Jump to content

portious18

Members
  • Content Count

    6
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  1. No, actually they can rest twice. Rules Reference Guide pg.3 Thanks mate, I didn't understood correctly when I first read it. And just a question if you would happen to know the answer I'll really appreciate it. If a non hero figure uses an action to perform a special action that involves an attack, will it be able to perform a proper attack with the other action? As the rules only state that a non-hero figure can use only one action to perform an "Attack", but I can't seem to find if the attack on a special action would count as that one attack or if they are separate instances. Thanks in advance Any non-hero figure can only attack once during it's activation unless a card has an ability to break this rule. This includes attacks from special actions, like Darth Vader's Brutality. Wild Fury, the command card, is an example of a card that specifically says you can attack multiple times. Also, the E-Web mentions being able to attack multiple times. Yes, thanks, just found the rule that stated that, I will reread it all over again. Thanks!
  2. No, actually they can rest twice. Rules Reference Guide pg.3 Thanks mate, I didn't understood correctly when I first read it. And just a question if you would happen to know the answer I'll really appreciate it. If a non hero figure uses an action to perform a special action that involves an attack, will it be able to perform a proper attack with the other action? As the rules only state that a non-hero figure can use only one action to perform an "Attack", but I can't seem to find if the attack on a special action would count as that one attack or if they are separate instances. Thanks in advance
  3. Probably not at full health if they used strain, but point taken. That does give me an idea, remove the time limits and remove the ability to recover health through resting. You can still recover strain through resting. And you can still recover health through other means (Supply Cards, abilities, etc). I can't think of too many times the heroes rested in any of my campaigns, and as I recall it was to recover strain more than to recover health. This still retains the urgency for the Rebels as they can't last forever since the Imperial gets threat every round to deploy more units. But it does remove the "arbitrary" round limit. I'm going to try this and see if it's viable. If anyone gives it a go, I'd love to hear what happened. I remember arguing with my rebels about this. To me the turn limit was alway about the arrival of the main force defending wherever you were fighting. They were a special forces unit that is catching a place unaware and getting out before things go to crap. At the turn limit things officially go to crap and everything gets there. We can extend the game, but I get infinite threat and get to add a new card to my options every turn. Let's face it, you spend too much time on an imperial star destroyer and you have to worry about more than 9 storm troopers showing up. So they were welcome to methodically kill everything and only move when it's safe, we'll see how that goes for them. It'd be kind of fun to actually set up a survival mode based on that premise. @OP: To me it sounds like you were upset that the game wasn't what you were expecting and decided it was terrible based on that. I'd suggest you try to get these feelings out of your head before you try playing the campaign again, if you still don't like it (and don't like skirmish enough to keep it just for those purposes) then it's just not for you. Just a little thing... I'm pretty sure that in the rules is stated that the only action that can be done twice by a single Hero during a single activation is Attack (maybe Move, but I don't remember right now), so resting twice is not like.. permitted. Cheers!
  4. Maybe you could like sort the pieces in Zip-locks bag or w/e is convenient for you from 1 - 10.. 11- 20 and so on. Then tell the rebels the number of the pieces you need while you read the mission, then put it together and enjoy. I started doing this and it was waay quicker, if you have access to a white board it could be even easier so you don't have to repeat the numbers again and again Happy dice rolling!
  5. Sorry guys, and thanks I was playing all along thinking that special setups were optional.. That's when the confusion to this mission begun. Now I feel dumb
  6. Hi everyone! I have a question regarding the Special Setup which reads: "Increase Threat by three times the threath level and resolve an optional deployment. Set aside 1 blue neutral mission token and 1 red neutral mission token. Heroes control Han Solo (Scoundrel) as an ally at no threat cost" What does it mean when it says set aside 1 blue and 1 red neutral mission token? Do I remove them from the board? If that's the case, what's the condition for the Rebels to win? Or does it mean I can add one of each to the board, and the win con is to take either one to the other color? Thanks in advance!
×
×
  • Create New...