Jump to content

eRADicator67

Members
  • Content Count

    39
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by eRADicator67

  1. You can't SLAM with this upgrade if you don't have SLAM on your action bar. This card does not add SLAM to a ship's action bar.
  2. Only this card is overriding the rules because of specific text. It appears they've written what you want in a shorter way. You can only use this card if you have the SLAM action on your bar, you still can't SLAM outside of the Perform Action Step (what they've done is allow a Perform Action step after partially executing but only for the SLAM action) and you can't do it without consequence. Black One will still adhere to the rules reference limiting SLAM because the card doesn't contradict the rules. And that illicit slot limits this even further.
  3. As stated above, yes you can! Backdraft's ability doesn't work with the concussions but you should shoot from the front once or twice, once out the back and you should be digging into hull at this point. Once the hull is being hit, you use the concussions (which also negates range bonuses as you fly off into the sunset). The Heavy Turret ability and Backdraft's ability mean I don't require Pattern Analyzer on the SF and it's extremely good at hit and run tactics. As soon as I'm in range I go for the lock which I was always hesitant about with QD/FCS because I wanted to reduce damage taken a lot more. Not so much with Backdraft because while he can fly past and still shoot, my opponent normally needs to K-turn or similar and BD always ends up with lock/focus for 2-3 attacks which helps a lot with pouring the damage on. It's not an easy list by any means. Mistakes were made 😂
  4. I haven't played in about 2 and a half to 3 months. I took the following to one of our monthly tournaments this past weekend: Kylo Ren: Supernatural Reflexes, Pattern Analyzer Backdraft: Fanatical, Fire Control System, Concussion Missiles, Special Forces Gunner, Hull Upgrade Null Our community is tiny but competitive. I placed 3rd out of 10. Not too bad. Most of our players think FO isn't any good at the moment but there are some real gems in this faction. Backdraft did a lot of good work with that hull upgrade (negated half points once and death once as well) and the concussions.
  5. Use challenge coins instead.
  6. For all those who believe it sets a precedent:
  7. This will now be bugging me as well. Should have been front guides only 😆
  8. Meta-wise I really miss Asajj and her shenanigans. She's a bit more difficult to build with now as she can't get those double actions and use all those beautiful blues. Non-meta I miss Wes and Hobbie the most. My 2 favourite pilots in the whole game.
  9. So I was flying this with some success (3 wins, no losses thus far): "Dutch" Vander + Trick Shot + Ion Cannon Turret + Agile Gunner Blue Squadron Escort + Servomotor S-Foils Wedge Antilles + Servomotor S-Foils Magva Yarro + Leia Organa + Tactical Officer + Pivot Wing After my squad's most recent practice session I decided to remove Trick Shot and Agile Gunner as they weren't giving me much (Trick Shot wasn't used and Agile Gunner was used maybe once or forgotten and didn't really affect anything) and add Advanced Sensors to Magva. Today I got some inspiration from my squad and came up with this which seems even better: "Dutch" Vander + Ion Cannon Turret + R3 Astromech Edrio Two Tubes + Servomotor S-Foils Wedge Antilles + Servomotor S-Foils Partisan Renegade + Advanced Sensors + Leia Organa + Tactical Officer + Pivot Wing I will need to practice with it but it appears solid based on the success of the other list. Thought I'd post it here in case anyone wants to try it and give feedback or just give their thoughts on it.
  10. You helped me come to a conclusion. This was the best analysis of his ability. I thank you for your time in typing that whole thing out.
  11. It doesn't say it doesn't count as a modification. You are still modifying your dice but just in a way that is a reroll but not a reroll....
  12. Never tell me the odds. We have this on our squad shirts 😄
  13. As mentioned in the other thread the ability *might* happen during aftermath on the condition that at least 1 damage was suffered during the Deal Damage step. In this case Once Per Opportunity would apply. BUT of course this could go both ways especially since damage cards are suffered one at a time during the Deal Damage step and between each damage card there are triggers that could occur (such as the effects from faceup damage cards). I see Hate was brought in to clarify a little so it appears it would occur during Aftermath rather than after specifically suffering a number of damage.
  14. You will only ever have 3 final positions on a barrel roll regardless of template orientation. The direction (including banked barrel rolls to front or back as these are directions) cannot be changed if all 3 positions cause the barrel roll to fail. The ship is returned to its original position if the barrel roll fails.
  15. Do they sit nicely in the medium and large bases? My ID tokens are loose in those size bases; small bases they fit perfectly. I'll try my System Open locks with the larger bases, maybe that will work instead. I am enjoying the cleanliness of the game space with the numbered locks and IDs though.
  16. If you can gain a red token and target lock tokens are red then it stands to reason another token of the same type (target lock) can be gained by the ship. Remember that there are only red target lock tokens now. There are no blue target lock tokens anymore (even though people still keep using old target locks which frustrates me immensely since that's not how the new version works). I don't see why this wouldn't work with target locks unless FFG explicitly ruled otherwise. And then there's this: "If a ship is instructed to acquire a lock, the object it locks must be at range 0–3 unless otherwise specified." The ship is only gaining the token, the other ship is not quite acquiring the lock since there's no written instruction to do so.... We'll need a ruling on this from FFG.
  17. I've also noticed the official app allows Asajj to use Hate so the "bad guys" can use Dark Side powers. "Good guys" will need upgrades such as Maul.
  18. You'd actually be able to drop or launch a device even if you've been forced to decloak during the Planning Phase because the rules state: Each ship cannot drop or launch a device during the same phase that it decloaked. The Planning Phase and System Phase are 2 different phases.
  19. You should get them to show EXACTLY where it says Redline can't have 2 locks on the same target.
  20. Conversion kits don't contain everything. Afterburners can only be found in the core and Fang pack (1 each). If you know what you're looking for you can check the Second Edition wiki: the pages there tell you in which packs you can find the pilots and upgrades.
  21. You can avoid rock placements like this but putting rocks at range 3 of board edges or just further than range 3 but with not enough space between the range 2 band and the rock itself to force your opponent to place rocks elsewhere. If they bring smaller rocks just be more specific with the placement. I use this all the time as I like to bunch rocks up in the middle of the board where my aces like to play. I always bring the biggest asteroids to get good coverage. Sometimes it doesn't work out perfectly because of small rocks but you just do your best to control rock placement especially if you're first to place.
  22. Actually the edge of a medium base never aligns to the edge of the template when performing a barrel roll. Small bases come a lot closer to aligning but the measurement is so miniscule I have a feeling most people ignore the discrepancy and align the edges anyway.
  23. Dalan Oberos executes a maneuver > use Afterburners > Afterburners is not a maneuver so Dalan cannot rotate 90 degrees. I have no issue with this logic and I was on this side of the argument before going over the ability queue again. The ability queue allows it but there are people who get upset when the rules do funky things like allow some really nice shenanigans. I want clarification so I can point to an FAQ that says the ability queue works like this rather than having a silly argument. Guys get really loud over rules issues.
  24. FFG has been contacted regarding this since there are differing opinions about it. I haven't had a response yet. It should work according to the rules of the ability queue but I've avoided playing Dalan because there are players arguing against it.
×
×
  • Create New...