As a new learning player, I was confused about the "start turn" rule on drawing cards when you have NO encounter cards. Initially it says on page 7 of rules book that you would in this situation, "reveal any cards remaining in hand, discard them, then draw a new hand of eight".
Then later under drawing new cards on page 15 it states, "the offense must play (if possible) or discard any non-encounter cards, and draw eight new cards and continue".
So clarification would be nice for a new player on this in the FAQ, as these are 2 different rulings for the same situation and in the latter ruling I wonder if the description should read. "The offense MAY play (if possible) or MUST discard ALL non-encounter cards..." as that seems to be the general consensus on the rule (see BGG) and yet it isn't entirely clear, to me at least, that this is the case.
Anyways, that's my couple of cents worth.