards in hand. Normally I would draw 1 card. I draw none because of the chains. How many chains do I shed? Just trying to get a handle on different chain rules. I'm not a fan of the wording used in the rule book and own a Dis deck with Chain causing abilities.
  9. gibbro

    Shedding Chains

    When you get chains during a game, do you always shed a chain during the draw phase even if you can't draw cards due to having too many cards in hand?
  10. Looking at other cards (like gonk) it seems any mention of recharging would only apply to the upgrade or ship that the recharging ability is on. Meaning Elusive would only ever recharge Elusive. I just didn’t see a clear enough wording in the rule book.
  11. Can the second sentence of Elusive “After you fully execute a red maneuver, recover 1 (charge token).”, allow you to recover a charge token on something other than Elusive itself? Say, a pilot ability or missile?
  12. I'm down to hull and the attacker rolls a hit and crit, then I blank out. I take a face down card and my face up is direct hit. I'm still alive. Does my reinforced deflector give me a shield back? Also, same question but with a major/minor hull breech that results in a 3rd card being dealt?
  13. Colzet triggers "At the start of the End phase..." and R5 Astromech triggers "During the End phase..." 1. Colzet would trigger first flipping a random damage card and then R5 would trigger to flip down a ship damage card regardless of initiative order because they aren't at the same time. 2. Or is "During the End phase..." too vague and the start of the End of phase is just as valid as any other time during the entire End phase for R5 to trigger. This means it comes down to initiative order as to how the two abilities trigger. #1 seems correct to me as "during the phase" and at "the start of the phase" feel like unique triggering timings.
  14. Initiative sounds right since each one triggers when hit or hitting. I guess then if I had initiative it would be better for me to not change the result so that 2 [crit] 2 [hit] get through and if my opponent had initiative I would change the result because R4-D6 would have already triggered and then the Xwing takes 1 [crit] 4 [hit]. I can't remember who had initiative that battle, but I will definately keep it mind for next time.
  15. This came up in a match. I fired with Bossk at an X-wing equiped with R4-D6. My final results were 2 crits and 2 hits and his was 3 blanks. We had two ways that each ability would resolve during the damage dealing. 1. Bossk's ability changes the results to 1 crit 4 hits and then R4-D6 can cancel up to two hits. Meaning he loses 2 shields and takes a critical. 2. R4-D6 triggers first and therefor cancels nothing, then Bossk changes his results to 1 crit 4 hits. Meaning the X-wing is destroyed. R4-D6 When you are hit by an attack and there are at least 3 uncanceled [hit] results, you may choose and cancel those results until there are 2 remaining. For each result canceled in this way, receive 1 stress token. Bossk When you perform an attack that hits, before dealing damage, you may cancel 1 [crit] of your results to add 2 [hit] results
×
×
  • Create New...