Jump to content

Mjorr

Members
  • Content Count

    29
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Mjorr

  • Rank
    Member

Recent Profile Visitors

230 profile views
  1. Wasn't feeling well on weekend and so played local store tourny 3 rounds Armada with 3 Cymoons. Had 3 wins and lost tourny to guy I beat in last round. The use of the 3 ISD's bought up the thought is there an identified Star Wars task force or group that did consist of 3 ISD's a it's main element, from either canon, legend or other sources?
  2. yeah ill try again done …..i'm old
  3. A good day had by all....unfortunately only 3 imperials in to 8, pesky rebels kill them all. Watch the stream for the action
  4. We all like watching/playing our ffg games, has FFG considered having available approved, licenced, royalty free music to allow streams to background the action, particularly those smaller streamers that have not the options for live commentary.
  5. Mjorr

    App release date

    it's the 13th here now 00:16 wheres the app??????
  6. https://www.facebook.com/events/1571363866306526/?acontext={"ref"%3A"4"%2C"feed_story_type"%3A"308"%2C"action_history"%3A"[{\"surface\"%3A\"group\"%2C\"mechanism\"%3A\"main_list\"%2C\"extra_data\"%3A[]}]"} This is melb on 4th August
  7. thanks - that means i need to learn planning skills instead of just having fun..............
  8. Looking at Jendon lambda card noticed no strategic effect, looked at FAQ no reference to strategic effect, is it only the base lambda that has the strategic effect.
  9. thanks - logic (not part of this game) indicates if you suddenly materialise (deploy) on an obstacle its BOOM time....who needs logic when playing with plastic spaceships
  10. OK new to this debate - however if the "unofficial" rules and FAQ clarifications are not to be used as a guide - why are they there, they state in deployment - "ships cannot overlap when deploying them" - if this was incorrect would not FFG indicate that that statement is incorrect. I'm sure the community and FFG do not want the incorrect information to be on the site. This rules topic has been in place for so long - surely it has credence and acceptance as being true - except where clearly stated by card or condition. So I see the answer as Ruddus overlapping as NO he can't nor can any other ship be deployed overlapping, unless "clearly" exceptionalised. So is it correct to say then that ships that are "deployed" (at any stage of the game) can overlap obstacles but not ships or squadrons and not suffer the obstacle penalty as they did not "finish their move" on the obstacle
  11. OK new to this debate - however if the "unofficial" rules and FAQ clarifications are not to be used as a guide - why are they there, they state in deployment - "ships cannot overlap when deploying them" - if this was incorrect would not FFG indicate that that statement is incorrect. I'm sure the community and FFG do not want the incorrect information to be on the site. This rules topic has been in place for so long - surely it has credence and acceptance as being true - except where clearly stated by card or condition. So I see the answer as Ruddus overlapping as NO he can't nor can any other ship be deployed overlapping, unless "clearly" exceptionalised.
  12. A Q came up last night - opening salvo, do the set aside ships receive the token, as they are set aside and not on the board at the end of deplayment.
  13. I'm becoming confused however, Isn't the effect of overload pulse the effect of an "upgrade card" and therefore not an applied critical effect (from above) "the actual crit effect is the act of flipping the card face up, not applying the card text". No card applied to squadron no "critical effect applied" as from your post so the effect of the upgrade card can be applied.
  14. Ovinomanc3r - not played that many game and generally put relentless on any isd as not fully schooled in the art of command dials yet so no avenger buts its against exhausted tokens - my skills are not at the level to plan for that.
  15. I see what your saying, however squadrons can not suffer "crits" as damage - as its applied in ships, however the dice triggers the effect, no damage is taken or applied to shields or hull as squadrons are immune to that process - the triggered effect is applied as its not damage.
×
×
  • Create New...