Jump to content

Blinky82

Members
  • Content Count

    20
  • Joined

  • Last visited


Reputation Activity

  1. Thanks
    Blinky82 reacted to Drasnighta in RitR questions   
    Obstacle overlaps only occur when the ship is finally placed on the table.  So it sounds like, in your scenario - only the Ram damage would be done...  So if he "tried to move" speed 1, and couldn't, because of your ship, and ended up where he started?  Then he never overlapped the Purgill.  Take one damage from the Ram and that's it.
    If however, let us say, he was travelling at speed 2...  He tries the speed 2 maneuver, rams your ship at that point...  At that point, he moves back along the movement tool to the Speed 1 position, can be placed there, and in doing so - overlaps the Purgill.  IN that instance, both damage from the Ship overlap and the Obstacle Overlap is done.
     
     
     
    As long as the *final position* after ramming your ship was Overlapping the Purgill, then yes.  You will take both Ram Damage (From the Ship overlap) and the Obstacle Overlap.
     
    If however, the Obstacle is in a position where you don't actually finish your move on it, then it doesn't count.  Only the ship ram would in that case.
     
  2. Thanks
    Blinky82 reacted to Bertie Wooster in RitR questions   
    http://cannotgetyourshipout.blogspot.com/2019/08/rebellion-in-rim-obstacles-and.html?m=1
    Second player always moves the first Purrgil. It might not be on the Hyperspace Migration card (probably because there's already a lot of text on the card), but it's in the RitR rules. 
  3. Like
    Blinky82 got a reaction from ryanabt in Slipperly MC30's   
    Thanks guys, will take a look at removing the gunnery team.
  4. Like
    Blinky82 got a reaction from Oxymandias in Rebel without a potato   
    You've got tonnes of options with that amount of stuff. Just have a mess around with a fleet builder or even better just let your friends do it. Fleet building is part of the fun for me.
  5. Like
    Blinky82 got a reaction from Stasy in Rebel without a potato   
    You've got tonnes of options with that amount of stuff. Just have a mess around with a fleet builder or even better just let your friends do it. Fleet building is part of the fun for me.
  6. Like
    Blinky82 reacted to corlinjewell in Sontir Fel/ TIE Advance Hard Counter   
    Try to be creative with movements so that only one or the other (Soontir or Advanced) are engaged.  Chiraneau can work for this too, but the TIE's inherent ability to move 4 should get you where you need to go.  Flight Controllers work great too, as that extra dice could potentially be what you need to get an accuracy result and prevent scatter.  Honestly, with flight controllers, even bombers can be anti-squadron in a pinch (especially Rhymer) if you absolutely have to have an enemy squadron dead who has 1-2 hit points left.
  7. Like
    Blinky82 reacted to Ophion in Sontir Fel/ TIE Advance Hard Counter   
    Options
    - Just kill them - Flight controller boosted squadrons - Fighters, Interceptors or Advanced would work. How many Advanced do you need to chew through? I used 2 x tie advanced with flight controllers and beat soontir and 1 advanced fairly easily.... (had a little bit of good rolling). Once you get an accuracy soontir dies quickly. Remember if you are squadron commanding into the fight you can play with positioning to either avoid or attack soontir without his escorts.
     
    - Ignore them - Use Chirenau! Tie bombers are tough enough to take a round of attacks from soontir and his mates. Let him charge and then squadron out of combat. If he hasn't brought command support he is now stranded.
×
×
  • Create New...