Jump to content

Ou1975

Members
  • Content Count

    67
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Ou1975

  • Rank
    Member

Recent Profile Visitors

267 profile views
  1. Ou1975

    Ghoul Question

    Can the Ghoul get rads?
  2. Still haven't received a response from the developers
  3. I emailed the designer this exact same question, I'll post back here when I get a reply
  4. In my games it seems the rebels win more often than not, they can do just enough to score a couple of objectives and turtle it out.
  5. the top part of the card (requiring a shuttle) says: "you may immediately retreat. if you do, cancel the imperial tactic card" my questions pertaining to this card are: 1. Do I need a leader in the system to preform this (i would rule no). 2. If i retreat, do I have to take all my forces? can I leave ground units as normal? (i would rule that i can leave ground units) 3. If I have already retreated once (normally) can I play this card's action and retreat again(yes?)? what if is the other way around, can I retreat again after I have played this card(maybe?)?
  6. The answer to your question is NO, the attacker cannot “save” lightsaber results. All results must be resolved during that player’s attack and any unused symbols have no effect. This is from Corey designer of the game
  7. Sure you can do it like that but if you choose to do it like that you need to have the leaders to move any of your other forces thus extending the time of the game for the rebels to build their fleets and give the rebels more time to win, plus the rebels get to deploy and choose their base after you place the dust are under construction figure they just put it on the other side of the board and if you don't have the leaders to move there to check because you're too worried about the Death Star then the Empire's already at a disadvantage
  8. Well that is true, but you're assuming that the rebels will let you have it a shield Generator there, they can just sabotage it away, for the first three turns of the game the Death Star under construction is a giant 4 hit point target for the rebels thus thinning out the rest of the Empire's forces
  9. Except for initial setup I don't think the empire can deploy to the remote system with out a Shield generator present
  10. Do you combine the leader recruitment cards from rise of the empire with the old cards in a new game
  11. Awesome now if I could just buy the new expansions
  12. Does a monsters horror affect an investigator if it's in range ie.. 3 spaces and does not have line of sight of an investigator? Also does within range work around corners and such for investigators for the purposes of spells and weapons?
×
×
  • Create New...