Jump to content

saint1012

Members
  • Content Count

    45
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  1. saint1012

    Learn to Play Rules and Demo Pictures

    From what I can read, the only interpretation I have is that you add Impact for each weapon fired. The rules specifically mention that each trooper selects a weapon to use when attacking from their available options. I see the bolded section about adding Impact together and it appears to be very clear that the weapons do not have to be unique. If so, the word different should have been inserted in that paragraph somewhere. Now, I am not saying that I am right by any means, but if I am wrong, then the rules are not clear. One example of a complicated attack action would have been nice just for clarity.
  2. saint1012

    stormtroopers painting plan

    Coruscant
  3. saint1012

    how to buy/use expansions

    Who are they cheating? The game? Themselves? Other players of Arkham Horror?
  4. It can be a very useful tactic. For a small price, you are able to keep your ships exactly where you want them. I can't say I use it every game, but every once in a while it can be a game changer, especially if your opponent is not expecting it.
  5. Even more so if that weakness decided to join my Wendy's amulet and never appear throughout the campaign!
  6. Cards no longer in play do not generate any effect(s). You do not check your modified value until step 5 of the combat check, which is after you've drawn the token. This is when you add any other modifiers. Since the card is out of play, I would rule that its effect is gone. Option 2 looks correct. The people below me are better at the rules. Read their answers!
  7. saint1012

    Don't fear the legion - Armada style?

    Why does that matter if you are having a good time playing the game with your cheap hand-made, or expensive commercially-produced terrain? Been playing 40K and WFB since the late 80's and I was happy with whatever terrain we had. Heck, I was just happy to be playing.
  8. saint1012

    Rogues

    Relay is a great example of why I usually don't like table-wide abilities. Would have rather had something along the lines of while within close-long range of a ship performing a squadron command, that ship may select and activate up to X squadrons within close-long range of this squadron . Or, maybe even have the ability exhaust the squadron performing the relay. Anyways, relay sure didn't help rogue squadrons.
  9. saint1012

    Multiple Carcosa

    The big problem with the box sets and expansion decks is that they don't just come with player cards. You get all of these duplicate story and encounter cards that will really never be used (unless, of course, you want all the encounter decks ready to go). In Carcosa and Dunwich, there were only a few of each class of card, so in this game it is even more a waste to buy extra sets, and this is from someone who bought three Netrunner core sets. I am probably just going to scan and cut out any extra player cards we need. I hate to proxy, but I also hate that unusable cards (especially with this game) come with every purchase. As card options increase, this issue will mean less and less. Some players can also think of this as just another deck-building restriction.
  10. saint1012

    TF Antilles: once per attack?

    I know, I know. I was so far behind the game, I'm only just now seeing the score! Close to tied...
  11. saint1012

    TF Antilles: once per attack?

    My main problem was not reading the card before posting. I forgot that the card effect is from the ship being attacked and not the one using the ability. Hence, the "duh" moment from me. The actual text is important. I've been playing Armada since the beginning and have play tested for FFG in the past, so just bad on my part.
  12. saint1012

    TF Antilles: once per attack?

    Yeah, I had to understand the card before I could understand the debate. I can be a little slow sometimes, but luckily I am catching up!
  13. saint1012

    TF Antilles: once per attack?

    Duh. Got it now. I had to reread the card. Except, of course, they still screwed up by stating that damage is applied one at a time, which then should allow you to use the card for every point of damage...
  14. saint1012

    TF Antilles: once per attack?

    Right. So, there you go. One event timing - After. Now multiple effects can trigger. Why not Antilles if each card gets a chance to trigger?
  15. saint1012

    TF Antilles: once per attack?

    Is that what they mean when they state, "... and cannot occur again for that instance of the event."? It is a bit confusing when they then state that if you have multiple effects with the same timing, you can decide the order you trigger them, meaning you can trigger the same timing event more than once. I took the meaning that it can't occur again is that they are covering their butts so that a player can't say a turn later, "Hey, this is now after I did such-and-such, so now I get to trigger the effect again."
×