Jump to content

Darth Poopdeck

Members
  • Content Count

    177
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Darth Poopdeck

  • Rank
    Member

Recent Profile Visitors

672 profile views
  1. If the PCs try charm a NPC to stop fighting, would that still be an opposed check? Or charm a NPC into giving them his starship, I’m assuming you don’t use opposed skill check then, but rather something more difficult?
  2. PC is riding a beast. PC wants to make the beast attack. Do they roll piloting or survival... and THEN roll brawl check for the beast? or only the piloting/survival roll (one roll)?
  3. 2 SETBACKS! I wasn't confident about how to do that. Thank you!
  4. I think the rule for aiming at a specific item in combat is to increase the difficulty of the roll once? Anyways, what happens if someone wants to aim their blaster shot at the target's weapon and it's successful? Does it just fall out of their hands? Does that weapon receive damage? How much damage? Any specific guidance in any of the books for that situation?
  5. Are there any large flying creature transports? I wanted something for the party to fly around on that wasn't mechanical in nature. If not in the books, in expanded star war products?
  6. The Core book states, "This maneuver only works if the ship or vehicle has defense that can be reassigned, as with deflector shields." Is this usually mentioned in the ship description? Are there other types of shields that can be reassigned other than deflector shields?
  7. I thought you were wrong but you are right. At first glance, it appears that the positive dice are better... Green Dice Success symbols = 5 vs. 4 for Purple Dice Failures. Yellow Dice Success symbols = 10 vs. 9 for Red Dice Failures. Boost Dice Success symbols = 2 vs. 2 for Setback Dice Failures. The key is that you have to factor in that if the positive dice rolls no successes, that's a failed roll before you even roll the negative dice. With only 4 of the 8 sides of the green dice showing successes, that's a 50% chance of failure before rolling the purple die.
  8. Anyone know of jungle planets that appear in any of the books?
  9. Survival. It just seems weird to me that we would have 2 skills for different types of navigation (Astrogation & Survival), but I completely understand, I just have to tilt my head sideways now and then until my thinking readjusts.
  10. What skill would be used for navigating a path thru a jungle, or navigating the ocean? Survival? Knowledge? Seems like Astrogation, but that's only for spaceships right?
  11. I cringe every time I hear a PC say, "I'll wait here." or basically anything that will separate them from the rest of the group of PCs. Even though, it might seem like a smart thing to do in game at the time in their minds, it means that they will sit there for an hour twiddling their thumbs while the other people play the game. Sure, as a GM I can try railroading them along with there friends, but it seems really apparent that I'm trying to do that (my fault as a GM). I'm thinking about telling them out of game before every session to try not to separate unless I hint to them that it might be beneficial to do so.
  12. I'm reading through Mask of the Pirate Queen right now. My question can be applied to most adventures, but in this particular context I'm talking about at the end of episode I, where they have a battle at "The Vault" in the Blackwind Crater. What as a GM do you do if the PCs are defeated in battle (but not killed)?
  13. Do you raise the prices of restricted items because they are hard to get? I'm conflicted on this, because the book already calculated that into the price listed in the books, so there would be no need to up the price right? and the rarity part is factored into the roll to find already.
  14. I don't have the full description in front of me, but in the Mask of the Pirate Queen book, it says that Point Blank, "add +1 damage to one hit of a successful Ranged [Heavy] or Ranged [Light] attack made at short or engaged range" At first I thought this meant that you add +1 damage to the roll, but I notice it states "of a Successful..." I assume this mean if you roll 4 successes and 4 failures, you fail. Where as if you roll 4 successes and 3 failures, your target gets 2 hits in? Or does it also need to go over soak before adding in the +1?
×
×
  • Create New...