Jump to content

GreenLantern1138

Members
  • Content Count

    215
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About GreenLantern1138

  • Rank
    Member

Recent Profile Visitors

972 profile views
  1. If the TIE/d title turned off Full Throttle it wouldn’t need to cost much and would be easy to balance. Or perhaps if you had to spend (or at least have) the evade token to have the extra shot.
  2. When there's only one I6 in the faction it'd be nice to have another.
  3. I like it, but the more I think about it the more I feel Olie’s ability should have been the chassis ability. It’s good but he’s not acey enough because it’s dependant on your opponent to work, the faction needs more 3 red dice ships and also it wouldn’t double up on an ability already in the game. Also 4 x Bravo officer with passive sensors and proton torps is exactly 200 points. Does this list need a name?
  4. He has two green dice and proton torpedoes cost 12 points now, there’s plenty of other I6s out there and they quite often have deep bids. Wedge is ok.
  5. I have a couple of fun concepts in mind but I can’t seem to flesh them out on my own. I really like how often FFG captures something about a character with their rule so I’ve tried to do that. Watto for scum. His dice were a big thing in ep1. So during the game (or before it starts?) you (spend a non-recurring charge?) ask your opponent ‘hits or misses’, roll the dice and then one of you gets a benefit? Padmé for the Republic. In two of the three movies she had a body double. She has one points cost but requires two cards to be fielded (two ships in the same squad must both have the identical card). When the game begins she does nothing and neither ship benefits from having her, but at a certain point during the game her player nominates which ship she’s really on and her ability kicks in for that ship only. Not sure what that ability should be though. Or just one card and one ship but two get nominated with an effect token (Krennic style) and later one of them is selected to receive a benefit and the other discards their token.
  6. Looks like I'll play as though they do interact until there's a confirmation thread, like the double-tap Dash one for instance. Thank you everyone.
  7. I think I read somewhere that these two crew members stack their effects because although Phasma’s effect occurs at the end of the phase, the end of the phase is still during the phase. I can’t find a source for the ruling though. Can anyone help?
  8. Cannons are kinda bad now and I always liked the Mangler, so I reckon your idea is on the money. Very fitting with 2.0 mechanics.
  9. Does he take one or two? The PDF has two symbols next to his name but in the app he only fills one slot.
  10. You have Paige Tico and Veteran Turret Gunner equipped. The bowtie is facing sideways. There is an enemy ship in your forward arc. Can you shoot it with your 3 dice forward arc, use Paige to rotate the bowtie forward and then VTG to shoot the same ship you already attacked? My understanding is that you could because the primary forward arc and mobile firing arc symbols are different, but I want to be sure. Also, Does Vennie's ability affect himself? It doesn't say 'another' ship, it just says friendly.
×
×
  • Create New...