Jump to content

Slavicist

Members
  • Content Count

    17
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  1. Slavicist

    "Resolution" abilities

    The rulebook states that in case of Battles, the Resolution abilities are resolves in the order the player wishes. However, in case of Sieges, it is only mentioned that first the attacker resolves, and then the defender. This yields to a confusion that could mean a powerful combo for the Dwarves - combining the Digging Machine and War Machine. Both have got "Resolution" abilities - one which leads to discarding cards from hand, and the other which destroys cards from the discard pile. Does this allow for a combo, in which a 3-gold card is discarded to add 3 Strength to the Digging Machine, and then automatically destroyed in order to give yield another 4 Strength for the War Machine's ability.
  2. Ohhhh...I got confused, sorry.
  3. I understand the rules about the discards, my question was, is that really best in gameplay reasons. Since the discard pile would be composed out of only 50% of the deck, that would mean that only half the deck would get reshuffled. So my question is then, should then all kept blue cards be discarded when the last blue investigation deck card is drawn and resolved (in order to get a fresh deck). P. S. As far as I know, the other two investigation decks do not have cards that are permanently kept.
  4. Didn't you just say that Fantasy Flight is big on phrasing and very precise?
  5. Yes, that's exactly what I have been trying to explain to you. You were saying the other way around. Just read your post a little to the above:
  6. Aaaaand. is that a yes? Nothing on trading?
  7. I've just written to the above. No, it doesn't; the "before battle" occurs after "at the start of battle". https://images-cdn.fantasyflightgames.com/filer_public/05/ab/05ab823d-2da2-49a8-9357-248b267df325/va90_rules_reference_guide_eng_web.pdf The other way would be meaningless, as there are "at the start" effects that prevent the "before battle" from ever happening.
  8. Skipping actions? There's nothing in the Rulebook even insinuating you could forfeit an action; we've always played so that they're mandatory (in order to avoid certain exploits in that manner).
  9. But you've just written that yourself: It seems that this might've been intentional. Also it introduces an intriguing concept of intentionally choosing to get delayed (when the game gives such options) in order to evade an obstacle.
  10. "At the start of battle, you may spend 1 Common Marker from this card to produce 1 Sword, 1 Shield, or 1 Ritual Sign." P. S. Isn't it a little weird that "start of battle" goes BEFORE "before battle"? When you think about it, it should really go the other way around (logically, since something happens before and then at its start). It seems to me as if this may have come from the fact that, apparently, the Monsters had been created prior to the Development Cards.
  11. So....that's a yes? That's a bit weird. Should a house rule of trading investigation cards be implemented?
  12. I've got two questions regarding these cases: 1) Can a hero get delayed multiple times? I.e. if he/she gets delayed twice, does that mean two actions will be skipped (ia whole turn, rather than just one)? 2) Since a delayed hero loses an action, and fulfilling two actions is a prerequisite for encountering Obstacles, does that mean that the hero will not encounter an obstacle?
  13. Slavicist

    So can the Witcher like... y'know...

    Yes, he can. A ton of the Diplomacy Investigation decks are actually fair maidens of the Witcher's world. Not all of them are good, of course; laying down with some of the more fiery women can lead to injures as a result or other form of penalty. Gets a tad weird when Triss shares the bed with another lady.
  14. Are they permanently out of the game, i.e. the deck? There's no way to discard 18/40 cards of the blue investigation deck?
  15. Slavicist

    Potions/Spells rules question

    A minor correction; actually, only a handful do (a third).
×