Jump to content

zimonyi

Members
  • Content Count

    53
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About zimonyi

  • Rank
    Member

Recent Profile Visitors

225 profile views
  1. EDIT: My apologies, I did not actually have to fill in my details again, but I did have to click the "Log In" link. But it did log me without having to provide my credentials. So not as bad as I thought it was, but can still be improved. Archie Hello, I am logged into my Asmodee account on the website and when I click on the web browser version of the Squad Builder I have to log on again. Since both of these domains seem to be Fantasy Flight Games it should really be automatic to log into the web browser version (and vice versa) for your sites. Thanks, Archie
  2. Right, I confused Lando's Falcon with Saw's. My mistake. Thanks for the response though, means I want to wait a bit longer getting those. Lando's coming right up though
  3. Hello, does anyone know if the TIE Reaper and/or Lando's Falcon expansions have been re-printed so their layout matches the 2.0 layout? Or are the 1.0 versions still out there and I will get a mismatched layout if I buy the ships? Thanks, Archie
  4. If you bump you lose your normal action. If you are by some effect awarded a free action, this can be performed if the conditions apply (for example Tie/x7 title ecplicitly says if you didn't bump). Doesn't matter if it's friendly or not.
  5. Shoudn't that be "Hope is built on rebellions"?
  6. Hello all, as the title says, I have the wrong day for my logistics to work. PM if interested. Archie
  7. Hello all, in all the purchase frenzy, I managed to buy for the wrong day. As the title says, I have an X-Wing 1A and would like to trade for the later days. Archie
  8. The restriction with Range 1 can be found in the tournament rules for setup.. Archie
  9. Regarding Qui-Gon Jinn, you should remove that from an FAQ request, as it is plainly written on the card that _before_ you gain shields you may remove one to do damage. Then you add gained shields (and if you have surplus then they are removed). An example: Qui-Gon had three shields to start with and gains two. He can then remove one to do one damage, he gains the two and one flows off him since maximum is three. Archie
  10. Where does it say that? All I can find is that it is considered having a value of 0. F.ex. page 8: "Blanks and specials have no value printed on the die, and are considered to have a value of 0." You could use Power of the force to resolve Kylos special, treating it as having a value of 1 (0+1), but Kylos special makes no mention of the value of the die you are resolving, so it would change nothing. He still delas damage based on the value of the card he looks at, not any value on any dice. Or am I missing what the OP is tying to do here? But the value on the dice represent how much damage/resources/etc you do when using the die. Special abilities are executed once, the number does not state how many times you can execute that special ability (which is what I think you are getting at?). So even if you could change the value of the special dice from zero to say four, it would still not affect the effect of the Kylo's special, which would be executed only once. The other dice state that their effects are based on the value on the dice, which is what you modify with the card in question. Archie Yes, that is exactly what I was trying to say Technicaly you can increase the "value" of the special symbol, but it will have no effect on what it actualy does. Yeah I know, quoted the wrong post Archie
  11. Where does it say that? All I can find is that it is considered having a value of 0. F.ex. page 8: "Blanks and specials have no value printed on the die, and are considered to have a value of 0." You could use Power of the force to resolve Kylos special, treating it as having a value of 1 (0+1), but Kylos special makes no mention of the value of the die you are resolving, so it would change nothing. He still delas damage based on the value of the card he looks at, not any value on any dice. Or am I missing what the OP is tying to do here? But the value on the dice represent how much damage/resources/etc you do when using the die. Special abilities are executed once, the number does not state how many times you can execute that special ability (which is what I think you are getting at?). So even if you could change the value of the special dice from zero to say four, it would still not affect the effect of the Kylo's special, which would be executed only once. The other dice state that their effects are based on the value on the dice, which is what you modify with the card in question. Archie
  12. Hey all, just wanted to say hello and thanks for the great games I played in both the Worlds qualifying day and Hangar Bay events, as well as all the great people that I met during the four days I spent there. Hope to see you next time. Archie
  13. Or maybe as a Dual Card so that it is attack on one side and defence on the other. Archie
  14. So very WRONG! Landing on an asteroid or having the template go over it is something COMPLETELY DIFFERENT from what an "overlap" is in the game. You can only "overlap" on a ship and that leads to the ship failing to complete its maneuver and doing the backslide until it is no longer overlapping and is now touching the last ship it overlapped instead. THIS DOES NOT HAPPEN WITH ROCKS! I am sorry, you are wrong here. The rules clearly state that you can overlap an obstacle as a result of you move (that is when you actally land on the obstacle). See the rules reference under the "Obstacles" section.Also, when it comes to obstacles, it is the only way of starting your movement as overlapping something (if you landed on it the previous round). Archie
×
×
  • Create New...